Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Please let this be true

02 May 2010 18:52:41
    Hibernian F.C have this afternoon sacked their manager John Hughes, assistant Brian Rice will remain at club for last two remaining games, official statement by club will be released tomorrow morning.

It is understood recent poor results and form has contributed to his dismissal.

I dont usually go for rumours on the Football Transfer News site, but please let this be true

If it had been true, it would have leaked out by now.

Wii Code: 666

Posted last night?

Managers who are sacked generally don't turn up to club functions later the same evening

Quote Originally Posted by SalfordHibs View Post
    Hibernian F.C have this afternoon sacked their manager John Hughes, assistant Brian Rice will remain at club for last two remaining games, official statement by club will be released tomorrow morning.

I dont usually go for rumours on the Football Transfer News site, but please let this be true

Given that its now past 10:00 on the 3rd and nothing about it anywhere else.

Quote Originally Posted by ArabHibee View Post

Posted last night?
    Maybe the poster got a head of himself...Should have waited until after the Motherwell game.

Turns out it’s pish. Next we’ll be hearing we’re interested in signing Cilian Sheridan!

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Turns out it’s pish. Next we’ll be hearing we’re interested in signing Cilian Sheridan!
    Better than Colin "Pish" Nish...then again who isn't.

Maybe the poster got a head of himself...Should have waited until after the Motherwell game.
    So you'll be creaming yourself if we get beat on Wednesday then?

Mate can you honestly see us winning another game under this clown

Just got my hopes up there

I've written this season off tbh. Start again with a clean slate in August and see what happen's between then and New Year.

i can why not?? motherwell and dundee united away,a win and a draw from a positive hibby

was yogi a clown a few months ago??

should this thread not get an Admin delete marked....'Substantiated PISH'.

Gamertag: yekim evol
    never believe rumors unless its on bbc,skysport and when its confirmed on the offical website

Better than Colin "Pish" Nish...then again who isn't.
    You're definitely in the 95%.

Hibs can beat Mothwerwell on Wednesday night, why the hell not? we have gave them a right few pastings there over the years.

Im not writing this season of just yet, 4th place and a european place is well and truly alive, Wether we are pish or not doesnt matter we CAN go to Fir park and take there scalp.

I've written this season off tbh. Start again with a clean slate in August and see what happen's between then and New Year.
    What under the same clueless manager, under the same players that dont seem to care anymore, he has had two transfer windows to sort out what was required and he failed in both of them, he has had the backing from the board that no other manager got, had more funds too...

Clean slate Get rid now and bring in a manager with plenty of experience, get shot of the non triers IMHO.

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar

Did you write that one yourself?

There's another rumour there with someone saying they got a text saying Hughes has been sacked, but it'll be pish. Bath of beans, trams etc. if he's sacked today

Quote Originally Posted by berwickhibee View Post
    i can why not?? motherwell and dundee united away,a win and a draw from a positive hibby

was yogi a clown a few months ago??
    Mate Yogi was a clown from day one, i for one never wanted him appointed in the first place, what a manager that saved Falkirk from being relagated...Big deal.

Nae chance we will win any more games, i said this after the split, some of you need to take off your Yogi tinted glasses, Yogi good man, good Hibs man, Nice guy, but manager of Hibs Seems to ring a bell that Mixu maybe.

My couch has 3 cushions..the yin in your smilie only has 2

Mate Yogi was a clown from day one, i for one never wanted him appointed in the first place, what a manager that saved Falkirk from being relagated...Big deal.

Nae chance we will win any more games, i said this after the split, some of you need to take off your Yogi tinted glasses, Yogi good man, good Hibs man, Nice guy, but manager of Hibs Seems to ring a bell that Mixu maybe.
    Theres always a chance, Motherwell just got papped 4-0 at the weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by Leitrim Hibee View Post
    Did you write that one yourself?

There's another rumour there with someone saying they got a text saying Hughes has been sacked, but it'll be pish. Bath of beans, trams etc. if he's sacked today :agree

What under the same clueless manager, under the same players that dont seem to care anymore, he has had two transfer windows to sort out what was required and he failed in both of them, he has had the backing from the board that no other manager got, had more funds too...

Clean slate Get rid now and bring in a manager with plenty of experience, get shot of the non triers IMHO.
    How on earth did you actually manage to get back on here

Salford isn't far enough

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    You posh man

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar

You're DEFINATELY in the 95%. And I'm not even being tounge in cheek.

Do some people actually think about the things they type?

You posh man

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    How can you fit a 3-seater couch in your caravan?

PETRIE!

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    How on earth did you actually manage to get back on here

Salford isn't far enough
    Truth hurt mate

Checkout the vote for Yogi out...are we all wrong that voted YES

Truth hurt mate