Thread: Burnley

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar

Burnley

How sheite are they, but their fans are barry. Now that's what I call uber fans, East Standers couldnae lace their boots.

"4-0 and you'll still not sing"

5-0 before half time!

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    5-0 before half time!
    Gee whiz....

0-5 and its only just about halftime, they are shocking.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    5-0 before half time!
    Anyone else remember any games in the past when the away team were five up after the first 45?

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    Anyone else remember any games in the past when the away team were five up after the first 45?

A bit before my time but I'm sure someone could dig out a wee video from somewhere just to remind me!

If Bolton stay up, Fletcher will be away to them.

Murder though eh!?! I reckon it'll finish 3-6 though!

Quote Originally Posted by SidBurns View Post
    If Bolton stay up, Fletcher will be away to them.

Murder though eh!?! I reckon it'll finish 3-6 though!
    Nae dang..

1-8 I think.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    It looks like it might get abandoned, that would be as funny as.

Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post

Its Brian Laws not the team.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    I disagree.....I'm waiting for them for my bet!

Abandoned why exactly?

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Goal Fletch.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Feel sorry for Burnley. Done over by twat Owen Coyle

Mon the Fletch.

Bag yourself a double hattrick son!

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dryan View Post
    In what way were they done over?

Fletch won't be at Burnley next season IMO.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dryan View Post

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    In what way were they done over?
    in no way at all....Coyle took Burnley as far as they were ever going to go. Bolton is a bigger job and he made the right decision to go there.

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    in no way at all....Coyle took Burnley as far as they were ever going to go. Bolton is a bigger job and he made the right decision to go there.
    Yip

He took them from the Championship to the EPL in a relatively short space of time.

He was the lowest paid manager in the EPL

Burnley made their intentions clear that there was going to be little investment in the team (which is understandable) during their stay in the EPL.

The way Coyle went about the switch ensured Burnley received compensation too.

So I fail to understand how he done them over.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    Yip

He took them from the Championship to the EPL in a relatively short space of time.

He was the lowest paid manager in the EPL

Burnley made their intentions clear that there was going to be little investment in the team (which is understandable) during their stay in the EPL.

The way Coyle went about the switch ensured Burnley received compensation too.

So I fail to understand how he done them over.
    If he stayed Burnley would have stayed up. Simples.

Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    Fletch won't be at Burnley next season IMO.
    real madrid

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    If he stayed Burnley would have stayed up. Simples.
    Maybe. But they wouldn't have progressed any further.

If you were offered a better job than the one you have with a higher salary, wouldn't you take it?

Fletcher MOM.

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Really did he get MOTM?

Fletcher MOM.
    The ref should've got it for letting the game finish...

Fletcher MOM.
    Ripped them apart time and time again.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Ripped them apart time and time again.
    Thats what City's forward line done to Burnley's defence in the first half...

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post

And your not old enough to remember the one I was at