SPL Out of contract players2010

Taken from Bounce............

Aberdeen - McDonald, Kerr, Mackie, Duff, Considine, Maclean

Celtic - Lee Naylor, Zhi Zheng

Falkirk - Pedro Moutinho, Marc Twaddle

Hamilton - Martin Canning, Marco Paixao, Trent McClenahan, James Wesolowski, David Van Zanten, Mark McClaughlin

Hearts - Michael Stewart, Jose Goncalves, Marius Zaliukas, Laryea Kingston, Christian Nade, Ryan Stevenson

Kilmarnock - Kevin Kyle, Gavin Skelton, Simon Ford, Frazer Wright, Allan Russell, Mark Burchill, Cammy Bell

Motherwell - Keith Lasley, James O'Brien, Steven Jennings

Rangers- Kris Boyd, Nacho Novo, Kirk Broadfoot, DaMarcus Beasley, Andrew Little

St Johnstone - Collin Samuel, Kenny Deuchar, Filip Morais, Peter MacDonald, Martin Hardie, Gavin S****ie

St Mirren - Andy Dorman, Jack Ross, Chris Innes, Tom Brighton, Stephen Robb

Would take the 3 highlighted. Maybe Stewart just so we can singing the song.......
    oh Mikey Mikey
    Used to be a jambo then a hibbie then a jambo but is alright now.........

But really he can get tae f@@k!!!!!
    Last edited by 007 Mickey Weir; 14-04-2010 at 08:31 PM.

James Wesolowski, Kevin Kyle, Kirk Broadfoot and Andy Dorman would all improve the squad and may be within our wage structure..

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 Mickey Weir View Post

Hamilton - Martin Canning, Marco Paixao, Trent McClenahan, James Wesolowski, David Van Zanten, Mark McClaughlin

Hearts - Michael Stewart, Jose Goncalves, Marius Zaliukas, Laryea Kingston, Christian Nade, Ryan Stevenson

Kilmarnock - Kevin Kyle, Gavin Skelton, Simon Ford, Frazer Wright, Allan Russell, Mark Burchill, Cammy Bell

Rangers- Kris Boyd, Nacho Novo, Kirk Broadfoot, DaMarcus Beasley, John Fleck, Andrew Little

St Johnstone - Collin Samuel, Kenny Deuchar, Filip Morais, Peter MacDonald, Martin Hardie, Gavin S****ie

Would take the 3 highlighted. Maybe Stewart just so we can singing the song.......
    oh Mikey Mikey
    Used to be a jambo then a hibbie then a jambo but is alright now.........

But really he can get tae f@@k!!!!!
    David Van Zanten only please.

Nah i'd take O'brien and Broadfoot.

I would like Severin in our team despite being a Jambo **** cause he is the type of player we need, and i would like us to get swanson but apparently Dundee.Utd want us to pay £1M for him and i can't see that happening.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

Motherwell - Keith Lasley, Steve Hammill, James O'Brien, Steven Jennings

Rangers- Kris Boyd, Nacho Novo, Kirk Broadfoot, DaMarcus Beasley, John Fleck, Andrew Little

The players in bold would improve us and we could more than likely afford them. I'd have highlighted Hammill but he signed a new deal at Motherwell. Cammy Bell is a fine goalkeeper but we're sorted in that department. Also, surely Stevenson signed on for longer than six months? And as for that Swankie, he was highly rated at Dundee I recall, what's he been like this year?

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    James Wesolowski, Kevin Kyle, Kirk Broadfoot and Andy Dorman would all improve the squad and may be within our wage structure..
    No chance.

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    No chance.
    How

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    How
    Unbelievably he'll probably be on about 10K a week. He's championship-bound if the Huns don't offer him fresh terms. Certainly can't see him ending up at Hibs.

Rangers- Kris Boyd, Nacho Novo, Kirk Broadfoot, DaMarcus Beasley, Andrew Little

just the 2 for me. (within the wage structure)

Unbelievably he'll probably be on about 10K a week. He's championship-bound if the Huns don't offer him fresh terms. Certainly can't see him ending up at Hibs.
    and hes ****ing pish

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMcGinn1 View Post
    just the 2 for me. (within the wage structure)
    Decent shout with Considine. And aye, Broadfoot is garbage mate

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

Didn't we have Burk Clubfoot as a youngster?

I thought that Charlie Mulgrew was OOC in the summer too. I would take him over Considine

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Didn't we have Burk Clubfoot as a youngster?

I thought that Charlie Mulgrew was OOC in the summer too. I would take him over Considine
    Yep, he even made it into the first team photo one year. Left because he was homesick I think?

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo

Quote Originally Posted by Gramo View Post
    Scunthorpe are pulling a head in the race to sign Swankie.

Not too sure about those players. I'd take O'Brien though, he looks a good player. Wesolowski looked good the two times I've seen him this season. Other players from the SPL I'd like to see us move for would be Forster from Aberdeen, Jutkiewicz from Motherwell/Everton and/or Sheridan from St Johnstone/Celtic.

Gamertag: lewyhfc
    James wesolowski from leicester

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Considine?! Seriously? He is gash, always looks out of sorts against us.

Quite like Gary McDonald at Aberdeen, box to box midfielder, quite similar to Pat McGinlay, Dorman at St Mirren would be another to consider or maybe both.

Broadfoot would be a decent signing, strong right back, good in the air and quick on the ground, he was St Mirren's best player and captain when he went to Rangers, he would certainly fill a problem position for us.

We need hard working strong pacy players in the summer, I think the three I have listed would have a positive impact on our squad.

Aberdeen - Kerr
    Hamilton - James Wesolowski
    Hearts - Michael Stewart, Jose Goncalves
    Kilmarnock - Kevin Kyle
    Motherwell - James O'Brien
    Rangers- Kris Boyd, Nacho Novo, Kirk Broadfoot
    St Mirren - Andy Dorman[
    Would happily take any of the above. Obviously OF players would out of budget, maybe not Broadfoot

konwing Yogi it will be Pedro Moutinho

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Players I would like to be looking at, and picking out our players from....

Scott Severin
    Mark Kerr
    Kirk Broadfoot
    Mickael Antoine Curier
    Stephen Pearson
    Garry O'Connor
    Russell Anderson
    Gary Irvine

Players who can be replaced (Although I wouldn't be all that disappointed if one or two were to hang around)

Kevin McBride, Patrick Cregg, John Rankin, Colin Nish, Derek Riordan, Abdessellam Benjelloune.

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Hold up, is Zhi Zheng out of contract?!

I think there might be too many people on here thinking that anything might be better than what we've already got...I've lost count of the number of times Hibs have signed someone, we've all (or mostly) thought 'YA BEAUTY' and then they've been utter pish.
    I feel no need to offer any examples as I'm sure you'll all have your own opinions, but if I was the manager I'd be tempted to persevere with youngsters for some positions rather than bringing in OOC players from other SPL clubs.

Whilst Hibs don't have a reputation for splashing the cash, I'd hope that we'd be beyond just looking at OOC players. From the list provided, I'd only really take Dorman and Goncalves at Hibs.

And obviously Stevie Hammell because we're linked with him at least once a year.

Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
    Players I would like to be looking at, and picking out our players from....

Scott Severin
    Mark Kerr
    Kirk Broadfoot
    Mickael Antoine Curier
    Stephen Pearson
    Garry O'Connor
    Russell Anderson
    Gary Irvine

Players who can be replaced (Although I wouldn't be all that disappointed if one or two were to hang around)

Kevin McBride, Patrick Cregg, John Rankin, Colin Nish, Derek Riordan, Abdessellam Benjelloune.
    Why?

Also, Mark Kerr is pish.

Left by mutual consent! PC Stamp's Avatar
    Considine????? And some say that Sol is a bombscare. If that's the case then Considine is a full blown nuclear explosion!

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Why?

Also, Mark Kerr is pish.
    Kevin McBride isn't a bad player, but he's no better than the likes of Rankin or Cregg. His game is all about retaining possession, which he does well, but he doesn't offer much going forward. If we were to pick up Scott Severin or Mark Kerr, he would have to take a back seat.

Also, with regards to Riordan, If we got the likes of Garry O'Connor up front, Stokes is a better goalscorer to partner him. Pearson is also more natural at left midfield/left wing. Riordan is a talented player, but if the team were to step up a level, would he make the cut? Not for me - we tolerate his flaws because of how he can continue to produce at this level. Add to that, he has too high a wage for a squad player, then there is potential for his departure if we were to sign a quality replacement.

Why?

Also, Mark Kerr is pish.
    I would sell riiordan aswel. I understand riordan scores x amount of goals per season, however he is posted missing for large spells of matches. He can longer go by a player and is only a threat from set pieces.

I think the TEAM would benefit more with some1 who can dig in and make a difference to the team for the full 90 mins. I also think we would soon make up for the goals scored by Riordan as we would hopefully have more team players , playing and working for each other.

I dont expect many to agree, but i think the TEAM would benefit more iif he was SOLD, but ONLY if yogi replaces him with the right sort of players.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeDaz6270 View Post
    I would sell riiordan aswel. I understand riordan scores x amount of goals per season, however he is posted missing for large spells of matches. He can longer go by a player and is only a threat from set pieces.

I think the TEAM would benefit more with some1 who can dig in and make a difference to the team for the full 90 mins. I also think we would soon make up for the goals scored by Riordan as we would hopefully have more team players , playing and working for each other.

I dont expect many to agree, but i think the TEAM would benefit more iif he was SOLD, but ONLY if yogi replaces him with the right sort of players.

I'm not going to waste my time typing a response to that

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post

Care to explain?

Dundee utd defender said himself that Riordan has no pace and easy to push off the ball. Surely thats worrying.

Its a fact, that Riordan is not capable of going by a player like he used to.

If money for Riordan brought in for example a player like Danny Swanson and maybe helped to Bring a big striker to the club, I think it would be a fantastic piece of Business by the club.

Look at Dundee Utd...Why have they been successful? Because they have a good balance in the team, where every single player puts in a shift You do not get that from Riordan! FACT

First Team Breakthrough broonie27's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post

you just did!

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by Franck is God View Post
    Quite like Gary McDonald at Aberdeen, box to box midfielder, quite similar to Pat McGinley, Dorman at St Mirren would be another to consider or maybe both.

Broadfoot would be a decent signing, strong right back, good in the air and quick on the ground, he was St Mirren's best player and captain when he went to Rangers, he would certainly fill a problem position for us.

We need hard working strong pacy players in the summer, I think the three I have listed would have a positive impact on our squad.
    what I wouldnae do to have Pat back, is he busy nowadays?