Thread: Forth 1

Forth 1

Im sure i heard Yogi saying this morning that he cant see us winning another game this season .
    Anyone else hear this?

Quote Originally Posted by cabbage07 View Post
    Im sure i heard Yogi saying this morning that he cant see us winning another game this season .
    Anyone else hear this?
    Aye right.

Anyone else hear this?
    no, but he said on HTV he wants to win 3 of the next 5 games.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Aye right.
    Honestly mate caught the backend of the clip.

If he said that, He should be hung drawn and qaurtered.

he cant see us winning any of the next 5 games, IF WE PLAY THE WAY WE DID ON SATURDAY was the bit you missed.

i quite agree with him.

Didn't hear any of the interview but given that cabbage07 only caught the 'back end of the interview' how about the following scenario?

Yogi answering a question about the remaining games

"They'll be tough I'm sure but I'm confident we'll pick up some points as it's unlilely (cabbage07 switches radio on) we won't win any of our remaining games'

Just a thought
    This is how it feels

Couldnt believe it myself something on the lines if the players dont get there act together then he cant see them win any of the remainder games
    Jeffries was on before him saying that he can catch us ,there must be someone else on here that heard the sport around about 8am

Quote Originally Posted by ozzie View Post
    he cant see us winning any of the next 5 games, IF WE PLAY THE WAY WE DID ON SATURDAY was the bit you missed.

i quite agree with him.
    Ok mate well its his job to try and change that.

What he said was if we play like we have been recently, we wont win another match.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    What he said was if we play like we have been recently, we wont win another match.
    Well if he said that and of course he did cos you heard him Steve I can see absolutely nothing wrong in him saying it because it's true
    This is how it feels

Ok mate well its his job to try and change that.

wasn't trying to be smart (if that how it sounded) just ment if we carry on playing the way we have been we wont get another point this season. i really hope thats not the case.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Why doesn't he try doing something about then instead of stating the obvious.

Quote Originally Posted by seanraff07 View Post
    Why doesn't he try doing something about then instead of stating the obvious.
    What makes you think he's not trying to do something about it Sean?

It's often the case that statements like Yogi's are misinterpreted because we see them only as the written word and that means we've no idea what tone they were delivered in or what context they had to the rest of his interview.
    This is how it feels

He's no wrong there!

What I'd like tae see is what action (heard enough talk) he's going tae take tae do something about it, if indeed he is capable.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    What makes you think he's not trying to do something about it Sean?

It's often the case that statements like Yogi's are misinterpreted because we see them only as the written word and that means we've no idea what tone they were delivered in or what context they had to the rest of his interview.
    Suppose you've got a point there John.

He could be doing something about it, i'm just yet to see it in our performances, he needs to do something about it quickly though or else Motherwell will be ahead and Hearts will be up our backsides.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by ozzie View Post

i quite agree with him.
    Just like last saturday then? Not like St Johnstone away, or at the second game at home or in the LC, or Hamilton first time, or United at home, or last time at Motherwell, or the last Rangers games home and away, or Ross County home and away or the last game at Tynecastle?

Only if we play like we did on Saturday past?

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Just like last saturday then? Not like St Johnstone away, or at the second game at home or in the LC, or Hamilton first time, or United at home, or last time at Motherwell, or the last Rangers games home and away, or Ross County home and away or the last game at Tynecastle?

Only if we play like we did on Saturday past?
    The current squad appear IMHO to have 'shut-off' to Yogi's mantra and the formation/style of play/management style etc - otherwise defeats in the manner of Accies and St Johnstone, and dreadful derby performances would not happen IMHO.

Also, at no time in these games did Yogi make the correct change nor did the team respond.

This is getting ridiculous, he can't say anything without someone jumping on it and getting all upset. There is nothing wrong with what he said, its the truth, people need to get a grip and stop over reacting to everything the media publish.

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    This is getting ridiculous, he can't say anything without someone jumping on it and getting all upset. There is nothing wrong with what he said, its the truth, people need to get a grip and stop over reacting to everything the media publish.
    Indeed, it is getting really tiresome and no matter what Hughes says from now on in there will be regular posters who will be all over it like a rash trying to take the pishh about what he has said or will interpret in a manner which suits their own mind set

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    Indeed, it is getting really tiresome and no matter what Hughes says from now on in there will be regular posters who will be all over it like a rash trying to take the pishh about what he has said or will interpret in a manner which suits their own mind set
    It's getting like the bad days under Mixu. Same posters. Same blurb that they copy and paste into every thread regardless of the thread topic.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    I'm outraged at your comments, I'm going to write a letter

B

He has been spouting pish for some weeks though .. in the opinion of many on here.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    He has been spouting pish for some weeks though .. in the opinion of many on here.
    Ditto.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    But what he is quoted as saying is not pish so why jump on it?

We all know why, he didnae want him in the 1st case, and he's been on his back from day 1. He couldn't wait for a dip in form to spew his bile out.

Much like yerself when Mixu was in charge then, but I suppose it was justified because we were cr@p, he talked cr@p....wait a minute!

The real problem here is that Yogi has been talking the talk from day one, but not walking the walk and people are getting tired of it.

Quote Originally Posted by erskine-hibby View Post
    Much like yerself when Mixu was in charge then, but I suppose it was justified because we were cr@p, he talked cr@p....wait a minute!

The real problem here is that Yogi has been talking the talk from day one, but not walking the walk and people are getting tired of it.
    I was not against Mixu when he got the job, and did not have an agenda againts him. Yogi was talking the talk and walking the walk, until the team was changed in february, with injuries and loss of form.

You're talking pish again

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    When McLeish couldn't buy a win from January onwards in the season he took us to third, he didn't change tactics and he wasn't a Hibby and all the good work his side had done, was done before Christmas; so why didn't we turn on him on here, in the same way?