Pat Stanton Book signing, Livingston

Apolgies if this has been posted already, noobie and all that
    Hibs Legend Pat Stanton will be doing a book signing in Livingston Waterstones on Sat 15th May at 1pm to promote his new book 'Hibernian Dream Team', Ted Brack will also be there.

Waterstones is in the Almondvale Centre.

Quote Originally Posted by At The Edge View Post
    Hibs Legend Pat Stanton will be doing a book signing in Livingston Waterstones on Sat 15th May at 1pm to promote his new book 'Hibernian Dream Team', Ted Brack will also be there.

I'll tell my auld man

I can't go

Quote Originally Posted by At The Edge View Post

Sure to be another cracking read from the pen (or is that keyboard) of Ted Brack

I have the honour of having been invited to the book launch and will offer up a critique shortly thereafter. Launch is Thursday 29 April
    This is how it feels

Nice one - I'll be heading along to that

He is meant to be signing at waterstones in Ocean Terminal on 1st May

Quote Originally Posted by Big Frank View Post
    Aye, buy the book and the T-Shirt
    This is how it feels

Derby day. He is normally a host in hospitality so unless it's 9am or something I would be surprised.

But thanks for the heads up

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    Derby day. He is normally a host in hospitality so unless it's 9am or something I would be surprised.

Possibly even later in the afternoon as it's lunch time kick-off.

It was meant to be 12.30 so can see the Ocean terminal signing being cancelled.

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post

It was a couple of weeks ago I was last in that shop, but there was definately aa couple of signs saying may 1st. (this would have been arranged before the yammish claimed, at the very last chance, of finishing the season with the big boys)

Ted's just confirmed the following

Friday 30 April 6pm -7pm Waterstone's Ocean Terminal
    Saturday 1 May 9.30am to 10.30am Hibs Clubstore
    Saturday 8 May WH Smith The Gyle 1pm to 2pm
    Saturday 15 May Waterstone's Livingston 1pm to 2pm
    Thursday 27 May Sports Forum and Signing Hibs Supporters Club 7.30pm
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post

Cheers John

I'm happy now

nice one Jonny. Looking forward to getting the book to add to the collection, as I've not had 'owt to read about my beloved for ages now

Aye you wait all that time and then all of a sudden .........
    This is how it feels

More info folks ...........

Pat has picked a team, a manager, seven subs, his captain, a physio and a chairman!

Let the guessing begin

BTW I don't know who he's picked yet but I'll guess at Tam McNiven for the physio
    This is how it feels

Sure to be another cracking read from the pen (or is that keyboard) of Ted Brack

I have the honour of having been invited to the book launch and will offer up a critique shortly thereafter. Launch is Thursday 29 April
    Odds on it'll be a good one. I've been invited along on the 29th too. Strange thing is, never saw a Hibs book years ago, until Gerry Docherty and Phil Thomson's 100 Years of Hibs - now, they're coming out thick and fast. My book shelves are groaning under the strain.

BTW I don't know who he's picked yet but I'll guess at Tam McNiven for the physio
    And I'll hazard another wee guess & say that Ned Turnbull won't be Pat's choice of manager......

Got an invite for the launch too & looking forward to reading the book

Quote Originally Posted by Boris View Post
    And I'll hazard another wee guess & say that Ned Turnbull won't be Pat's choice of manager......

Got an invite for the launch too & looking forward to reading the book
    Spot on I'd say
    This is how it feels

Fortuitously, it looks like I could be in Livi on 15 May
    Too good a chance not to meet the great man in person :notworthy:

Cup Final day too - anyone recommend a pleasant hostelry, within reach of this Waterstones, to watch the match?

Quote Originally Posted by H18SScottW View Post

Cup Final day too - anyone recommend a pleasant hostelry, within reach of this Waterstones, to watch the match?
    There's the parrafin lamp pub inside the almondvale centre. Take your gun with you

There is also a place next to the swimming pool (looking down to Livi FC) but it's more of a beefeater type joint.

Safer though

The Parrafin lamp is ok, its still reeks of cigerette smoke somehow , but they have defo have sport on the TV most times, the Lamp is in the old part of the Centre, its next to the bookies Hills and Badblokes. the Lime Kiln is the one which looks onto Livi FC, not sure if it even has a TV, never been in, there is also a Wetherspoons in McArthur Glen which is next door to the Almondvale centre, not sure if they would have the final on though,

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    Mid Calder's Tap shop or Black Bull are better options if you can get a lift there.

I stay a stones throw away from McArthur Glen. The Parrafin lamp is a bit of a dump but you wont get any bother in there, unless you want some

Not sure about Wetherspoons but will pop in and ask if they're showing the footy.

I wouldn't bother with the Lime Kiln.

A bit out the way but, one could also try the Tower in Craigshill for some local, ahem, culture!

That's no' funny, sending some poor dupe to the Tower. Avoid at all costs.

Folks, I now have an advance copy of Pat and Ted's book. Got it this morning and am around 50 pages in already

I'll be offering up a review in due course but so far it's been fandabbydozy with a few laughs and some interesting wee stories to boot
    This is how it feels

Gamertag: TamHibs PSN ID: tamhibs22
    Got my copy from Waterstones today

Quote Originally Posted by H18SScottW View Post

Make that two big boy!

I'll pre-pay for my advance order when I see you tomorrow for the game

Bump for this coming Saturday's event
    Looking forward to meeting The Real Quiet Man

Any other folk going? Will Jakki manage along while she's without power??

G - I'll be holding your copy to ransom until the readies are forthcoming

Oh, and thanks for the pub, erm, 'recommendations'. Upon further enquiry, The Tap Shop will be our best bet for the match, although a few pints and a couple of hours with Pat's book is surely just as good a Saturday afternoon as County v United?

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Think I shall persuade the better half to ensure I am driven through for this. Should be back home in time for the final though.

I'll be along too, fathers day looms

I'll be there too. If any .netters want to introduce themselves, I'll be the auld wifie in the scooter, I'd welcome to put usernames to faces. .