Is this being too petty.....

My tipple of choice is lager. More often than not, I'll choose Tennents lager. It's probably more to do with habit and price rather than taste. Anyway, since they are going to be sponsoring the ugly sisters, i plan to boycot the drink. I will not give money to a company that helps to finance those bile spewing sectarian barstewards.

Will anyone else do the same thing or is this pointless and petty???

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    **** Tennants mate. Stella's the way forward

Guys, if you read the hibs.net board rules you'll see that lager drinkers aren't allowed on here.

Sort yourselves out

Just start drinking pint o whisky

Funny how it's only companies that make lagers of choice for jakeys & neds who will go near OF shirt sponsorship.

Wonder who'd sponsor the Bigot Twins would do if alcohol ads on shirts were banned ?

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Guys, if you read the hibs.net board rules you'll see that lager drinkers aren't allowed on here.

Sort yourselves out
    What about wine drinkers

the benefits of living in a pretty sh*tty capitalist society is that you get the right to choose whatever you want to spend yer hard earned on, for whatever reason. This decision is actually more rational than the majority of consumer decisions.

Quote Originally Posted by sixtwo View Post
    My tipple of choice is lager. More often than not, I'll choose Tennents lager. It's probably more to do with habit and price rather than taste. Anyway, since they are going to be sponsoring the ugly sisters, i plan to boycot the drink. I will not give money to a company that helps to finance those bile spewing sectarian barstewards.

Not pointless or petty IMHO, I had a few pints of Tennents watching the footy today but as soon as their name goes on the strips of the bigot brothers I'll buy some other drink.

Quote Originally Posted by Riordans Boots View Post
    What about wine drinkers
    That's ok for burdz.

Erm........ and young ladies

No. 1) It's not good for you drinking that chemical urine 2) it's less revenue for the uglies. There is no excuse for drinking pish in the era of consumer choice. As Sean says, go Stella, young man.

Although there may be a reason why I'm on my third marriage.

My weekly two/three pints are Stella because the Tennents where I drink is utter garbage. Even if it wasn't I now wouldn't drink it.

Yes absolutely but each to their own

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Ahm pure oan the buckie

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    Tennants is pish anyway. I always chose something ahead of carling whilst they sponsored them. Only time it'll be tennants for me its T in the Park!

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    No. 1) It's not good for you drinking that chemical urine 2) it's less revenue for the uglies. There is no excuse for drinking pish in the era of consumer choice. As Sean says, go Stella, young man.

Although there may be a reason why I'm on my third marriage.

Might have something to do with you spending half your day on here instead of painting the garden shed, mowing the lawn and putting the rubbish out when asked.

First Team Breakthrough machibby's Avatar
    On a couple of occassions when a friend was playing T in the park I got access all area passes. At first I was quite excited to see fridges full to the brim with free tins of tennents in the artists village, but after I tasted the stuff my excitement subsided... that stuff is pi$$.
    I second the pint of whiskey motion

Quote Originally Posted by Gramo View Post
    Ahm pure oan the buckie
    Now THAT would be a fitting sponsor for the two of them

No,its not too petty.

Was in the Cotton Mill (my Kilmarnock local) at lunchtime today, where usually i would have a pint or two of Tennant's.
    As from today have changed to Carling.
    ps who do they sponsor, if anybody.

Me and my Hibby mates were discussing this after the game yesterday.

Tennents is my lager of choice, I find it consistent in every pub rather than a good pint here or a bad pint there or constantly changing from one to another.

The other lager drinker said he will change. I’m tight ! In Tamson’s its £2.70 for Tennents, £3.20 I think for Stella . TBH Stella isn't that good.

I will be looking for alternatives though.

And another thing. Although its Tennets on their jersey it’s all the companys drinks that would need to be boycotted too.

What is the parent company and what other drinks are they responsible for?
    Space to let

I couldnt give a flying one who Tennents sponsor ..ive drunk it for years & will continue to do so ....or until my liver tells me too ...

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

Tennents is my lager of choice, I find it consistent in every pub rather than a good pint here or a bad pint there or constantly changing from one to another.

The other lager drinker said he will change. I’m tight ! In Tamson’s its £2.70 for Tennents, £3.20 I think for Stella . TBH Stella isn't that good.

And another thing. Although its Tennets on their jersey it’s all the companys drinks that would need to be boycotted too.

C & C ...Magners ...i wonder if the cider heids will gie up their Magners too ...

http://www.brandrepublic.com/bulleti...r-brand-rules/

Stick with it man, if you enjoy it stop worrying about who they sponsor. I despise the Sun newspaper and will never ever buy or read it. I do however like to participate in the Happy Hibee draw and have continued despite the Sun sponsorship.

http://www.candcgroupplc.ie

I'll no longer be drinking tennents

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    I couldnt give a flying one who Tennents sponsor ..ive drunk it for years & will continue to do so ....or until my liver tells me too ...
    Quite right, to stop drinking something you enjoy just because they sponsor the OF is ridiculous in my opinion.

Tennant's is pish water.

Stella's the bees knees, followed by San Miguel, Carling and Foster's.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Tennant's is pish water.

Binge drinker.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Tennant's is pish water.

Tennents is pish water but you drink Carling & Fosters ...your no a very educated drinker then ...

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Binge drinker.
    Shhht... you don't *hiccup* know what yer *hiccup* talkin aboot.

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Tennents is pish water but you drink Carling & Fosters ...your no a very educated drinker then ...
    A few shots of Bacardi first and they all taste the same to me.

Anyone who drinks beer out of a wee bottle is a big poofter.

Pints or nothing for me. That's how things should be.

What next?...moisturisers and ear piercings.