Thread: Ant & Deek

Ant & Deek

Shots at goal and on target, now get that defence sorted out, get back on track, wave goodbye to the neighbours and look out the passports!

Derek Riordan 80 45
    Anthony Stokes 78 46
    Aiden McGeady 77 41
    Georgios Samaras 71 39
    Kris Boyd 69 44
    Kenny Miller 61 38

We can have players that get 1000 shots on target, but its scoring that counts.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Correct and 2nd and 4th highest in the league is to be applauded!

What would the scoring charts for the SPL be if penalties were removed?

Any ideas?

What a pish point to make when you consider the thread is about Riordan and Stokes!

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    What a pish point to make when you consider the thread is about Riordan and Stokes!
    But that is my point.

There is no point boasting about our shots on target when we can't put enough of them away to win games.

Yes, our defence has been pish. But when players have that many shots on goal, they really should be scoring more.

Just making my point. Don't get upset.

But that is my point.

There is no point boasting about our shots on target when we can't put enough of them away to win games.

Yes, our defence has been pish. But when players have that many shots on goal, they really should be scoring more.

Just making my point. Don't get upset.
    But Riordan and Stokes have excellent records at sticking their chances away, that's why I thought it was a strange point. Not getting upset about it, btw - just thought it was a pish point.

Nae offence!

the two of them have scored more than the celtic frontline put together.

and stokes is 3 goals off boyd at the top of the scoring charts.

fyi