Thread: Graeme Smith

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

Graeme Smith

He was utter balls today. Were the **** was he for there two goals? Got it tight from the Hibbies and rightly so. He was garbage. Perhaps now we won't have threads every other day the weeks when he's not playing asking where he was. Looking forward to seeing Brown in action. Smith doesn't seem to be the answer. I'd much rather have a fit Stack in goals.

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    He was utter balls today. Were the **** was he for there two goals? Got it tight from the Hibbies and rightly so. He was garbage. Perhaps now we won't have threads every other day the weeks when he's not playing asking where he was. Looking forward to seeing Brown in action. Smith doesn't seem to be the answer. I'd much rather have a fit Stack in goals.
    Played well for 95% of his games. Let's write him off though.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    He misjudged a couple of crosses in his 10 or so games he has played so he should definitely GTF.

I think we have 2 good goalkeepers in Smith and Stack. (not seen Brown yet). I think one of the problems that does not help the goalies is we have not one bit of presence in our defence. Our centre halves are not dominant enough. Hanlon is a good defender and is certainly an excellent prospect for us but Yogi (if he is there for next season) needs to totally remodel the defence. It is gash.

Cant see how anyone thinks he did okay. Apart from the save in the 3rd or 4th minute he had nothing to do apart from picking the ball out the net. Just panics on crosses

Genuinely not on the wind up but I would bring Maka back for Wednesday

Their goalie was far worse IMO.

We should have put him under so much more pressure.

Things are obviously seriously wrong behind the scenes.

Just saw the goals on sky sports news...look even worse on T.V than they did at the time, and thats saying something

Maka please

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    We'd be much better off if we hadn't dropped Maka so rashly earlier in the season

Lightbulb

Quote Originally Posted by H18SVG View Post
    He did most ok and had 1 error more than their keeper.

Getting it tight = being called a ****ing hearts supporting useless ******* from a large section behind the goals who went down to the front so they wouldn't miss him.

yeh, go support your team eh?
    That has made me feel sick and angry, poor guy,that is so unfair to single him out, especially in that manner.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    I'd heard he has been ill for the last two or three days and it was touch and go for him being able to play.

Maybe he shouldn't have.

Now we're ALL sick.

Having seen close up him get his angles wrong for the first goal at Perth on that horrible night I have to say he would not be my first choice. He didn't command the box today at all. Not as bad as a Oli or Zibi but shouldn't be first or second choice next season.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I don't actually think Smith's a bad goalie. He did however make shocking mistakes today and I don't think they can be defended. For me, a fully-fit Stack would start every time.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    We'd be much better off if we hadn't dropped Maka so rashly earlier in the season
    At the time Smith and Brown were signed , there were rumours that Stack had a serious injury so you can see why Yogi signed one goalie but reckon the double signing was a huge error which must have affected team morale - 2 players knowing they won`t even make bench each week , young goalies knowing they had no chance at all of even making bench , confusion among defenders , uncertainty Stack and Maka must have felt seeing new arrivals ,... and of course we spent a lot of money on wages . Smith was released by Brighton not Barcelona but Yogi felt need to give him a long contract when all that was needed was someone till end of season if Stack wasn`t fit . If Yogi continues we`ll have Smith ( not good enough for Brighton ) and Brown ( over a year without regular first team football ) as goalies while Stack and Maka do well elsewhere . If there`s a new manager , no doubt he`ll bring in someone else and we`ll have Smith or Brown transfer listed or released .

Can't agree with posters on her who feel Maka was harshly treated. He was dire in most derbies. I hope he goes at the end of the season. Smith was poor today and as I've already I hope he isn't first or second choice next season.

I don't actually think Smith's a bad goalie. He did however make shocking mistakes today and I don't think they can be defended. For me, a fully-fit Stack would start every time.
    And when Stack was playing, folk were screaming for Smith. Hibs fans don't have a clue about goalies.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    And when Stack was playing, folk were screaming for Smith. Hibs fans don't have a clue about goalies.
    Cause we haven't came across many good ones over the last few years.

little wonder after the last few years

Every single goalie we have had since daniel anderson has been absolute pi$h.

The 4 we have on our books at the moment .

Is smith's contract up at the end of season?

Quote Originally Posted by Cameron1875 View Post
    Every single goalie we have had since daniel anderson has been absolute pi$h.

The 4 we have on our books at the moment .

Is smith's contract up at the end of season?
    Inlcuding Brown who you or anyone else has never seen play for Hibs???

He never seemed comfortable at all today, wether it was taking a pass back, coming out for a corner or in his general decision making, i thought he was poor at both the Hearts goals.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

Try looking before you leap

smiths a jambo . say no more

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Inlcuding Brown who you or anyone else has never seen play for Hibs???
    Seen brown play for celtic and for killie. Absolute murder.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs7062footbal View Post
    smiths a jambo . say no more
    Utterly pathetic post.........

Sure Hanlon was culpable for first goal, and the ball took a bobble for second, and hanlon could have cleared it also.....

Still have a wee dig at Smith all the same..........

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Delabooze View Post
    Utterly pathetic post.........

Sure Hanlon was culpable for first goal, and the ball took a bobble for second, and hanlon could have cleared it also.....

Still have a wee dig at Smith all the same..........

dont blame smith for the first but he was defo at fault for the 2nd

Quote Originally Posted by superhibi1 View Post
    dont blame smith for the first but he was defo at fault for the 2nd
    Did the ball take a bobble?

Quote Originally Posted by Cameron1875 View Post
    Seen brown play for celtic and for killie. Absolute murder.
    Aye because when he was coming in to play 1 game every 3 or 4 months at Celtc it must have been really easy for him. It's really difficult as a keeper to sit out for so long and then get match sharpness overnight.

Didn't see him much at Killie so can't comment but he was very decent when he was at both ICT and Motherwell.

How you can declare him murder when he has played about 10 1st team games in 2 and a bit years is beyond me.

Idiot.

He's pish..

We need a PROPER GK for next season..

Any goalie worth his salt would've dealt with they 2 goals yesterday..

Hearts ****

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Delabooze View Post
    Did the ball take a bobble?

yip i think it did, if there had been more communication between the two then the defender wouldnt have been in the way, letting smith get to the ball. Its was a mistake from smith IMO