Thread: Pubs in Paisley

@hibs.net private member Lmc2105's Avatar

Pubs in Paisley

hey guys

was wondering if there are any decent pubs that i could watch the game on saturday as my GF is on placement in Paisley and am not sure weather there are any decent pubs there any help would be appreciated

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Considering its paisley I'd say your best chance of not being mugged or stabbed is going down to the xscape at Braehead.

Quote Originally Posted by blaikie View Post
    Considering its paisley I'd say your best chance of not being mugged or stabbed is going down to the xscape at Braehead.
    well that's what i was hoping for bud
    al try it our thanks for the advice got a stab proof vest somewhere

I was once in the company of some born and bred Buddies fans after Mixu's debut and they took me to a few boozers ...one I recall was The Wee Barrel fairly near the ground.

Other than that, there's a wetherspoons right next to the train station.

Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    I was once in the company of some born and bred Buddies fans after Mixu's debut and they took me to a few boozers ...one I recall was The Wee Barrel fairly near the ground.

Other than that, there's a wetherspoons right next to the train station.
    she seemingly stays 2 mins from there so ideal mate cheers for the info

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    There's the Alamo Bar but you'd have to bring a cowboy hat and a poncho to get in

Quote Originally Posted by leemc-1989 View Post
    she seemingly stays 2 mins from there so ideal mate cheers for the info

dinnae say I'm not good to you...

http://www.jdwetherspoon.co.uk/home/...t-post-paisley

we sat upstairs.

Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    dinnae say I'm not good to you...

http://www.jdwetherspoon.co.uk/home/...t-post-paisley

we sat upstairs.

Sorted mate looks really nice hope am not the only hibee

The Bull Inn on New Street is a good pub, as is the Wee Howff on the high street towards the Uni.

Best two pubs in Paisley.

Quote Originally Posted by JackRegan View Post
    The Bull Inn on New Street is a good pub, as is the Wee Howff on the high street towards the Uni.

Best two pubs in Paisley.
    Jesus.

Never thought I would agree with a post from Jackie Boy.

Quote Originally Posted by Gramo View Post
    There's the Alamo Bar but you'd have to bring a cowboy hat and a poncho to get in
    Aye, right. It's easily the worst boozer I have been in and I've been in a few dives.

Wee Hauf is excellent pub.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by leemc-1989 View Post
    hey guys

was wondering if there are any decent pubs that i could watch the game on saturday as my GF is on placement in Paisley and am not sure weather there are any decent pubs there any help would be appreciated
    East Lothian Hibs go to the Caledonian Bowling Club in Paisley when we are through.

Next to the Old Love Street ground and also the BP garage.

Quote Originally Posted by Gramo View Post
    The Alamo Bar is quality. We always go there, when we are away to St Mirren.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post

Sir Alex Ferguson has taken all his football teams there to help develop their siege mentality.

I'd second, or is it third, the Bull.

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    the place is truly honkin though

never been greeted by a barman saying 'what you havin partner'

Hi Does anyone know if a pub called the Corkers has it on.
    or anywhere near that would be good

i am not aware of any these pubs but there is a StMirren bus leaving there tomorrow for StJohnstone (so assuming it's a football pub) so surely they would have sky PS it's a hell hole through here!!!!

Watched a couple of Hibs games in Kilty, Kilty http://www.kiltykilty.com/kiltykiltyconcept.html

it was nice enough in there and if the game is p!sh then you've always got the barmaids to look at as they wear little short kilts

or there is a Sportsters in that wee pedestrainised bit, next to the train station, opposite the shopping centre. Will be much busier though.

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Watched a couple of Hibs games in Kilty, Kilty http://www.kiltykilty.com/kiltykiltyconcept.html

it was nice enough in there and if the game is p!sh then you've always got the barmaids to look at as they wear little short kilts

or there is a Sportsters in that wee pedestrainised bit, next to the train station, opposite the shopping centre. Will be much busier though.

top man cheers buddy