Kickback new server

Currently down at the moment but they are in the final stages of the transfer.

Anyone going to be testing it out tonight?

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post

Amatuers and hobbyists.

Always copying the wee site

They have big things to sort out. Supporters of wee clubs like us won't understand. They're too big for us, everything about them.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Amatuers and hobbyists.

Always copying the wee site
    What surprises me is that they actually think they have something worth transferring.

What's the odds that the old server turns up at the Gorgie Yamblesale at the weekend?

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    What's the odds that the old server turns up at the Gorgie Yamblesale at the weekend?

along with a 42" plasma, collection for irvine jambo and the deposits for the ill faited european bus trip.

If it wasn't for serial mogadon poster Shaun Lawson the transfer would have been complete in under 3 minutes.
    Aren't we lucky he's not here anymore!

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar
    Mind you, they really do need new servers - given that they went into meltdown on the transfer window deadline, I mean.

Unless, of course, they had a really hilarious Caption Competition on the go that night.

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    along with a 42" plasma, collection for irvine jambo and the deposits for the ill faited european bus trip.
    John Borthwick is doing the cash reconciliation, too.

First Team Regular WarringtonHibee's Avatar
    Judging by their DNS records they're using an Irish host- http://www.reg365.co.uk/

Seems their highest tier is priced at €19.95, of course there will never be a meltdown again. Wonder why they switched to IP.Board too, it's not nearly as good as vB4.

Big team, wee server, wee forum.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    John Borthwick is doing the cash reconciliation, too.

It's still not up and running.

Must be one hell of a server, bigger than Pete Sampras by all accounts, to take this long.

Our dear friend shaun lawson is on the temporary board no doubt telling all his mates of his globetrotting round the world supporting the big team.

Good to see that the moderators are shown in pink.

They know their place

who cares about a hearts fan site?

First Team Regular WarringtonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Unhappy customer
    How wrong I was. Register365.com have to be the least reliable web host I have ever come across. My website would inexplicably go down multiple times every week!! Each time I complained ( and I complained often), I was told that routine maintenance was being performed on the server.
    How often do these machines have to be restarted? I know other hosts that only restart a couple of times a year, or even less, and these outages are announced weeks in advance. With Register365 I never knew when the site would be available and when it wouldn’t.
    To top it all off, a few times when my site was down, I went to raise a support ticket and the entire register365.com site was down! If they can’t even keep their own site up and running, I doubt they put much effort into the uptime of my little website.
    What a bunch of plums, even more melt downs ahoy!

Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    who cares about a hearts fan site?

You're right of course. Nobody cares but we have to get our laughs from somewhere.

It's up and running.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    It's up and running.
    Has it got a new address, or is it just down again already?

The new board looks mince.

Still the same subject matter: "not a lot" and "I hate Riordan"

IT person as I am. The backup and restore could not have possibly taken that long. Something has gone very very wrong by the looks of it.

Love how folk have taken up usernames on temp board. There's 2 Shawn Lawson's

Neither is up at the moment. Let's see in the morning!
    Last edited by Mon1875; 09-02-2010 at 11:34 PM.

own up time! which of us was pm75? you didn't last long

I'm Barred for replying to their post "what you doing this weekend" I was honest and told them I'd be going to the san siro to watch the Hibs try and brake our Scottish cup hoodoo! BarredI think i made all of 4 posts

Gamertag: hibees Wii Code: 007
    Quote Originally Posted by WarringtonHibee View Post
    Wonder why they switched to IP.Board too, it's not nearly as good as vB
    Probably had a nulled version of vb and been found out or they only had it as a leased licence (yearly), maybe kickback couldnae pay their bills
    Last edited by Jamie; 10-02-2010 at 12:51 AM.

Silverhibee has a thread of his own over there!

Quote Originally Posted by Mon1875 View Post
    IT person as I am. The backup and restore could not have possibly taken that long. Something has gone very very wrong by the looks of it.

Love how folk have taken up usernames on temp board. There's 2 Shawn Lawson's

Neither is up at the moment. Let's see in the morning!
    Quote Originally Posted by Jamie View Post
    Probably had a nulled version of vb and been found out or they only had it as a leased licence (yearly), maybe kickback couldnae pay their bills
    Maybe it was a bit of a rush job? You know how it is... the landlord's kicking you out, need to find a new home in a panic - bound to be a bit disorganised.

And they call us Hobos!

It looks *****.

Their "new" site - assuming its the finished version - looks like something I could have knocked up in 3 hours having read a "Website creation for Diddy Idiots 101" style book

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    It looks *****.
    It looks very,very ****.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    I'm not a member, but I just got shaun lawsons email address off his profile

shaunlawson2006@gmail.com

Now don't anyone be naughty and register him for any gay porn now

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    I'm not a member, but I just got shaun lawsons email address off his profile

shaunlawson2006@gmail.com

Now don't anyone be naughty and register him for any gay porn now
    you'd be doing him a favour