Thread: Go on Yogi!

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar

Go on Yogi!

Drive the team to glory!

All is still up for grabs so lets show the doubters what you are capable of!!

I still believe you are the man!

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Drive the team to glory!

Nurse!!! Too much sun and Bevvy!!!

Drive the team to glory! All is still up for grabs so lets show the doubters what you are capable of!! I still believe you are the man!
    Mrs Hughes?

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    Fed up reading this kind of stuff, we have been dire for ages now.

Im happy to give my full support to the team but support and belief are two completely different things.

We are in freefall.

if we had went 2 wins in the first 14,,,what would have been the response???
    some people are saying give him till xmas,,,,,,,,
    i personally think that season tickets will be down as with the new capacity
    up to 20k+,and fans will be able to pick what games they want to go to
    hb

Drive the team to glory!

Very hard to tell what you are basing your optimism on....blind faith mibbe?

If Yogi's driving them he's lost the steering wheel and he's gaun doon a very steep hill wi nae brakes.

So what do we do just keep sacking managers? isnt it time to let someone stay for a while and try to put into practice what he's been spouting about, remember Yogi was the only one who didn't get carried away at the start of the season, telling us we still had a lot of hard work in front of us and he was still trying to instill his belief into some of the players, also the dross we have just now i dont think will be there next season, the rankins,hoggs,nish etc ill wait to see what he brings in first for next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Ferryhibby View Post
    So what do we do just keep sacking managers? isnt it time to let someone stay for a while and try to put into practice what he's been spouting about, remember Yogi was the only one who didn't get carried away at the start of the season, telling us we still had a lot of hard work in front of us and he was still trying to instill his belief into some of the players, also the dross we have just now i dont think will be there next season, the rankins,hoggs,nish etc ill wait to see what he brings in first for next season.
    Thats like saying 'I've had a lot of girlfriends so dammit I'm gonna marry this one, even though she is ugly and beats me with a stick.'

Of course we don't want to keep sacking managers, but nor should we keep a manager just cause we don't want to sack another manager.

Fair enough, our start to the season was sprinkled with hefty doses of luck, but it would appear far from instilling his beliefs and building the squad up the team has nosedived.

And considering he has played Nish every week almost and constantly talks about him, why anyone thinks Hughes will ditch him is beyond me.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Thats like saying 'I've had a lot of girlfriends so dammit I'm gonna marry this one, even though she is ugly and beats me with a stick.'

Of course we don't want to keep sacking managers, but nor should we keep a manager just cause we don't want to sack another manager.

Fair enough, our start to the season was sprinkled with hefty doses of luck, but it would appear far from instilling his beliefs and building the squad up the team has nosedived.

And considering he has played Nish every week almost and constantly talks about him, why anyone thinks Hughes will ditch him is beyond me.
    Maybe yer bird just needs a wee bit of plastic surgery.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    ffs were still 4th[which will get us into europe]

also when was the last time we had something to play for after the split
    maybe if we all started getting behind the players from the start of the game [instead of moaning at the players and not a lot of singing]the players might get a lift.

I decided that a balance had to be met, the amount of negative threads/posts on here relating to Yogi is just p!sh.

I do believe in him and think given the time required will prove all the doubters wrong.

I decided that a balance had to be met, the amount of negative threads/posts on here relating to Yogi is just p!sh.

I do believe in him and think given the time required will prove all the doubters wrong.
    Well said. :notworthy:

Those players get a game every week, Yogi even made one of them captain

Well said. :notworthy:

From

http://www.career-opportunities.co.uk/mrgrumpy.jpg

To

http://www.penguin.com.au/covers-jpg/9781846462726.jpg

in less than 12 months.

Must be the fresh Blackpool sea air or something else.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    From

http://www.career-opportunities.co.uk/mrgrumpy.jpg

To

http://www.penguin.com.au/covers-jpg/9781846462726.jpg

in less than 12 months.

Must be the fresh Blackpool sea air or something else.
    Cheers for that, i have a new avatar. I have saved the other one just in case.

here's next weeks one now...

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    We don`t sack managers, they walk away. only Sauzee has been sacked in recent times.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Drive the team to glory!

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

But if we finish bottom of the top six, ie don't win another game, he is still our man for next season?

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    [QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;2424734]Cheers for that, i have a new avatar. I have saved the other one just in case. [/QUOTE

Happy clapper to the bitter end. Not right, not wrong, just consistent...:notworthy:

if it were up to me i would sell or sack the whole squad except stokes riordan miller and bamba

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    if it were up to me i would sell or sack the whole squad except stokes riordan miller and bamba
    perhaps we should sign the subject on your avatar....more co-ordinated movement up front than we've managed...

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    But if we finish bottom of the top six, ie don't win another game, he is still our man for next season?
    For me, yes he will be! I had written this season off as a transition anyway, so everything else is just a bonus!

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    I think you overlooked nish

How do you propose to do that considering that they are not even good enough for Hibs.

Rodders would like to hear from you with your proposals. I assume that you are an estate agent if you think you can sell some of our players for a fee.

Stack
    Rankin
    Cregg
    Nish
    Makalamby

Nothing personal but you're not Hibs class.

how many posters have said they wished JC had more time.

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    I think you overlooked nish

I don't.

First Team Breakthrough mikethehibee69's Avatar

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by vahibbie View Post
    Very hard to tell what you are basing your optimism on....blind faith mibbe?

If Yogi's driving them he's lost the steering wheel and he's gaun doon a very steep hill wi nae brakes.
    Oh he must be in a Toyota

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    How do you propose to do that considering that they are not even good enough for Hibs.

Rodders would like to hear from you with your proposals. I assume that you are an estate agent if you think you can sell some of our players for a fee.

Stack
    Rankin
    Cregg
    Nish
    Makalamby

Nothing personal but you're not Hibs class.
    Thought Cregg has been our best midfielder since he's came into the team....but hey ho