Thread: Arfield

Gamertag: Euan88

Arfield

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,195...109113,00.html

Think he would be a good addition to the team, especially if Riordan leaves and Hughes continues to refuse to play Galbraith.

Arfield

I think if we keep signing players from a team like Falkirk then we become a team like Falkirk.......Fighting relegation year in and year out.

Is he a centre mid? He's no another midget ?

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by famous_five_hfc View Post

Think he would be a good addition to the team, especially if Riordan leaves and Hughes continues to refuse to play Galbraith.
    Is the dig about Hughes not playing Galbraith necessary? Arfield and him are completely different positions.

IMO he'd be an excellent signing, if we were in a position to give them a few hundred grand and someone like stevenson or rankin as a makeweight then that'd be great value.

Don't think hearts are in a position to pay any transfer fees so can't see them getting him

no doubt Romanov will be able to splash more then us, so ta ta SA.

strong midfielder with a nice touch, good movement and a bit of dig when needed, exactly the kind of player we need for our team.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyDave View Post
    I think if we keep signing players from a team like Falkirk then we become a team like Falkirk.......Fighting relegation year in and year out.
    We've signed two players from Falkirk......we've also signed two players from Celtic does that mean we're gonna become a team like Celtic challenging for the title every season

utter pish

Why is it every time we are linked with a decent player, Hearts are after him aswell? Can't they find their own f****** players?

Tramps.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Why is it every time we are linked with a decent player, Hearts are after him aswell? Can't they find their own f****** players?

Tramps.
    They cannae afford scouts

Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post

Scouts?

They couldn't afford cubs!

we could well do with him. anybody notice a slight resemblance in the photo, yogi.

Quote Originally Posted by famous_five_hfc View Post

He's been playing Galbraith.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Is the dig about Hughes not playing Galbraith necessary? Arfield and him are completely different positions.

IMO he'd be an excellent signing, if we were in a position to give them a few hundred grand and someone like stevenson or rankin as a makeweight then that'd be great value.

Don't think hearts are in a position to pay any transfer fees so can't see them getting him
    If the Yams want to stop us getting him, they'll find a way to pay for it. We're their benchmark, and they'll do whatever they can to make it look like they're bigger. It's all they have.

We've signed two players from Falkirk......we've also signed two players from Celtic does that mean we're gonna become a team like Celtic challenging for the title every season

utter pish

Tramps.
    It's because they use us as their yardstick for everything these days. Since they realised that the talk of splitting the OF and getting Champions League football and World Cup stars was all pish, just finishing near us is considered a successful season for them.

Tramps.
    Green cheese

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Tramps.
    Because Romanov is a pathetic little appeaser.

Yogi - you better not go in for a striker this close season.

nothing more than a slightly more cultured Lewis Stevenson.

I certainly wouldn't be inclined to spend much on the kid, even more so if Romanov is going to get involved in an obvious attempt to spike the price up because Yogi will want him.
    Last edited by Toaods; 22-04-2010 at 11:13 PM.

Scott Arfield

thats what i call ambition (not)

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by brydekirk View Post
    we could well do with him. anybody notice a slight resemblance in the photo, yogi.
    ****in hell, now you mention it!
    nah come to think of it, his first touch is too good for him to be Yogi's love child

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibeemad View Post
    Scott Arfield

thats what i call ambition (not)
    Sometimes it's not about ambitious signings and rather what's best for the team and what fits. For you, who would be an ambitious signing?

I mean, I'm sure most Hibs fans wouldn't mind a player like Lionel Messi at ER and whilst that's undoubtedly an ambitious signing, it's slightly outwith our wage structure and, well, budget.

Quote Originally Posted by Leitrim Hibee View Post
    I mean, I'm sure most Hibs fans wouldn't mind a player like Lionel Messi at ER and whilst that's undoubtedly an ambitious signing, it's slightly outwith our wage structure and, well, budget.

...as will be Arfield

Quote Originally Posted by Leitrim Hibee View Post
    Sometimes it's not about ambitious signings and rather what's best for the team and what fits. For you, who would be an ambitious signing?

...and he's too small.

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    ...as will be Arfield
    Nonsense! After the sales of Riordan, Bamba, Zemmama, Stokes and anyone else who Yogi fancies getting rid of, there'll be plenty cash to throw about!

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    ...and he's too small.
    He's 5"10. A veritable giant compared to our current midfield!

And as for Messi...

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Arfield would be an excellent signing. The guy has bags of talent. Wasn't he being linked with Man Utd and Chelsea a couple seasons ago? For a player outside of Hearts, that's pretty impressive.

I think he is heading to Hearts.

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    no doubt Romanov will be able to splash more then us, so ta ta SA.
    If it is simply money, then an English Division one club will pay more than Heart's or Hibs....

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    I think he is heading to Hearts.
    the yams are to put in another bid for Craig Bryson, they also want Kyle. i would be very suprized if they can afford anymore.

@hibs.net private member Green_one's Avatar
    I doubt Hearts will be splashing wages about. JJ was saying this himself. That means Kyle is a possible but not Arfield.

However it is Hearts, so anything crazy is possible.

I was told at the weekend by his mate that Hibs were wanting to sign him.

His mate was slagging him that he would be playing in the First division next season and he laughed and said "No way" as Hibs were in talks with him over a contract.

Put it this way, he'll not be at Falkirk, he's off to either Hibs or poss someone down south.

Not convinced he adds much more than what we've got.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyDave View Post

Yeah.....next, we will start playing in a three-sided ground.