@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar

East Stand souvenirs ??

I wonder how the club and the police will react to folk taking their seat as a souvenir?? I have stood on the same seat in the East stand for the past 10 seasons ...

Surely they will be okayish with it seeing it's the last game??

Can picture half the East stand going tooled up this weekend, lol

First Team Regular WarringtonHibee's Avatar
    I'm well taking my seat away with me!

What're you going to do with them guys? Stand on them in the garden when you're out the back having a fag?

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Leith Green View Post
    I wonder how the club and the police will react to folk taking their seat as a souvenir?? I have stood on the same seat in the East stand for the past 10 seasons ...

Surely they will be okayish with it seeing it's the last game??

Can picture half the East stand going tooled up this weekend, lol
    great word choice, true likes

thats what i was thinking, surely they'll let you's do it

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    What're you going to do with them guys? Stand on them in the garden when you're out the back having a fag?

Be tucked away with my old ticket stubs, programmes , season ticket books etc , Got a brick fae the old main stand wall somewhere too...

@hibs.net private member hibsfan7's Avatar

Talking East stand souviners!!

I rather think mr petrie has already thought of that
    i bet he will be selling them all on ebay

The club should sell them for a couple of quid each.

I have stood on the same seat in the East stand for the past 10 seasons ...
    Knowing how tight fisted Rod is I can see you standing on the same seat in the East Stand for the next 10 seasons

Go Green - recycle your old seats

Does anyone know what type of tools a person would need, that would get a seat off? Only to help rod in his demolition of the stand.

He'll have already got a discount on the demolition work from the builders knowing that they'll have less work to do

I suspect there's not a lot the club can do about mass seat removal, but if you slice your hand open and can't work for a month don't go running off to some vulture legal company looking for compensation from Hibs.

They can't afford that AND a new stand

Does anyone know what type of tools a person would need, that would get a seat off? Only to help rod in his demolition of the stand.
    Post this on KB - they usually leave ER with a few seats so I'd imagine they'll know what's what.

I'm being serious, would an adjustable spanner do the trick?

First Team Regular WarringtonHibee's Avatar
    I reckon so, they'll be bolted from underneath.

That or a welding torch.

I asked this before but ....

Do you take the seat stated on your ST or the one in front that you spend the game standing on?
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by WarringtonHibee View Post
    I reckon so, they'll be bolted from underneath.

That or a welding torch.
    I always carry a welding torch, but cant seem to find an adjustable spanner, have you got one?

Plenty spanners already in the east stand G

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post
    Plenty spanners already in the east stand G

The polis spotted me with 2 cans of Stella at 300 yards one Saturday afternoon and I was walking in a straight line.....you lot have nae chance of sneaking in a bloody straw, let alone a full arsenal of tools to put B&Q to shame.

We need an insider...somebody phone Rod and ask him to have someone nick roond whilst we all stand (off the seats) on Saturday, to undo them all and hand em oot as the famous gates are touched on exit....sorted.

ENDOF

I'm gonna check it out on Saturday and return under the cover of darkness before it gets demolished

The answer is Chuck Norris.

Gie him a quick call, he'll have all the seats oot, in the van and on ebay affore ye can say "ohyafekeryewisthataroondhoosekickandahalfyaba ss"

Big Chuck new.

brute strength

in all seriousness, after being part of refurb to a old pavillion the aussie navy were cleaning up, the best two things were a 12inch shifter and wd-40 or something simliar.

happy pilliging

When the old main stand was demolished my season ticket was for the back row of the old North Stand. You were able to reserve your seat prior to demolition & a couple of weeks later you got to pick it up - bucket seat still stuck to the sawn off section of wooden bench! Think it cost something like £10 with the money going to the youth set up. Surprised they haven't gone for something similar this time.

I would take my seat likes but no idea what you would need to take it. Maybe get Nade to do the hibees bounce on each seat would do the trick.

I want the piece of the roof I used to stand under for all those years.

I'm not sure I'd be allowed to take in a Circular Saw on Saturday to remove it but I'm going to give it a try

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    i spent a whole half time trying to decide what tool would do the trick.... im still undecided..... think im gonna take a mini crow bar type tool and pop the bolts right through.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    I would think the Bolts would be quite rusted by now

Good luck to anyone who tries though.
    Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post

Good luck to anyone who tries though.
    Aye, good luck explaining to the police why you've got a claw hammer/crowbar/spanner/screwdriver in the ground.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Aye, good luck explaining to the police why you've got a claw hammer/crowbar/spanner/screwdriver in the ground.
    they'd understand....