Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar

Hughes - BBC Story

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8601190.stm

They'll be some on here that will be thumping their keyboard when you get to 5 mins in of this interview.

Are you a true Hibs fan?

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post

They'll be some on here that will be thumping their keyboard when you get to 5 mins in of this interview.

Are you a true Hibs fan?
    Yogi could do with some PR advice.

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post

Are you a true Hibs fan?
    Welll said Yogi

I wish he'd say less sometimes.

I like what hes saying about seeing a different game from the stands than from the touchline. He could learn something about the shape of the team over the next few weeks.

Left by mutual consent! Disco Dave's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    Yogi could do with some PR advice.
    Yogi's spot on IMO

Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    Welll said Yogi
    Quote Originally Posted by Disco Dave View Post
    Yogi's spot on IMO
    I'm with Yogi.

Us TRUE fans need to stick together.

Quote Originally Posted by Disco Dave View Post
    Yogi's spot on IMO
    Yep, sometimes the truth hurts.

The media ask some daft questions. Yogi should have lamped him one.

Is Neil Lennon the man for the job? (at Celtic)

Who cares.

TRUE (uber) fans are behind Yogi 100%

Yep, sometimes the truth hurts.
    Not as much as some of the performances.And yes i count myself as a true fan, but not no one is above criticism.Players, managers and some supporters.But anyone who thinks all is well at ER is kidding themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    The media ask some daft questions. Yogi should have lamped him one.

Is Neil Lennon the man for the job? (at Celtic)

Who cares.
    The best thing Collins did as manager was ban any oldfirm questions at his press conferences. If you talk to the Hibs manager you talk about Hibs.

'It's ok going forward'

I'd disagree with this. We don't create nearly enough chances or open teams up often enough. People who go to the games will know this ;)

He looks pretty rattled there! Stupid thing to say IMO, he should have said something like "well it encourages me to prove them wrong"

Quote Originally Posted by lEXO View Post
    Not as much as some of the performances.And yes i count myself as a true fan, but not no one is above criticism.Players, managers and some supporters.But anyone who thinks all is well at ER is kidding themselves.
    No-one said they were.

I am 100% behind Yogi. (Not saying I am an "Uber Fan" by the way!)

Another good interview. As for the Celtic question.....pathetic.
    Last edited by The Voice Of Reason; 02-04-2010 at 07:52 PM.

Interesting, normally when things start going really wrong the manager has a pop at the fans and also loses the dressing room next. . . we shall see

Personally I dont think Yogi is the man for the job and as long as I am paying his players wages I would consider myself as a 'true' fan. Should he be given time to prove me wrong I would say yes give him to xmas of next season to improve performances on the park.

Secondly his reference to what is going on at hibs IMO is down to Petrie etal who were on the ball long before JH has came here.

Also a bit disappointed that he never got the U19 players from last season more involved. Even a few run outs as subs initially would have been interesting to see if they could push some of the current lot for places. All he has done really is burnt out Wotherspoon and reduced him to a player who cant pass the ball 3 yards.

I'd say I'm a true fan.

no need to call for his head, he had the leagues best defence for several months, only been beaten at home 3 times (iirc), and looking certain for 4th place...if not 3rd (still mathematically possible).

Judge the man over the course of the season ffs.

If someone had said last year "I'll give you 4th place, Stokes, 2 decent keepers and a new stand" I'm sure every fan would have jumped at it.

A true fan couldn't celebrate a goal against the club.

Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    I'd say I'm a true fan.

no need to call for his head, he had the leagues best defence for several months, only been beaten at home 3 times (iirc), and looking certain for 4th place...if not 3rd (still mathematically possible).

If someone had said last year "I'll give you 4th place, Stokes, 2 decent keepers and a new stand" I'm sure every fan would have jumped at it.

Who are these?

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    I'd say I'm a true fan.

Don't you mean, " Jumped off it?"

Quote Originally Posted by The Voice Of Reason View Post
    I am 100% behind Yogi.

Another good interview.
    Why would anyone get upset about his "real fan" dig. All Hibs fans are real fans regardless of whether they think Yogi is the man for the job or not.

The guy is not daft. He no doubt sees exactly the same as we do but he's not going to make a fool of himself by standing up and shouting "Oih Nish you're a numpty", "Hogg GTF", "Rankin you're pash" or booing the team off at full time before he's gives them a good roasting in the dressing room.

Give him time. Europe was the aim for this season and unless I have been in a coma for the past week we are still on course. Okay Scottish Cup exit was a bit of a shocker but get real.....who really thought this would be our year? You would have got better odds on Lord Lucan winning the National on Shergar than Hibs to win the Scottish Cup.

Yogi you're the man.......Don't let us down.

I'd say I'm a true fan.

Is someone had said at the end of last season, would you take being in 3rd place so many points ahead of 4th , so many ahead of Hearts in January, later to be in the scottish cup QF against Ross County at home, only to see Dundee Utd go past you Motherwell hot on your heels, hearts catching you, beaten by Ross Country in the QF when half of the Old firm are out, beaten by st johnstone 5-1, rangers 4-1 and Dundee Utd 4-2 at home, and generally play very badly in January, february and March?

I wouldnt, I would be asking if we were in that position, what the hell happened for us to crumble like that!

Comes across as very pragmatic in that interview and cannot see anything to suggest he is rattled in the slightest. I have total faith in the big man and have no doubt come the new season we will be a step closer to where he wants us to be. If a section of the support succeed in chasing out another manager from Hibs then we run the risk of being a club that no manager worth their salt will touch. We are not a club built on success so do not understand the venom towards the manager and team that sit 4th in the league at the moment albeit on a horrid run of form.

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    The players are giving him their all? Aye right. How can he turn around and say that after performances like Wednesday night?

Makes himself look like an erse by being very defensive and denying the fact fans are questioning him before ending the interview acknowledging the fans are calling for his head.

Lennon "knows what Celtic is all about" - why even entertain the question? At first I thought he was giving it short shrift but then his days at Celtic Park came back to him obviously.

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    The best thing Collins did as manager was ban any oldfirm questions at his press conferences. If you talk to the Hibs manager you talk about Hibs.

I'd be curious to see a comparison of the records of Collins and Yogi against the Old Firm. I don't even need to look at the Hearts stats as I know Collins got at least one win against them.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    He's 100 % spot on
    Why should he be sacked -he's not even been given a season ffs

No-one said they were.
    And the truth doesnt always hurt.It,s only someone elses opinion of the truth.

Quote Originally Posted by Jamesie View Post
    The players are giving him their all? Aye right. How can he turn around and say that after performances like Wednesday night?

Makes himself look like an erse by being very defensive and denying the fact fans are questioning him before ending the interview acknowledging the fans are calling for his head.

Lennon "knows what Celtic is all about" - why even entertain the question? At first I thought he was giving it short shrift but then his days at Celtic Park came back to him obviously.
    Contradiction is a key element of Yogi's interviews, I think he even confuses himself at times.

yogi's spot on. cannot disagree with anything he says. 100% behind him as the man for this job.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    yogi