BBC Alba, Sat 8pm.

Already got the wife and the daughter telt. Me and the wee man are watching the cabbage roar back to form against the 'Well.

Crisps and joob joobs are already sourced.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MussyHibby View Post
    Already got the wife and the daughter telt. Me and the wee man are watching the cabbage roar back to form against the 'Well.

Why not go

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    This was my plan for the St Johnstone game. Gave in to temptation and ended up checking the half time score though, and thank God I did.
    Think I'll just listen, then watch if we win, just to be on the safe side.

Good skills - I'll dae the same

AMON (TAE ****) THE HIBEES!

We never usually turn up when we are on the Sheep TV...!

Crap v the Sheep
    humped v the Saints

Can't remember how we've got on in other games?

Quote Originally Posted by Delboy4 View Post
    We never usually turn up when we are on the Sheep TV...!

Crap v the Sheep
    humped v the Saints

Can't remember how we've got on in other games?
    beat the sheep two nil at ER ***** game though

Gamertag: Nick T Muir
    Quote Originally Posted by Purehibee View Post
    This was my plan for the St Johnstone game. Gave in to temptation and ended up checking the half time score though, and thank God I did.
    Think I'll just listen, then watch if we win, just to be on the safe side.
    I resisted temptaion to check the score, got myself all excited, made myself a cup of tea and some shortbread, and sat down at 9.55 to watch it.

Then some Yam tube from my work sent me a text saying 'pumped' which sent me in to a two fold rage. Firstly that he had ruined the excitment I had built up in the lead up to the game, and secondly that we had indeed, got pumped.

Quote Originally Posted by Baw187 View Post
    I resisted temptaion to check the score, got myself all excited, made myself a cup of tea and some shortbread, and sat down at 9.55 to watch it.

Then some Yam tube from my work sent me a text saying 'pumped' which sent me in to a two fold rage. Firstly that he had ruined the excitment I had built up in the lead up to the game, and secondly that we had indeed, got pumped.
    I got a message as well after about 20 minutes. Never checked it, but I had an inkling it may be about us getting humped.
    At least he saved you wasting your time I suppose.

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    Why not go
    Oh I will, and that's how I will know we have roared back to form!

Well thats fine, i just find it annoying people that dont go to the games and come on and criticise , i mean away games btw

You're only allowed to have an opinion if you go to the game?

So if you can't make it to an away game, you automatically forfeit any right to have an opinion on that performance??

You're only allowed to have an opinion if you go to the game?
    no but you get people that come and have a go at things i.e. crowd sizes ,that only turn up for big games, and people that sit at home waiting listening,why not go and back the team wherever they are not just yamville hampden ibrox or parkhead

I've just been speaking to a contributor to these forums who's got an un-watched recording of Wednesday's match in Perth.

He'll probably give it away free to a good home!!

Is it ok wi you if i miss the game on Sat please ...just that i dont wanna lose my right of opinion on here likes ..

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    So if you can't make it to an away game, you automatically forfeit any right to have an opinion on that performance??

no but you get people that come and have a go at things i.e. crowd sizes ,that only turn up for big games, and people that sit at home waiting listening,why not go and back the team wherever they are not just yamville hampden ibrox or parkhead
    Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Is it ok wi you if i miss the game on Sat please ...just that i dont wanna lose my right of opinion on here likes ..
    read the bold

@hibs.net private member brythehibby's Avatar
    Eh? Hows that then?

If you dont go to games your not allowed to comment? I never went on wed, does that mean i have to say we were brilliant?

Quote Originally Posted by brythehibby View Post
    Eh? Hows that then?

If you dont go to games your not allowed to comment? I never went on wed, does that mean i have to say we were brilliant?
    look above

For a start, how does this even apply to this thread?

"Well thats fine, i just find it annoying people that dont go to the games and come on and criticise" to Mussyhibby. How condescending do you want to be?

Anyway, I'm not going to the game at Motherwell for a number of reasons, although the main one being that I simply can't afford it. I'll be sure not to post any personal opinions after the game though. Don't want to irk you.

Apart from the other quite correct responses you've had to your comments, what made you think I couldn't go to the game, be back home for 8pm (with my joob joobs) and be positive?

And what if said people are sitting at home jobless/looking after kids/working etc etc cant make it does that mean there not fans? Away ye go.

Im sure if every hibby could get to every game they'd be there every week but its not possible!

So I need to say nothing this week due to being in Englandshire, with the kids on half term, at the Mother in Laws

For a start, how does this even apply to this thread?

"Well thats fine, i just find it annoying people that dont go to the games and come on and criticise" to Mussyhibby. How condescending do you want to be?

Anyway, I'm not going to the game at Motherwell for a number of reasons, although the main one being that I simply can't afford it. I'll be sure not to post any personal opinions after the game though. Don't want to irk you.
    oh you wont be 'irking' me and for what its worth you could get in for fourteen pound instead of twenty two which is better than full price buti do appreciate its still expensive

Quote Originally Posted by brythehibby View Post
    And what if said people are sitting at home jobless/looking after kids/working etc etc cant make it does that mean there not fans? Away ye go.

Im sure if every hibby could get to every game they'd be there every week but its not possible!
    • ie me
    • thats not at home

read the bold
    Ive read the bit in bold "crowd sizes"...aye ..so what does that have to do with someone not attending but who has an opinion on the game..?...

Apart from the other quite correct responses you've had to your comments, what made you think I couldn't go to the game, be back home for 8pm (with my joob joobs) and be positive?
    what's this?
    and nothing i just automatically assumed -wrongly- i do sincerely apologise

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Ive read the bit in bold "crowd sizes"...aye ..so what does that have to do with someone not attending but who has an opinion on the game..?...
    it doesn't i never said that

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    So I need to say nothing this week due to being in Englandshire, with the kids on half term, at the Mother in Laws
    Never mind..when I'm back and at ER for Saints match and posting on the match thread from my Blackberry - I hope others realise thats its only my view that counts properly

• ie me
    • thats not at home
    My point is no one has to justify themselves for not going to games, and should be allowed to comment regardless. Most people that dont go get a good summary via radio/tv to give their opinions, good or bad.

• ie me
    • thats not at home
    So because YOU can make it to the games when you don't have a job, that automatically means everyone else can?

Digging a hole for yourself here I think...