Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by mglancy23 View Post
    gave it to the drdriver, he gotdepressed listening to us lol
    Jesus, that's all you need, to cap off a sheet night, a steaming driver

Quote Originally Posted by Leitherhibs View Post
    Wont happen, but wigan refunded their fans earleir in the season a similar gesture by hibs should really be considered given that display.
    hibs FC/players should give all fans that attended that embarressment a season tickets for 10/11.

I think if I had made the trip up there tonight, I'd be jumping into Loch Ness on the way back.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by panshibby View Post
    hibs FC/players should give all fans that attended that embarressment a season tickets for 10/11.
    they should get a free ticket for falkirk, not that many would take it.

@hibs.net private member Hibbie_Cameron's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by panshibby View Post
    That would be punishment surely?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    they should get a free ticket for falkirk, not that many would take it.
    get "the tache" to sign the ticket and at least something good will come of it!!
    whilst he is at it sign yogis p45

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    i'm starting to feel like i was there tonight, in a kind of episode of lost style.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbie_Cameron View Post
    That would be punishment surely?
    true, season ticket anyone??????????? thought not

Once again though, a few tossers let us down. Someone threw a pie at Murray at the final whistle and even more disgracefully, I saw a wee ned spit at a police officer who threw him off the pitch after trying to confront the players.

I was, however, disappointed by the fact that only Murray seemed to acknowledge the fans out of all the players.

Yep the rest disappeared. Murray got 3 pies thrown at him.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Gordon Marshall would have caught them.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeemikey21 View Post
    Once again though, a few tossers let us down. Someone threw a pie at Murray at the final whistle and even more disgracefully, I saw a wee ned spit at a police officer who threw him off the pitch after trying to confront the players.

I was, however, disappointed by the fact that only Murray seemed to acknowledge the fans out of all the players.
    Anybody who gets themselves lifted in Dingwall on a Tuesday night should have a word with themselves.

I absolutely hated seeing that. He didn't warrant such treatment at all. And after all of that, he then stood and clapped us off on his own. Even after that result, the man went up in my estimations.

The same polis that allowed a tosser to run about with a hertz strip on the pitch, same polis that manhandled a wee laddie, same polis that draw batons on hibs fans? **** them, least of my worries tonight.

Why did so many people have pies at full time?

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    The same polis that allowed a tosser to run about with a hertz strip on the pitch, same polis that manhandled a wee laddie, same polis that draw batons on hibs fans? **** them, least of my worries tonight.
    Aye, the Northern Constabulary are famed for their heavy handed treatment of fitba fans.

Gordon Marshall would have caught them.

Come back Goggs Marshall.........all is forgiven !

Quote Originally Posted by Fantic View Post
    Very good question.
    Snack for the trip home

Quote Originally Posted by FansViews View Post
    Anybody who gets themselves lifted in Dingwall on a Tuesday night should have a word with themselves.
    Dare I say that that is an easy comment for you to make ? I am presuming you weren't at the game ? Forgive me if I am wrong.

I wasn't at the game, but if I had spent my hard earned cash (and time) going up there I would have been fuming at the result/performance also. Quite easy to get lifted at foootball nowadays (speaking from bitter experience).

Fantic, even in the wollow of self pity we are in, take a bow son. I don't know if you meant it, but that line made me spit oot my cheese and crackers over the screen. Magic

Agree. You gotta smirk outta me too!

I absolutely hated seeing that. He didn't warrant such treatment at all. And after all of that, he then stood and clapped us off on his own. Even after that result, the man went up in my estimations.
    listened to the game on the wireless and it sounded as if Murray tried like f/ck to drive his team on. cant ever say he is a non-trier,surely?

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    listened to the game on the wireless and it sounded as if Murray tried like f/ck to drive his team on. cant ever say he is a non-trier,surely?
    Didn't see it tonight, but he's been mince recently too.

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    To be fair though, the police were in an impossible position. What they couldn't have allowed was for both sets of fans to meet on the park. What would you have done in their shoes; remove that one hibs suppoting ned, who was clearly only intending to cause trouble, or the hundreds, or maybe thousands of county fans celebrating? And again, in all fairness, if we had won and gone on the pitch, if one of our lot was wearing a caley top, that would have been quite funny.

It was for the boys own good he was removed. He was asked to leave, refused and then was grabbed round the arms by the two officers and taken off the pitch. Not ott IMO and then he spat at them, which was vile.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I might be misinterpreting what you are saying, but no I definately would not say he is a non-trier. The complete opposite. Summed up today in the first half when no-one was creating anything and he was like "**** this" and ran the ball out of defence and charged up the left wing.

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC
    Some total fuds in our support tonight, dodgy songs and dodgy behaviour by a small minority. Walking out of the stadium at full time, some 30 year old starts on a guy in his 70s whose only crime was to wear a maroon scarf. I really wonder sometimes.

Well done to Murray for at least acknowledging the effort we had all made. To be fair, all the players did look absolutely spewing at full time, but still...

I hated the match but enjoyed my first time on a terrace, and visiting a new stadium, and venturing north of Inverness for the first time in my memory.

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    I'm sure the majority of them will be at Falkirk on Saturday too. I feel sick after listening to it on the radio never mind having to have seen it with my own eyes.
    giving falkirk a miss after spending a fortune going to dingwall tonight, nothing inspires me to go as i think we will be very lucky to win another game this season, we have been playing pish for months and nothing has changed so i dont expect it will in the remaining games

Just back.

Sickened doesnt really begin...

But I'll still be there on Saturday

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC
    Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage1875 View Post
    Just back.

Sickened doesnt really begin...

But I'll still be there on Saturday

Only because I'm rarely off work on a Saturday and I couldn't bear not going. It's car crash stuff really, we know it's gonna be bad but still have to see it for ourselves.

just back and that has to be the most gutless spineless performace from a hibs team for many a year ****ing disgraceful.

shame about ian murray he didn't deserve the treatment from the fans he was the only one to come across the rest of the spineless ***** just ****ed off down the tunnel