Yogi's daughter defends the gaffer after deeks brother has a pop

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...-cup-exit.html

Seems to back up that the team arent giving their all but bang out of order slagging off the gaffer to his daughter.

Something of nothing? or are we getting wee insight into the fact some of the players are spineless.

So from what i take from that, Riordans brother puts his facebook status slating Yogi. - Now im sure hes not the only Hibee to do that.

Yogi's daughter then comments on his statu saying i guess u forgot i was on ur friends list. - Which is fair enough, its hard dad afterall.

Riordans brother replies that he is a hibs fan and would say the same if his brother was in charge. - Fair comment, hes a supporter like us.

Yogi's daughter then goes on a rant which wasnt really needed. Although she was just defending her dad, and im sure she didnt expect it to hit the papers.

I believe both are supporters of the club, so i wouldnt take it as much more than any other 2 Hibby's having a slight disagreement, as wee see posted on here everyday.

Hopefully it can have a positive effect rather than negative and give both aswel as the squad a right boot up the arse!
    Last edited by HibeeDaz6270; 25-03-2010 at 01:21 AM.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Total non story.

PSN ID: shamo9
    Fans' favourites Riordan and Hughes were both boyhood Hibs supporters. Last night neither would comment.

Seriously?

... they obviously don't have a Facebook page

Sorry but

Teenagers have spat on Facebook, shock, horror.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    The Sun must be really hurting after both of their teams got HUMPED last night nae joy ya trumpets!

:

I like that story!

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    The Sun must be really hurting after both of their teams got HUMPED last night nae joy ya trumpets!
    Exactly

The Sun = sanctimonious old firm ****gers

Quote Originally Posted by Kenny View Post
    Exactly

The Sun = sanctimonious old firm ****gers
    Wouldnae wipe ma hole wi' that excuse for a newspaper.

I like the Sun. My choice of newspaper in the morning.

Why can nobody get off their soapbox and see that this story is kind of funny?

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    HoboCop likes this.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

SO is Deeks using his brother to vent HIS disenchantment??????

It's a sad reflection on our culture if that's what sells papers IMHO.

I particularly like how the journalist has a pop at Deek's brother's spelling. I wish I was that clever.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar

(At the Sun for printing this garbage. What next, lifting posts from message boards???)

Quote Originally Posted by shamo9 View Post
    Fans' favourites Riordan and Hughes were both boyhood Hibs supporters. Last night neither would comment.

Seriously?

... they obviously don't have a Facebook page

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Just what you want to read with your morning coffee...

Total Pash...

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    I like the Sun. My choice of newspaper in the morning.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post

(At the Sun for printing this garbage. What next, lifting posts from message boards???)
    The Mirror have already done this and printed info from posts on here. Just ask Arabhibee

I can't believe they actually deemed that worthy of printing! so now the sun are perving around on siblings of players facebook pages looking for storys...pathetic

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Why is this 'news'? Have to wonder about the mental capacity of people who actually buy this rag...

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    Teenagers in facebook slagging match contest SHOCKER!

@hibs.net private member Gerard's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron1875 View Post
    http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...-cup-exit.html

Seems to back up that the team arent giving their all but bang out of order slagging off the gaffer to his daughter.

Something of nothing? or are we getting wee insight into the fact some of the players are spineless.
    Perhaps she should be in the team in place of the gutless wonders that are
    G

It probably just reflects the tensions in the team. Riordan's gesture to Yogi after his goal at Tynecastle supports this.

Is blackpool hibs on facebook??

Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    Why can nobody get off their soapbox and see that this story is kind of funny?
    I think its funny, also good to see them showing a bit of passion for the Hibs!

zlatan likes this

"The sun has gone bust. They'll never print another lie, bullsheite story or piece of literary nonsensical pish again"

The rest of the world loves this.

ENDOF