To all the eastenders in the south stand...(merged)

what about that view for the goal!!!

What a right treat for you all. DR, take a bow!

Testimonial Due FastEddieFelson's Avatar
    was absolutely fantastic, loved having that view of the goal - there was some bend on it.

good atmosphere in the south as well.

Good volume at start of the match then at the end. Would be interesting to hear approx 4k east stand esk hibbies singing in there I reackon about 1500 in there today.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds

Good atmosphere from the South!

I dont think folk have anything to worry about the atmosphere leaving when the new East goes up, because from where i was sitting in the Famous Five Lower it was a very decent noise that came from the south, well done!

PS: I found out at the game that the tiny corner that Killie got today will be the exact amount of seats that will be given to Celtic/Rangers/Hearts (if they stay in the top 6 )

Its going to be a riot in that south stand for those games!

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Today was good, just wait until we play Celtic/Rangers/Hearts(possibly) the south stand will probably resemble a war zone, with all the east-ers in there for those Cat A games.

Quote Originally Posted by The Wee Hibby View Post
    Today was good, just wait until we play Celtic/Rangers/Hearts(possibly) the south stand will probably resemble a war zone, with all the east-ers in there for those Cat A games.
    At half time I was having as look at the segregation in the lower south concourse, and I foresee a fair few pies/coins/spark plugs going over the wall when we play heart(if they make the top 6)

First Team Regular Billy McKirdy's Avatar

Gamertag: N?A Wii Code: N?A
    Quote Originally Posted by MussyHibby View Post
    what about that view for the goal!!!

What a right treat for you all. DR, take a bow!

this view??
    YouTube - Riordan free kick against Kilmarnock 6 March 2010

I was in there and it went a bit quiet for spells but when it got noisy it was great. The acoustics are clearly different from the East Stand and when the crowd get going in there its loud.

Gamertag: M8UDB
    Quote Originally Posted by Marinehibby View Post

Also noticed that the west stand just to left of us were right up for it. Top of south was good when it was good but bad when it was quiet.

One other thing though. What was the jobsworth doing with his notebook at the back - taking guys names or what?

i was in the south and it did sound good to me, no doubt someone will perk up and say it was sh*t... no doubt from someone who never bothered their arse to sing in the first place

And who was the guy who shouted out(during a quiet spell)....'Come on Hibs...gerrin tae these Tesco shopping bags!'

Whoever you were, take a bow! Quality

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Vlad_adora_el_gallo View Post
    At half time I was having as look at the segregation in the lower south concourse, and I foresee a fair few pies/coins/spark plugs going over the wall when we play heart(if they make the top 6)

cue the hearts conspiracy story's of how the spl hate them and they dont want hearts in the top 6 incase of safety issues at easter road

Quote Originally Posted by hibbykeith View Post
    cue the hearts conspiracy story's of how the spl hate them and they dont want hearts in the top 6 incase of safety issues at easter road

Gonna have to get the pegs at the ready if the yams come visiting ...the stench will be unbelievable !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Kevvy1875 View Post
    And who was the guy who shouted out(during a quiet spell)....'Come on Hibs...gerrin tae these Tesco shopping bags!'

Brilliant, funny and no swear words!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Marinehibby View Post
    Thanks for the that.

Great movement on the ball to get it around the wall

Quote Originally Posted by Kevvy1875 View Post

Good one, but auld Davey in the FF came out with -'get intae they monkey-bams' -superb!

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Gonna have to get the pegs at the ready if the yams come visiting ...the stench will be unbelievable !!!
    I was lucky enough to get a move from the east to west, and better still i'm far enough to the right of the stand (as you look at the pitch) that i wont even have to look in their direction nevermind smell them.

Quote Originally Posted by HailHail1875 View Post
    I dont think folk have anything to worry about the atmosphere leaving when the new East goes up, because from where i was sitting in the Famous Five Lower it was a very decent noise that came from the south, well done!

PS: I found out at the game that the tiny corner that Killie got today will be the exact amount of seats that will be given to Celtic/Rangers/Hearts (if they stay in the top 6 )

Its going to be a riot in that south stand for those games!
    I have always thought that giving the away support a new stand before replacing the East conceded an advantage , even half full the away team seem to be louder than Hibs (like Hibs on the road, away supports tend to be more vocal) so I look forward to the East drowning out the visiting support next season (along with the rest of us)
    Last edited by hibernator; 06-03-2010 at 07:16 PM.

In an ideal world Hibs would fill the new East and South stands and away fans would only get the small corner.

Sadly though we don't fill what we have often enough therefore more seats for the yams and ugly sisters.

Louder in big stand

I sit in the FF and i thought that today even though you were further away, the usual East stand singers were a bit louder. Hopefully this is due to being in a big stand.

Think atmosphere next year will be great

lets hope so, i sit in the east and was in the south today.

its impossible to tell how loud it sounds to the rest of the ground- always sounds loud when your in amongst it- so its good to hear that its sounding louder.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    The accoustics in the terracin were simply awful tbh. Possibly the reason why we always commented on how good the atmosphere in the east was whilst the westies criticised us for making no noise. Very loud whilst in amongest it but did not project well. Next season is gonna be amazin!!!

Gamertag: Nick T Muir
    It was definitely louder and clearer when the south were singing. I sit in the west away down by the FF and the noise from the east was always stiffled. Sounded really loud today just as Huns and Tims sound when they're down there.

The new stand will be even better.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Cool. Looking forward to next season. When is the opening game next season. May well come up for the first home ga\me in the completed stadium.

It was really strange sitting behind the goal today, it's like a whole different event

And great to actually see the free kick today... Without having the giant pillar in the way

well played Deek

Now i see why it feels like we are loud yet Jambo's are always saying, "you make no noise" etc, hopefully we get Europe next season and ER will be rocking

very loud from south considering only half full of hibiees

would love another AEK type evening when ground complete

Gamertag: Euan88
    I have sat in both the east and FF recently and I reckon the east does sound a lot louder when you're in it than when you're in another stand.

Hopefully the new stand will keep the atmosphere and project sound better.