@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar

Team For Perth Saints

Now the dust has settled on yesterday's game and with the news about McBride's injusry, what will the team be on Wednesday?

I'd go for:

Smith

Spoony
    Hanlon
    Bamba
    Murray

Rankin
    Miller

Zouma
    Benji
    Stokes
    Riordan

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Smith

Wotherspoon Hogg Hanlon Murray

Miller Rankin

Zemmama Benji Riordan

Stokes

cant drop the captain imo.

First Team Breakthrough Hibees07's Avatar
    Smith

Miller Bamba Rankin

Zouma

Stokes Nish

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    ----------Smith
    -----Rankin Bamba Miller----------
    -------Benji Zemmama------------
    -----------Stokes----------------

Nish will be back in,
    St Johnston are one of the tallest teams in the SPL, and we only beat them with a couple brief moments of individual flair at our 1st meeting, other than that they wiped the floor with us.
    This is not 3 points in the bank...............

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Buzzaldo

Spoonaldo
    Hoggaldo
    Hanlonaldo
    Nidaldo

Zoumeraldo
    Bambaldo
    Millaraldo
    Deekaldo

Stokesaldo
    Nishaldo

Subs:

Stackaldo
    Thicotaldo
    McCannaldo
    Galbraithaldo
    Stevensonaldo
    Benjellounaldo
    Gowaldo

Smith

Millar Bamba

Zemmama Benji Riordan

Stokes

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee_Lisa View Post
    Smith

Millar Bamba

Zemmama Benji Riordan

Stokes

Yep that'd be my team too. It'd be good to see Hanlon getting a run at centre half. And I think Bamba could play the 'McBride' role allowing Miller to be the playmaker. Benji definately deserves a start after recent performances.

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Smith

Miller Rankin

Zemmama Benji Riordan

Stokes

deffinately like the idea of Bamba in midfield...his tempremants sometimes a worry though and he wont be nearly as effective on a booking. heres hoping the ref is in a lenient mood (only towards us of course)

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    I can't see him moving Bamba out of defence, therefore I reckon he'll move Hanlon back to the bench and stick Spoony in moving Hogg into the middle again. I think Gow was awful against Rangers, therefore has to be dropped. I'd put Nish in in his place as we could do with his height. Rankin for me is one of the best workers in the team and will be key along side Miller in the midfield. We can't possibly drop Benji or Zouma after the first half at Ibrox so both keep their place in my team, meaning Riordan will have to make do with a place on the bench.

Smith

Wotherspoon
    Hogg
    Bamba
    Murray

Miller
    Rankin

Benji
    Nish
    Zouma

Stokes

Subs: Stack, Hanlon, Riordan, Gow, Stevenson, Cregg, Thicot
    Last edited by MountcastleHibs; 15-02-2010 at 05:29 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post
    ----------Smith
    -----Rankin Bamba Miller----------
    -------Benji Zemmama------------
    -----------Stokes----------------

"keep the faith"

Smith

Wotherspoon
    Bamba
    Hanlon
    Murray

Miller
    Rankin

Riordan
    Benji
    Zemamma

Stokes

question?

Is this the make up game from back in January ??

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Smith
    Hogg Bamba Hanlon Murray
    Spoony Miller McBride Zemmama
    Stokes Benji

Quote Originally Posted by CalgaryHibs View Post
    Is this the make up game from back in January ??

Quote Originally Posted by MountcastleHibs View Post
    Cheers mate, cannae remember which game was called off!
    (gettin old)

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Smith

Wotherspoon
    Bamba
    Hanlon
    Murray

Miller
    Rankin

Riordan
    Benji
    Zemamma

Stokes
    Shoorly Shum Mishtake here. Rankins pish!!!!

Cheers mate, cannae remember which game was called off!
    (gettin old)
    Haha nae worries

Playing them twice in ten days too, so here's hoping for the six points

Quote Originally Posted by MountcastleHibs View Post
    Haha nae worries

Playing them twice in ten days too, so here's hoping for the six points
    god just look at the fixtures your right!

(also just remembered me days livin in Mountcastle drive for short time)

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Smith

Miller Rankin

Zemmama Benji Riordan

Stokes
    thats a good team if you want to lose the midfield, away from home we should be hard to beat first and foremost IMO of course

god just look at the fixtures your right!

(also just remembered me days livin in Mountcastle drive for short time)

The place to be... I'm in the Terrace.

Better stop hijacking the thread now

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Shoorly Shum Mishtake here. Rankins pish!!!!
    Correct!

But Yogi won't drop him so it's pointless thinking otherwise

I think Gowser will start.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I think Gowser will start.
    I hope not. He had two touches that I can remember yesterday, both went straight to a Rangers player.

Don't get me wrong, I think he's a good player and will be a good player for us, but I think he should be on the bench on Wednesday.

First Team Regular holyrood hibbie's Avatar
    Easy one for me, 4-4-2, Left to right

...............................Smith.............. ...
    .....Murray.......Hanlon.......Hogg....Spooney
    .....Gow.......Cregg........Miller.......Zouma
    ...........Stokes...............Benji............

Bench
    Brown
    Bamba
    Galbraith
    Thicot
    Rankin
    Riordan
    Stevenson

Time to get the boiler suits on against the hammer throwers, it will have to be a workman like team as that lot will be in our faces from the kick off.

Quote Originally Posted by down the slope View Post
    Time to get the boiler suits on against the hammer throwers, it will have to be a workman like team as that lot will be in our faces from the kick off.
    Hence the reason I can't comprehend people suggesting Rankin should be dropped. The man is one of the hardest working in the team. He may not be gifted with the ability of the likes of Riordan, but at least he does more work.

Smith

Spooney Hogg Hanlon Murray

Zouma Miller McBride Rankin

Stokes Riordan