Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar

Webcam For The East

Apart from our own superb .net timelapse movie, I'd heard the club were going to set up their own webcam. Is this only for when the building starts?

Is it also true that the club will have a daily moving image of various yams around the city and it will be offered on the offical site as the companion 'Plebcam'?

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Apart from our own superb .net timelapse movie, I'd heard the club were going to set up their own webcam. Is this only for when the building starts?

Is it also true that the club will have a daily moving image of various yams around the city and it will be offered on the offical site as the companion 'Plebcam'?
    Apparently Petrie is trying to get round some data protection issues that surround displaying the whereabouts of well known sex offendors on a live webcam. But if he can get pas that then apparently it will be a goer

Wath out yams, petries gonna get ya

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    http://www.camvista.com/ did the webcam for the west stand construction
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Just found this well hidden on the official site:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/Ea...,10290,00.html

Nice one. I'll add the link to the sticky at the top of the page.

This page will be refreshed every day or so with the latest webcam image.
    I'm not sure they've understood the whole webcam thing.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor® View Post
    I'm not sure they've understood the whole webcam thing.
    Yeah, might conflict with hibs.tv on matchdays though

I remember when we played the dons away earlier in the season- when there was a risk that the game could be snowed off- that there is a permanent webcam overlooking the pitch. So it couldn't be that hard to sort it out.

Ie not just a pic a day, but a continually refreshing webcam

That looks nice ..sod the new stand ..i would stick in a few tree's & some rose bushes ...

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    That looks nice ..sod the new stand ..i would stick in a few tree's & some rose bushes ...
    GREAT IDEA! I'll tell the wife it's a Gardening Centre and I'll get to ER every week!

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    GREAT IDEA! I'll tell the wife it's a Gardening Centre and I'll get to ER every week!
    Aye ..."Im just off oot darling tae prune ma rose bushes & trim ma privet's"....c'mon Petrie, ye know it makes sense ...

Think it would have been better if they had the web cam in one of the goal stands, that way you would be able to see the whole east side. I think the west stand one was in the south somewhere?

Gamertag: hibees Wii Code: 007
    what is the point in that