Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Team for Celtic.

Drop Nish, Rankin, Stevenson, and Stack.

Miller needs a rest right now.

Reinstate Stokes, Galbraith, McBride, Brown and Wotherspoon.

Line-up therefore is:

Brown

Thicot Hogg Bamba Murray

Wotherspoon Cregg McBride Galbraith

Stokes Riordan

This therefore ensues the most reliable defence we have, a midfield of a tough, hard tackling ball winner (Cregg) and a passer of the ball (McBride), who is able to provide service to a creative winger (Wotherspoon) and a fast, direct winger (Galbraith). All this will in turn feed upfront a creative, unpredictable striker (Riordan) and a goalscoring hardworking finisher (Stokes).

Sound good?
    Last edited by Diclonius; 01-04-2010 at 10:17 PM.

First Team Regular WarringtonHibee's Avatar
    I think 11 supporters and maybe some first team players on the bench could give it a good go this Sunday.

Sounds good to me big man. Not sure if Thicot is a right back, who do we have from the bairns there other than McCormack?

Wouldn't mind seeing Welsh given a shot but this isn't the game.

@hibs.net private member CraigK's Avatar
    Thicot seem scared to go past the half way line last night, McCormack would be a better shout.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post

Miller is suspended - probably for the best as he needs a rest right now.

Line-up therefore is:

Brown

Thicot Hogg Bamba Murray

Stokes Riordan

This therefore ensues the most reliable defence we have, a midfield of a tough, hard tackling ball winner (Cregg) and a passer of the ball (McBride), who is able to provide service to a creative winger (Wotherspoon) and a fast, direct winger (Galbraith). All this will in turn feed upfront a creative, unpredictable striker (Riordan) and a goalscoring hardworking finisher (Stokes).

Sound good?
    It sounds ok, but we haven't seen brown yet so not sure how we can say he would be part of our most reliable defence

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar

Line-up therefore is:

Brown

Thicot Hogg Bamba Murray

Stokes Riordan

Sound good?

Not far off the best team we can put out. But to highlight the bits in bold, McBride this year is the player Falkirk fans had told me about, hides when the going gets tough. Stokes hard working? Goal scorer aye, but hard working you're having a laugh.

Was stack to blame last night? Why Brown?

Gamertag: M8UDB
    Quote Originally Posted by UEFAHibby View Post
    Was stack to blame last night? Why Brown?
    Stack didnt kick the ball properly all night, apart from that all he had to do was pick the ball out the net

Team for Celtic???

who cares!!!??

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar

Line-up therefore is:

Brown

Maccormack bamba hanlon Murray

Stokes Riordan

made 2 changes in bold. I seen taggart on the bench last night I believe he's a full back so I would maybe give him a game

[CENTER]Brown/Smith

Thicot Hogg Hanlon Murray

Mcbride

Wotherspoon Bamba Cregg Galbraith

Stokes

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Brown - What is there to lose?

McCormack - Maybe he can butt someone and cheer us up

Hogg - Due to lack of options

Bamba - Due to lack of options

Hanlon - Because Lewis is the other option

Wotherspoon - Because he's the only real right sider we've got fit.

Murray - Because the lady loves Milk Tray

McBride - Because you're worth it

Gow - Because it's about time he earned his corn. Bring Danny on, on the hour for Riordan and move Gow up front with Stokes.

Riordan - Because he scores goals

Stokes - Because he scores goals

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post

Gow - Because it's about time he earned his corn. Bring Danny on, on the hour for Riordan and move Gow up front with Stokes.

Thats my team,

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Castle View Post
    Thats my team,
    Good mornin' Sir Tom.

Gamertag: M8UDB
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post

Simples

Brown

Wotherspoon Thicot Hanlon Murray

McBride Bamba Cregg

Stokes Nish Riordan

Smith

Thicot
    Hanlon
    Bamba
    Murray

Wotherspoon
    Miller
    McBride
    Galbraith

Stokes
    Riordan

Gamertag: yekim evol
    brown
    mccormack,hogg,hanlon,murray
    wortherspoon,bamba,rankin,galbraith
    riordan,stokes,

subs
    maka
    thico
    gregg
    stevenson
    benji
    bynre

wont happen seeing as yogi will never use a full pitch he play to narrow.

.......................Stack......................

Taggart?....McCormack..Bamba.....Murray

.................Cregg.....Welsh................

Wotherspoon.......Byrne...........Riordan

.......................Stokes.....................

The new breed

.......................................brown...... ..................................................

.................... Hogg.........bamba..........hanlon................ ........................

.wotherspoon...........miller...........murray.... .......gow.........................

.....................................nish .................................................. ........

.................... Stokes ...............riordan

Miller is not banned for this game.

Smith

Thicot/McCormack (either will do)
    Hogg (no realistic alternative)
    Bamba
    Hanlon

Wotherspoon
    Miller
    Cregg
    Murray

Riordan
    Stokes

If McBride is fit put him in there instead of Cregg.

@hibs.net private member hibsfan7's Avatar

Team for celtic

Smith
    thicot
    hogg
    bamba
    murray
    wotherspoon
    cregg
    mcbride
    rankin
    deek
    stokes

Smith

Wotherspoon Hogg Murray Hanlon

Miller Mcbride Bamba Gailbraith

Stokes Riordan

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    i would go for:

_______________Smith

McCormack___Hogg___Hanlon___Murray

_______________Bamba

Wotherspoon____Cregg_____Galbraith

___________________Riordan
    ___________Stokes

Yogi will have:

______________Stack

Thicot_____Hogg____Bamba____Murray

_____Rankin____Cregg___Stevenson

_____Stokes____Nish____Riordan

Brown

Thicot Hogg Bamba Murray

Stokes Riordan

[/QUOTE]

Thats the team for me. Also like the idea of giving taggart a go soon!

Brown

Thicot Hogg Murray Stevenson

Wotherspoon Mcbride Bamba Cregg Riordan

Stokes

Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post
    Team for Celtic???

who cares!!!??

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    I would stick with the same starting XI, but set out to frustrate Celtic by, above all, starving them of the ball. They aren't a team for chasing and closing down, but you can be sure they will lose discipline if we provoke them to do so - especially with the impatient and hot-headed Lennon in charge. We started well against Dundee Utd, but it was when we lost the second goal that our will to win was shattered. Perhaps showing the players a bit of faith would get more out of them would give them the confidence they need to get the conviction and purpose back into their play. I mean that was the difference last night. As the game went on Utd wanted more and more of the ball, and we were scared of it. No one wanted to take responsibility, and that, of course, leads to players dropping out of the game, hesitating, and making wasteful mistakes.

We really need to get behind whatever team steps out on Sunday, and certainly none of this self defeating antagonism that seems to get spewed at the first opportunity these days.

It appears Miller is being made scapegoat for last night Anyway I'd go
    4-4-2

.............................Brown................ ...............
    McCormack......Bamba........hogg................ha nlon
    Wotherspoon.....Miller.........Murray..........gal braith
    ......................Stokes......riordan......... ..............

Would like Hogg out of the team but no real options if hanlon at left back.

I'm with Speedway, as far as McCormack is concerned.

Hopefully he can maybe throw in a wee, fly elbow in Robbie Keane's face in the warm-up and he then suffers from mild concussion and can't play.

That might give us half a chance.

My team on Sunday;

Smith

Murray
    Hanlon
    Bamba
    Wotherspoon

Cregg
    Miller
    Rankin
    Galbraith

Stokes