Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Ell_Chrisso View Post
    Are you immune to all ?
    No I'm not but I tend not to over-react and make changes will-nilly. I wouldn't have dropped Stack tonight either.

Tactics, team selection and substitutions have been awful for months now. He doesn't even have a plan A anymore because every team in the country has sussed it out. IMO, another manager would perform better with what Yogi has at his disposal. Yogi GTF

Quote Originally Posted by down the slope View Post
    How long until he gets his jotters, i got pelters for suggesting he was clueless a few weeks back but i think some of you might agree that this shambles cannot go on, his tactics are inept and he now sounds like a stuck record with his excuses and explanations. Just wait until Rodders has a glance at the new season ticket uptake then that will decide his fate.
    Tactics and team selections as bad a Mixu's. Now that the luck has ran out we're seeing how good we really are.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 23-03-2010 at 09:00 PM.

Gamertag: EllChrisso PSN ID: EllChrisso
    Just look at what Craig Brown has done with a very average Motherwell side....

Quote Originally Posted by Ell_Chrisso View Post
    Im not being funny, but our form for the last two months or so has been nothing short of embarassing.

These player's haven't just become bad over night. So who takes the blame?

He's lucky we had such a good start to the season, or he would of been sacked by now. Total shambles of a team!

What's your thoughts?
    I think we should probably keep Yogi and ship out most of the wasters in the green and white shirts. Bring in more of the the young lads that did so well last year ! Give Yogi another year.

Quote Originally Posted by HarpyHibby View Post
    ASAP. Why the **** do you appoint a manager who has just managed to avoid relegation with his previous club? Thank god we had an excellent start as we would be relegation material now.
    We appointed a manager that took his previous club to the Scottish Cup final.

Derek McInnes please

I wonder what Petrie is thinking at the moment.

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Derek McInnes please
    Don't think he would come to Hibs, more likely to head down south.

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Green7 View Post
    Buy a brick?

Gamertag: EllChrisso PSN ID: EllChrisso
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    No I'm not but I tend not to over-react and make changes will-nilly. I wouldn't have dropped Stack tonight either.
    I totally respect & understand your opinion.

Im not over reacting. im just trying to get everyones realistic views.

I reckon most will be very quick to question Yogi.. and why not?

@hibs.net private member brythehibby's Avatar
    Yogi to go? No f*****g way. The players that won't knuckle down and fight for the jersey, the ones that aren't prepared to fight they need to go. Yogi's the right man for the job. He'll be hurting as much as us if not worse.

Quote Originally Posted by down the slope View Post
    How long until he gets his jotters, i got pelters for suggesting he was clueless a few weeks back but i think some of you might agree that this shambles cannot go on, his tactics are inept and he now sounds like a stuck record with his excuses and explanations. Just wait until Rodders has a glance at the new season ticket uptake then that will decide his fate.
    I got absolute pelters a few weeks ago also for suggesting that we would end up where we are right now and I don't get any satisfaction from being correct. Anyone without green-tinted specs could have seen it coming. I didn't blame Hughes at the time and laid the blame at the feet of the big time Charlies who thought they only had to turn up to win matches. However we have become so poor that you've got to look at Hughes and question his ability. All his verbal cr@p that won the supporters over is worth nothing now and his love affair with Hibs might not be enough to keep him in a job if things continue the way they are.

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    I love Yogi to bits but hes losing it quickly. Changes now or hes offski i'm afraid.

Quote Originally Posted by Green7 View Post
    any chance he is thinking cheap managers don't work?

Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post
    I think we should probably keep Yogi and ship out most of the wasters in the green and white shirts. Bring in more of the the young lads that did so well last year ! Give Yogi another year.
    I think we HAVE to give him longer or we run the risk of turning into a yamish managerial circus outfit and that'd be even worse.

However, that is the only reason I'd cite for not getting rid and I am not just referring to tonight or getting beaten of the yams. We've been lucky for months....our lucks run out, there's no plan B and now oor team look like a big bunch of lost fannies....simply.

'S' Form
    I have been a huge fan of yogi but sorry to say if he doesn't sort things out soon he must go

I still stand by what I said the other day after the Hearts defeat. It's still far too early to consider sacking him but it's getting harder all the time to defend his position. If things haven't improved by October/November time then that is the time that things should be seriously looked at.

I know 3rd place is still arithmetically possible but with the bad run that we are currently on, it's going to be very difficult to end it. I would personally say that tonight's result marks the end of our season, so I think everything should now just be geared up for preparing for next season.

will hogg hanlon be back on sat?

Quote Originally Posted by Sprouleflyer View Post
    Yogi is pretty much playing the same type of tactics as Mixu and guess what, it's not working!!

It cost Mixu's job, why not Yogi?
    Mixu got 18 months.

Yogi has had half that time.

Does he have another problem now with Smith ? going by how easy he seems to drop his keepers ?

What if we get beat at Falkirk on Saturday ?, there is every chance that could happen as it seems we are in freefall, what team would you think will put up the biggest fight on Saturday ?.

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Tactics and team selectiobns as bad a Mixu's. Now that the luck has ran out we're seeing how good we really are.
    Worst thing is he has a ten times better squad and bigger wage and transfer budgets, yet we are seeing same if not worse performances in the last few weeks than any horror show we seen under Mixu.

Duff Jimmy

Time to bring in an experienced manager Craig Brown of motherwell would get my vote. The other being D.Mcinnes at ST. Jonstone. Yogi get te ----.

Quote Originally Posted by jakedance View Post
    Yogi must stay. Definitely.

I can't offer a particularly convincing argument to back up my point of view though.

I reckon the players do well ,work hard, get to where we want them to be, then they start getting dizzy on being bummed up by us and the media. Come later in the season they think they've done enough. Drink driving, out on the juice on a Sunday night after an embarrassing performance against the ****bos, then they turn in that pish a couple of nights later??? Absolute joke! Bunch of Prima-donnas that would be sacked if they had a "real life" job like the rest of us.
    Problem is, how do you get rid of these toolbags? Bunch of ****ing big bairns!
    I'm sorry, but I can't bring myself to blame Yogi for all of this. We can't argue that he isn't making changes to the team. There isn't one player in that team I'd be dissapointed to lose right now, they're all pish!

Quote Originally Posted by Sprouleflyer View Post
    Buy a brick?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Jocky Scott?

Just calmed down a bit, my answer is yes, i was one who wanted him here for his leadership qualities and it turns out he's a slavering tactically naive numpty, Mixu mark 2, just what do we have to do instill what playing for the Hibernian badge means, if anyone was going to do that I thought JH was the man, how wrong can you be.

How the hell can a team from a town of 5000 totally outplay us over 120 minutes, and this just sums up what is wrong here, nae guts nae glory, and I'll bet Petrie is worried sick that there will be no takers for new season tickets.

Season over (unless you can work miracles)

Quote Originally Posted by HarpyHibby View Post
    ASAP. Why the **** do you appoint a manager who has just managed to avoid relegation with his previous club? Thank god we had an excellent start as we would be relegation material now.
    Absolute garbage, I'm afraid.

If you can't understand that the Falkirk job and the Hibs job are two different sets of circumstances, then please keep quiet until someone has explained it to you.