Thread: Danny Swanson

Danny Swanson

Such a good player Contract with Dundee Utd up in 2011, wonder what sort of fee would be required?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Such a good player Contract with Dundee Utd up in 2011, wonder what sort of fee would be required?
    Far ower wee.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Far ower wee.

not again

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    i reckon utd would let him go for a fee between 750k and 1 mill. Cant see them getting much more than that and they would be daft to except less than that. Would be a cracking signing but cant see it happening

Gamertag: yekim evol
    hes a gd wee hibby, i hope that yogi will get the idea in his head !!!!

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    He would certainly fit in well at Hibs, I saw him in the Cavendish at 2.30 this morning. Couldn't tell you if he was drinking or not, but he was there.

didnt he play for hibs when he was a youth player and got told he wasnt good enough or something along the lines of...?

Quote Originally Posted by Oohzemmama View Post
    He would certainly fit in well at Hibs, I saw him in the Cavendish at 2.30 this morning. Couldn't tell you if he was drinking or not, but he was there.
    He was in Broughty Ferry/Monifieth last night so I doubt very much it was him

As much of a good addition as i believe he would be, as we are screaming out for with, i think that in Zemmama and Wotherspoon we have people who are able to fill in the RM role, and therefore a target man (Kyle, GOC etc) and a left winger would be more of a priority. However, if Swanson could play on the left...

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    Sure i seen him in Dunbar last night

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Sure i seen him in Dunbar last night
    Stays 1/2 mile from me - and I've met him - if it wasnae him then he's got a lookalike sniffing roond his girlfriend

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    I didn't recognise him at the time, I was told it was him after he had left our table, by my friend and her sister who grew up round the corner from him and who he was speaking to. Very strange!

Quote Originally Posted by Rhys89 View Post
    As much of a good addition as i believe he would be, as we are screaming out for with, i think that in Zemmama and Wotherspoon we have people who are able to fill in the RM role, and therefore a target man (Kyle, GOC etc) and a left winger would be more of a priority. However, if Swanson could play on the left...
    He plays on the left, he plays on the riiiiiiiiiiiight!.............

Quote Originally Posted by Oohzemmama View Post
    I didn't recognise him at the time, I was told it was him after he had left our table, by my friend and her sister who grew up round the corner from him and who he was speaking to. Very strange!
    He has a brother - him maybe

he would probably be played in the right back position

He has a brother - him maybe
    You reckon the brother is dippin his wife likes?

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    a very good player but another addition to the land of giants that is our midfield ?.hed be given about 2 games then destroyed for not being up to a " physical battle"

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    I heard that Dundee.Utd wanted £1M for him and no way would Petrie ever be willing to pay that. Good player though and a Hibby.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    You reckon the brother is dippin his wife likes?

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomson1875 View Post
    didnt he play for hibs when he was a youth player and got told he wasnt good enough or something along the lines of...?
    Hibs again eh? nae idea, nae clue, no future. Its just all crap, all of it, isn't it? eh? all of it, everything we do, not short of things to be unhappy about us are we eh? shoud sign Swanson likes, then get Petrie to refund the ticket money we've paid when we could have had him, as an apology. Hibs eh?

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Hibs again eh? nae idea, nae clue, no future. Its just all crap, all of it, isn't it? eh? all of it, everything we do, not short of things to be unhappy about us are we eh? shoud sign Swanson likes, then get Petrie to refund the ticket money we've paid when we could have had him, as an apology. Hibs eh?
    his dad reckons he got over looked by hibs. so what. he hardly got a game for utd until Levien left. how many years wages should you pay someone who is not ready. are u his dad, cousin or something. we have enough players on the books not pulling thier weight when we need them..

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Del Boy View Post

What a Shereen.

First Team Regular steviecarnie's Avatar
    who's the boy in the stripey top?......i think they may have a closet dweller.

Come on County.

Not bothered about 5th, we will get 4th.