Gary Locke (he's quite a nice guy, really)

I know this is going against the tide..

Gary has been doing coaching in schools in Mid-lothian until last week. My wife who is responsible for some of the organising of the oppotunities for kids training can't speak highly enough of him, and says she has found him to be a really good bloke and is gutted that he is not continuing, and the kids are really disapointed

The kids all got on great with him and recent feedback from parents was very positive too.

I now this does not fit with a lot of views of him on here...but this is the reality away from the gold fish bowl of pro footie and petty rivalry.

He'll be back soon. Won't be long before he gets pissed off with being taken for a ride by Vlad.

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post

Gary has been doing coaching in schools in Mid-lothian until last week. My wife who is responsible for some of the organising of the oppotunities for kids training can't speak highly enough of him, and says she has found him to be a really good bloke and is gutted that he is not continuing, and the kids are really disapointed

The kids all got on great with him and recent feedback from parents was very positive too.

I now this does not fit with a lot of views of him on here...but this is the reality away from the gold fish bowl of pro footie and petty rivalry.
    Why can't he continue? Ian Murray does a weekly stint with an amateur team.

I'm sure that is very true, however, once he's back in the hurly-burly / GIRFUY / results-driven atmosphere of the pro game, he'll easily return to being the complete small-minded Yam fud that we know he is.

@hibs.net private member HFC_NYC's Avatar
    Having had the misfortune of going to the same school as Locke, nothing will ever change my opinion of him. He is the most despicable excuse for a human being I have ever met. One could say that the yams and him were a match made in heaven.

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Hope Gary took some of his winners medals into the schools to show the star-struck kids...

he's a tool,and besides ,canny take himseriously after his Jambo mates ran a bus to the final,tae support Killie. f/kin tube.

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    Hope Gary took some of his winners medals into the schools to show the star-struck kids...
    More than any hibs players got

Quote Originally Posted by honestbob View Post

You're gonna last long

First Team Breakthrough Greenway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    You're gonna last long
    Don't see why not, always good to have a Jambo around just in case we need cheering up. I think we can handle a bit of banter here, it's not like over the road were they get a bit tetchy if you're not completely deluded.

First Team Breakthrough Greenway's Avatar
    Honestbob, Checkout the "Jumble Sale in Gorgie" thread, some good cleaning rags going for very reasonable prices.

God loves a trier! saying that you have not been in a chapel or cathedral in your puff! What is a Yam? = Vegetable

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Did he? When was that?

Well I should hope he is a decent bloke. Nothing's too good for our young Midlothian kids.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Why can't he continue? Ian Murray does a weekly stint with an amateur team.
    Did Scott Brown not help a team in the Gyle area with training etc when at Hibs?

Gamertag: Nick T Muir
    I have resisted posting this thus far for fear of being shot down but I used to know Gary Locke to talk to and he always came across as a normal, decent type of guy.

He's obviously a big Yam but he's no more annoying with it than I would be as a Hibs fan ! Always had a decent laugh whenever I bumped in to him - wound him up a bit, and took a wind up from him.

Think it's too easy to lable folk in football as fuds when we don't really know them.

Quote Originally Posted by Baw187 View Post
    I have resisted posting this thus far for fear of being shot down but I used to know Gary Locke to talk to and he always came across as a normal, decent type of guy.

He's obviously a big Yam but he's no more annoying with it than I would be as a Hibs fan ! Always had a decent laugh whenever I bumped in to him - wound him up a bit, and took a wind up from him.

Think it's too easy to lable folk in football as fuds when we don't really know them.
    This post is far too sensible and civil.

Where is your sense of juvenile banter and childish humour?

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    Did he? When was that?
    I think you're right. Pretty sure he wouldn't have got one when he tried to grab the Cup from whoever was supposed to be lifting it that day they fluked it against Rangers.

I'm happy that my kids arent being coached by him. Cant be havin anyone using football as an excuse to pass on their jambo tendencies to my family. I wont allow it and I am unanimous in that.

It shouldnt be allowed IMO !

Is there no laws against this ??

Salmond get it sorted ! ( .......dammit another jambo)

Petrieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee !

I have to say that I`m more than a little shocked by this because when I knew him, he was incapable of using the English language.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    if he is anything like his brother then hes a tool of the highest order. I'd rather have my kids trained by john locke.

I know Locke personally and always struck me as a decent guy.

Still a Hearts bassa likesay, but not what some make out.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    I
    I think the problem is that Gary is either very stupid, or he deliberately says boorish, and oafish things to get a rise out of people.

Just to balance it up, I have met people from Loanhead who can't stand the guy because he is a big head.

I suppose the moral is - in the real world - we should look a bit deeper sometimes. However in the crazy world of football rivalry, I'm happier to think of him as King Fud.

Anyone remember the embarrassment of him grabbing the Scottish Cup out of Stevie Fulton's hands, even though he wasn't even on the bench that day?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    if he is anything like his brother then hes a tool of the highest order. I'd rather have my kids trained by john locke.
    Ah yes, brother Kevin. Another jambo prat who if I recall correctly, was rather partial to a sunbed tan and disco dancing....if you know what I mean. Their parents must be so proud.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post

Gary locke
    he wears a frock
    hes down on his knees
    sucking jefferies ....

Gonna get that one going at tynecastle on the 20th of march

never rated him as a player, didnae like him then, no gonna start now

First Team Breakthrough Oscar Lomax's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HFC_NYC View Post
    Ah yes, brother Kevin. Another jambo prat who if I recall correctly, was rather partial to a sunbed tan and disco dancing....if you know what I mean. Their parents must be so proud.
    HA HA..... I know them through friends of friends. Their father hate's Hibs with a passion so it aint no surprise they have turned out like they have, rather deluded.
    Kevin has a distinct smell off lavender about him. I hear he is engaged to a lovely young man!

Can mind was in my local in loanhead the night yams won some cup and he came in with a few fellow teamates and friends and he was a total idiot my jambo mates said he was out of order, after dragging me away from kickin his ass...

That said his wee brother is a gid laff

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?

Gary Locke (he's quite a nice guy, really)

Really?