Anyone But England t-Shirts

What is the world coming too.....
    Not even permitted to slag off our lovely neighbours without someone causing a stink....

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/...st/8533791.stm

What is this country coming to.

"An officer acting on his own initiative......."

God help us all if this is what passes for "initiative" among the ranks of the constabulary these days.

I am English & its a bit of humour, nothing malicious

What a waste of time & resources.

Maybe they will be asked to stop selling those "Jimmy" hats too, as, they get on my two bobs!

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Goodness me I suppose if we make t shirts slagging Hearts were being racist against Hearts fans too. It's clearly a bit of football banter - nothing more.

Quote Originally Posted by KerPlunk View Post

God help us all if this is what passes for "initiative" among the ranks of the constabulary these days.

I read this aticle on BBC News before I came on here, KerPlunk, and that was my thought as soon as I saw the quote. He should be investigated for wasting police time. Dear oh dear, is this how we have to live our lives from now on? Why don't we arrest Jack Docherty for his 'McGlashen' character on 'Absolutely', and confiscate all DVDs of the show currently on sale? FFS

I hope they get horsed in the world cup.

They can shove that in their pipe n smoke it

ENDOF

Great "free" publicity for Slanj. i will head over to the shop in Glasgow tomorrow and order one.

Cheers for the advert Grampian Cops

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    So if I happen to be an enthusiastic admirer of the 16th President of the United States of America, Mr Abraham Lincoln, and have a replica Hibs shirt printed with his affectionate nickname "ABE" across the back above the number 1, I could be arrested as a racist?

I must do this very thing immediately.

Quote Originally Posted by Bad Martini View Post
    I hope they get horsed in the world cup.

They can shove that in their pipe n smoke it

ENDOF

Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    Oi, ma grandfaither wis English mate.

Wisnae his fault tho, he wis born that way

ABE

My mother's father was a Hearts supporter, I'm sorry to say.

And it WAS his fault.

So I've disowned him.

ABE.

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Quote Originally Posted by KerPlunk View Post

Is he English by anychance?
    Hibernian Football Club

Gonna buy one, Thanks to the police as i would never have heard of them otherwise

The guy selling them actually runs a kilt shop

http://www.slanjkilts.com/Leisurewea...t-England.html
    Last edited by Swoosh; 24-02-2010 at 11:53 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    I am English & its a bit of humour, nothing malicious

What a waste of time & resources.

BURN THE WITCH!

I dunno what all the fuss is aboot.

Everyone knows that the World Cup is a diddy wee cup and not worth the notice of a BIG team like Scotland.

ABE.

My mate had one of these t-shirts on when we were down in Wales for the rugby; the Welsh lads liked it as well!!

I look forward to us all laughing our socks off when the English press print 'Anybody but Scotland' headlines and shops down south start selling tee shirts bearing slogans in support all of our opponents during the finals of................of...............come on we must capable of winning something.

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    I went and got one the day

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by Bad Martini View Post

We need a USA flag for the WC. Algerian/Slovakian for you lot too, I guess!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    I look forward to us all laughing our socks off when the English press print 'Anybody but Scotland' headlines and shops down south start selling tee shirts bearing slogans in support all of our opponents during the finals of................of...............come on we must capable of winning something.
    The Kirin Cup.

I bet the officer was one of these England shirt-wearing Rangers chaps.

Personally, I couldn't give a toss whether England win the WC or not. Good luck to them.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    We pay for your hats....

Absolute joke. Go and arrest some criminals

What a joke.

Might go out and buy myself one of those bad boys.

ABE

ABE I want one

Just seen the news report about an Aberdeen shop selling “Any Body but England” for the world cup (ABE) T shirts.

The Scottish finest, think its raciest and reported it.

Me… I think its **** brilliant.
    Could you imagine the English bringing out the TV highlights for another 100 years? God help us.

And of course before an old firm derby the mind games are in play.
    Celtic complaining about referring bias… Well I would never have expected that.

The thing that I cannot understand is where is the racism? All the tshirt is saying is anyone bar england? How the h£ll can that be racist?
    PC (excuse the pun) world gone mad.