Gamertag: sjmcg1304

Bayern Munich vs Olympique Lyonnaise

First leg of the second semi-final, live on ITV1.

The Allianz is jumping!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Lyon at 9/2 looks a big price IMO.

£20 on them

Watching game online on itv1 website,should be a good game!

fancy 2-2?

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    My prediction is 1-1.

Not sure if it's just me but the commentary appears to be slightly behind the game.

Although it seems to be getting better now.

Was reading a blog bout bayern munich,how they provide fans with cheap tickets as low as 11 euros,? includes bus ride to stadium and nae debt,new stadia and stuff?
    Last edited by houston1875; 21-04-2010 at 07:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by seanraff07 View Post
    Not sure if it's just me but the commentary appears to be slightly behind the game.

on itv? or is it on sky?

Bit behind on my tv too

Quote Originally Posted by houston1875 View Post
    on itv? or is it on sky?
    ITV in my house, no got sky
    Last edited by Removed; 21-04-2010 at 07:06 PM.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Was reading a blog bout bayern munich,how they provide fans with cheap tickets,11 euros,? includes bus ride to stadium and nae debt,new stadia and stuff?
    i was in munich a month or so ago, decided not to go as the only tickets available were £40, they may do offers like that for locals

few of the lads did go and said it was absolutely amazing though.

poor miss fae arjen?

Was reading a blog bout bayern munich,how they provide fans with cheap tickets as low as 11 euros,? includes bus ride to stadium and nae debt,new stadia and stuff?
    Stuff Hibs, i'm following Bayern Munich now, hopefully i can get a helicopter directly to the stadium and they will pay for that too.

Well, i'll do all this once the Volcano ash is gone.

Only a matter of time before Bayern score it seems.

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post

Bit behind on my tv too

ITV in my house, no got sky
    Yep it's only on ITV, not on Sky.

Stuff Hibs, i'm following Bayern Munich now, hopefully i can get a helicopter directly to the stadium and they will pay for that too.

Well, i'll do all this once the Volcano ash is gone.
    aye,wouldnae mind being over there watching there standard of fitba,lotta no bad teams? beer halls before the games?

would like to see munich win the competition,think Jose and Inter will do it tho,then he'll be back in england,7/2 liverpool next job!
    Last edited by houston1875; 21-04-2010 at 07:15 PM.

aye,wouldnae mind being over there watching there standard of fitba,lotta no bad teams? beer halls before the games?

would like to see munich win the competition,think Jose and Inter will do it tho,then he'll be back in england,7/2 liverpool next job!
    Yep, Bayern, FC Schalke 04, Werder Bremen, Bayer Leverkusen, Stuttgart, Hamburger SV and Wolfsburg, some very decent teams in the Bundesliga, and i'll just mention Arminia Bielefeld too in Bundesliga 2 as my Grandad used to play for them.

I still reckon Barca will beat Inter and win the competition.

Ribery sent off. Over the ball tackle

Amazing that Lisandro's ankle isn't broken.

Shocking tackle.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Ribery sent off. Over the ball tackle

Amazing that Lisandro's ankle isn't broken.
    Pretty horrible by Ribery.

Does he miss the final - if BM make it through - as a consequence (I've got the match on but the sound down!)??
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post
    Pretty horrible by Ribery.

Does he miss the final - if BM make it through - as a consequence (I've got the match on but the sound down!)??
    Na will only miss 2nd leg unless he is in jail by the final.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Na will only miss 2nd leg unless he is in jail by the final.

Ta.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Dont think the tackle was that bad, a yellow would have sufficed IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    You are joking, surely!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not really mistimed forwards tackle that looked worse than it was IMO. Thought it was a mans game.

so if a hibs player suffers a similar tackle this weeknd you would be satisfied with a yellow for the offender?

Quote Originally Posted by twiceinathens View Post
    so if a hibs player suffers a similar tackle this weeknd you would be satisfied with a yellow for the offender?
    Just not sure it was deliberate think he mistimed it and is a forward and didnt really know what he was doing. Maybe completely wrong however players nowadays roll about for next to nothing and personally didnt think it was as bad as people are making out.

Not really mistimed forwards tackle that looked worse than it was IMO. Thought it was a mans game.
    Unbelievable.

The fact that he is a forward is irrelevant.

It looked bad because it was

And your last comment doesn't really justify an answer

Lyon down to 10 men.

I hope there is a search on for the sniper who just shot schweinsteiger

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    i concur, it wasn't malicious, he just lost control of the ball and made an erse of getting it back.

Just not sure it was deliberate think he mistimed it and is a forward and didnt really know what he was doing. Maybe completely wrong however players nowadays roll about for next to nothing and personally didnt think it was as bad as people are making out.
    Unbelievable.

The fact that he is a forward is irrelevant.

It looked bad because it was

And your last comment doesn't really justify an answer
    IMO one of the reasons it looks so bad is because it's been slowed down so much.

If that was an englishman being sent off i wonder if the commentators would be in such agreement with the ref