Thread: Nish

Nish

What was he playing at? He just jogged allowing mcgeady to pass across the goals. I'm not a nish hater but that was poor.

one word sums this guy up

PISH

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jpt11 View Post
    What was he playing at? He just jogged allowing mcgeady to pass across the goals. I'm not a nish hater but that was poor.
    As I said on another thread, I quite like Nish but to me he didn't look interested today. Totally devoid of effort.
    Inexcusable.

shocking, he was running like bambi all match never mind at there second goal,he should have been bursting a gut to get to mccready,total lack of a team ethic from him

First Team Breakthrough ELZ1875's Avatar
    I like Nish, but if he starts a game he shouldnt be on the park after the 60th min, most unfit player at ER.

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar

He's a useless, lazy, talentless streak of pish

Quote Originally Posted by Greenblood70 View Post
    He's a useless, lazy, talentless streak of pish

wanna abuse somebody...how bout paul scholes? wee ginga tramp!!
    Last edited by houston1875; 17-04-2010 at 01:41 PM.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Leitrim Hibee View Post

Don't get me wrong I usually like him. But he defo should've busted a gut. Did he not get taken of right after that? Cannae mind, but maybe that was why. Think Celtic actually flatered our midfield today at times. We seem so niave when pressing. The ones when you should be blocking the path toforce them where you want them to go.

Quote Originally Posted by houston1875 View Post

The clue was in the title of the thread...

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by houston1875 View Post

He's not useless, lazy or talentless though is he?

Was a Nish fan until last week where he stuck the v's up at us at Hamilton. Lost my support there and then.

He has also missed too many chances recently to make his 'effort' a redeeming feature.

I think I realised what it is about him that most infuriates me; he doesn't seem to give a **** when he loses possession.
    Keeping the ball, particularly at places like Celtic Park, is vital if you want to do anything, but he gives it away consistently. Stack, McCormack and Rankin also seem to be devoid of any thoughts of holding on to possession, but Nish is the main culprit for me.

He honks.

We all see it. Shame really.

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Leitrim Hibee View Post
    I heard the last time he tried to get in a taxi he missed it (and he was offisde)

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Nish's had his time, unfortunately.

A good player on his day - certainly not gonna jump the gun and say he's pish like some of the idiots on here - but has cost us far too many points this season. He is far too inconsistent for this level.

Time to move on, Colin.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    As usual Nish being made the scape goat. You going to blame him losing our last 4 games?? How many of you were there today instead of sitting in your ass grooves in the armchair to actually see the effort put in by Nish and the players.

The chance he missed at 1-1 was awful, he tries, but is never a footballer good enough for a hibs side in the SPL, who want to fight for Europe.

TBH - it's not fair to blame Nish for the team's woes recently but how many good chances has he missed v Utd, v Hamilton etc......if he could take his chances his average all round play would be made up for, at least a little!

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Nish's had his time, unfortunately.

A good player on his day - certainly not gonna jump the gun and say he's pish like some of the idiots on here - but has cost us far too many points this season. He is far too inconsistent for this level.

Time to move on, Colin.
    The most sensible post of the thread award goes to you.

I thought he played all right in his approach play today - he was very involved in the game - but as is so often the case his lack of class showed up at crucial moments.

I wish people would just get real though - Nish is our player until the end of the season at least and we know very well that despite his limitations he's deservedly in or around the current starting line up. So why so many posters feel the need to constantly slate him for things that we already know are part of the package - arguably undermining his confidence - is beyond me.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    As usual Nish being made the scape goat. You going to blame him losing our last 4 games?? How many of you were there today instead of sitting in your ass grooves in the armchair to actually see the effort put in by Nish and the players.
    Agree, thought the big man did well enough today......

Usual saturday post match slagging Nish thread though.....

Quote Originally Posted by Delabooze View Post

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

Always the same. Poor laddie never gets a break. Confidence must be shot the now.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post

Always the same. Poor laddie never gets a break. Confidence must be shot the now.
    Amazing at all the negativity on the Board tonight, when Hibs actually played some terrific football at times today....

Still would not be the Hibs.net without our "fans" suggesting we are gash.....

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    The most sensible post of the thread award goes to you.

I thought he played all right in his approach play today - he was very involved in the game - but as is so often the case his lack of class showed up at crucial moments.

I wish people would just get real though - Nish is our player until the end of the season at least and we know very well that despite his limitations he's deservedly in or around the current starting line up. So why so many posters feel the need to constantly slate him for things that we already know are part of the package - arguably undermining his confidence - is beyond me.
    yeah lets just puit our heads in the sand! If any player is affected that badly by fans then he is going to have a hard time playing football. Look at the Celtic players they were getting pelters, but they got on with it and won the match. You also say that we should get real because "we know very well that despite his limitations he's deservedly in or around the current starting line up" then you say "So why so many posters feel the need to constantly slate him for things that we already know are part of the package" maybe its because most people dont think he is deservedly in the starting line up!

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar

He was gash, he was up against an 18yr old laddie and an injured O'Dea and still couldnt get the better of them in the air or on the deck, he is not a good player and should be no where near our starting 11

and benjis showed how great he was today mmmm 6 yards out skys it would rather have nish in my team any day of the week all am saying is thank god benji was not on the park when we got the pen

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bubblesmorrison View Post
    and benjis showed how great he was today mmmm 6 yards out skys it would rather have nish in my team any day of the week all am saying is thank god benji was not on the park when we got the pen

Are you for real, how on earth was he supposed to get a clean hit at it when the defender had him on his erse before the ball even got to him

Quote Originally Posted by superhibi1 View Post
    He was gash, he was up against an 18yr old laddie and an injured O'Dea and still couldnt get the better of them in the air or on the deck, he is not a good player and should be no where near our starting 11
    In your opinion obviously.........

We miss Nish when he does not play......