Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Hughes, in the name of god, go! (Merged threads)

This week if possible and take these non triers with you!

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    That knee getting a bit jerky?

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by Milky View Post
    That knee getting a bit jerky?

Hardly a kneejerk reaction considering a large amount of board have been saying the same weeks, if not months.

First Team Breakthrough hibby4ever's Avatar
    yogi do the best thing and pack your bags and gtf........also take all the crap that think they are footballers they are more like robbers with all the wages they take and dont do anything for it total and utter mince

i wont be back at er untill yogi is away the team is nothing but a mess

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    This week if possible and take these non triers with you!

Bring back Mixu all is forgiven!!!

Bring back Bobby Williamson!

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    Completely ott. If we keep getting rid of managers, we'll be back to square one at the start and end of every season.

We can't expect immediate success, we have to give Yogi time to get rid of the previous manager's dross. Let's see what position we're in this time next year, then have this chat. For now, it's ridiculous.

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    wondered when the nuclear fall out would begin

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Actually I've changed my mind...

Bring back Mogga.

At 4-1 now and a missed penalty I think it's all there to see that all is not well at ER, so he can GTF for all I care

This is actually worse than the Mixu reign, go now Hughes, Petrie bring in someone who knows what there doing.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Not saying he should go but we get pumped by every team we play. If he feels we need different players in, why not try and make us hard to beat until he can do so, instead of going 433 every game.

Clearly has no idea how to motivate the players, how to organise the team in terms of tactics or getting them together as a unit, is unacceptable. Weve had 1 clean sheet since the start of January, its unbelievable.

Quote Originally Posted by MountcastleHibs View Post
    Completely ott. If we keep getting rid of managers, we'll be back to square one at the start and end of every season.

We can't expect immediate success, we have to give Yogi time to get rid of the previous manager's dross. Let's see what position we're in this time next year, then have this chat. For now, it's ridiculous.
    We're going to go nowhere, as it's evident that Yogi doesn't have a clue what he's doing.
    We're losing 4-1 to complete and utter dross here. We have a far better squad than these guys, Yogi just doesn't have the tactical nous to get us the win.

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Quote Originally Posted by hibby4ever View Post
    yogi do the best thing and pack your bags and gtf........also take all the crap that think they are footballers they are more like robbers with all the wages they take and dont do anything for it total and utter mince

Remember a lot of the pish at hibs has not been signed from Hughes he needs at least one more season before we even consider giving him the boot. We where warned Hughes even he was surprised by the progress we had made at the start of the season i think we are being found out for what we are . we are not the finished article and you cannot sack a manager at this level every time we look like slipping to mid table mediocrity.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    5-1 St Johnston
    4-1 Hamilton
    2-1 Ross County
    3-1 St Johnston (CIS Cup)
    3 gutless Derby performances

These 7 games alone tell me that Hughes must go. Totally unacceptable. Unfortunately it will never happen though, he'll be given next season.

Get your money on Hearts finishing above us!

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar

Nothing has changed since the Mixu days. Same tactics, 3 up front, nothing in midfield and nothing in defence.

Maybe it's about time the board got some flak from the fans for constantly picking the wrong man.

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibby4ever View Post

hibby4ever you should change your username to "hibby as long as we don't have a bad run"

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Quote Originally Posted by frazerbob View Post
    5-1 St Johnston
    4-1 Hamilton
    2-1 Ross County

These 7 games alone tell me that Hughes must go. Totally unacceptable. Unfortunately it will never happen though, he'll be given next season.

Pumped at home by United and Rangers as well. Dont think losing to either is embarrasing, but we conceded 4 to both..

If Hughes comes out with his 'oh the lads have been brilliant... gotta put my arm round em' crap then the board should sack him on the spot.

This is a nonsense, 2 wins in 13 games?? Something is badly broken at the club. That run of form, for me, rules out the response 'kneejerk.'

And don't give me any of this 'we need 10 new players' nonsense, the squad we have is more than good enough to be winning more than 2 out of 13. If Hughes can't get a team including players like Stokes, Riordan, Miller et all to score goals then I don't see what a few more players will do.
    Last edited by ScottB; 10-04-2010 at 03:53 PM.

PSN ID: asbo
    The happy clappers wll soon put a spin on this result

Quote Originally Posted by hibiedude View Post
    The happy clappers wll soon put a spin on this result
    They will, of that you can be assured but like Hughes they too can GTF!

give him a chance he is commited to Hibs

I wouldn't go that far.
    There's nothing wrong with trying to be positive about the team you support...

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Sorry for being positive about my team.

Perhaps you would like to go and support a team that consistantly loses? I am aware that we win far too many games for you.

Quote Originally Posted by frazerbob View Post
    5-1 St Johnston
    4-1 Hamilton
    2-1 Ross County

Scraped passed Irvine Meadow

If we keep getting rid of managers
    We've never had a manager for the past 3 seasons, the present incumbent and his predecessor have never been managers in their life ... pair of clowns clearly know F-all.

Yogi has now succeeded in turning us into Falkirk without the fight, I'd be happy if he walked tonight as I have no faith in him. A first division manager is about his limit and that's where we're headed next season if he's left in charge.

Can't believe that the board has allowed this pillock to put out the same daft formation filled with an under-achieving set of *******s every week and then let him spout the biggest load of pish on how unlucky they are and how hard they train... sick of listening to his *****!
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    The happy clappers will accuse you of being a Jambo if you criticise Hughes and his lack of tactics

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Sorry for being positive about my team.

Perhaps you would like to go and support a team that consistantly loses? I am aware that we win far too many games for you.

Eh? away and play wi yirsel pal, I've been hoping this mob might make it since 1962, my first game, so away ye go and dinnae bother me eh?

Quote Originally Posted by hibees53 View Post
    The happy clappers will accuse you of being a Jambo if you criticise Hughes and his lack of tactics

Happy clapper Alert!!!!!!!

GTF yersel!

100% agree and well said