Thread: Kyle Lafferty

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Kyle Lafferty

Gets away with it again.

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Gets away with it again.

Was two yellow's, handbag's at dawn stuff, the ref's another fanny.

PSN ID: asbo
    He goes down quicker than a whores nickers

Quote Originally Posted by hibiedude View Post
    He goes down quicker than a whores nickers
    Aye maybe so but he gets paid a lot more for not providing a service.

Phanny.

P.S. Phanny is not aimed at you.

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    Referee confirms Celtic paranoia by sending Brown off and not Lafferty , how he made that decision is totally beyond me unless he is biased and was cheating . Smith immidiately subs Lafferty , something smells methinks. Never mind it doesnt involve us just adds to the amusement :notworthy:

PSN ID: asbo
    Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Aye maybe so but he gets paid a lot more for not providing a service.

Phanny.

P.S. Phanny is not aimed at you.
    No Problem mate

You would think that after the Aberdeen farce were he again fake injury to get a player sent off he would screw the head.

Quote Originally Posted by thebakerboy View Post
    Referee confirms Celtic paranoia by sending Brown off and not Lafferty , how he made that decision is totally beyond me unless he is biased and was cheating . Smith immidiately subs Lafferty , something smells methinks. Never mind it doesnt involve us just adds to the amusement :notworthy:
    Absolutely, shot of Lafferty sitting on the bench looking decidedly sheepish tells its own story. He knows the TV cameras will be all over this, and show yet again what a fud he really is.

Lafferty is the archetype hun cheat.

Just to remind those who may have forgotten.......

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...tells-SFA.html

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    It actually looked to me like he was ready to fall to the ground clutching his ugly hunnish coupon when he remembered he had done that before. Knob, end, of.

@hibs.net private member Hibbie_Cameron's Avatar
    He must be one of the biggest wastes of money in Scottish football history. Atleast Tore Andre Flo scored goals when he was up here, Laugherty would not hit double figures in the 1st division

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    If Brown's actions were worth a red card then Lafferty's were too, although Lafferty is over dramatic again.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    I've never wished injury on any footballer (even footballers in maroon), but a part of me hopes that a professional footballer puts his "mental head" on one of these days and absolutely totals Lafferty.

He's a disgusting, diving, snivelly-faced wee douchebag who deserves to collapse theatrically for a good reason rather than throwing himself to the deck feigning injury in order to get opponents in trouble.

He's a cant.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    I remember reading a quote from player who will remain nameless (it was Yogi if you're interested) saying that in his younger days he was sent off for kicking an opponent who had apparently conned the ref.
    On his way off the park he went over to the cheating player and did what was only fair in my book (i.e. made the sending off worthwhile)
    Kinda 'double jeopardy'
    I dislike dirty players but cheats are far worse.

Just watched the highlights. Terrible call by the ref re Broony. See line above re Kyle Lavatory
    Last edited by snooky; 01-03-2010 at 12:18 AM.