BBC Online Coverage

Does anyone know if we can get uninterrupted commentary via the BBC website today, or is it just that Open All Mics pish again?

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    Does anyone know if we can get uninterrupted commentary via the BBC website today, or is it just that Open All Mics pish again?
    It does state that the game will be covered, but no mention of "open mics pish".. sorry..

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/8498388.stm

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    I'm glad its not just me that finds the open all mics the biggest pile of turd ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Open all mics

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxJohn View Post
    I'm glad its not just me that finds the open all mics the biggest pile of turd ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
    Marconi did not invent the radio for the public to endure Open all Mics.

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxJohn View Post
    100% agreed!, I listened to the last game against IM and have never heard such a load of crap in my life, unfunny comments and inane bull**** made me turn off at half time, never again!

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    I dinnae care, cos I am am going to be listening to two blokes talking pish on HI! Guaranteed Alan Preston Free zone!!!

Don't know what you are all talking about.

Alan Preston, Billy Dodds, Chic Young, I can't get enough of their expertise.

Quote Originally Posted by JC50 View Post
    Not seeing where it says live comms.

Looks like we're stuck with Open all Mics.

The only other link is the Hamilton SPL match.

why do we get stuck with alan preston? is it cos he's yogi's cousin?

Aaaaannnd its Mr Preston yet again

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    I dinnae care, cos I am am going to be listening to two blokes talking pish on HI! Guaranteed Alan Preston Free zone!!!
    Mind you in saying that, it appears to be a pish free zone as it just cut out on HI!!!

Hope to hear this radge all teary eyed on the radio.

Come on the Hibees!

Quote Originally Posted by spudhib View Post
    Not seeing where it says live comms.

Sorry, misread it, only giving live updates of games, it's open all bloody mikes

its ***** coverage like "opun aw mikes" and our disgraceful sportscene highlights that make scottish football a laughing stock. Seriously how can we raise the profile of the scottish game if they cant get simple things like radio coverage and highlights programmes right, would england stand for this?

First Team Regular Billy McKirdy's Avatar

Gamertag: N?A Wii Code: N?A
    1-0 Nish

@hibs.net private member Silver Fox's Avatar
    To add insult to injury, it's that wee fud, Allan "Biscuits" ferkin Preston at ER.

Gamertag: sgian dubh80
    2-0 Nish. Go on son!

Quote Originally Posted by Silver Fox View Post
    To add insult to injury, it's that wee fud, Allan "Biscuits" ferkin Preston at ER.
    The same Allan Preston who said "Liam Miller is a class act" and "Hibs will take anyone at Easter Road". He's been very positive about Hibs today, TBF.

@hibs.net private member Silver Fox's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    The same Allan Preston who said "Liam Miller is a class act" and "Hibs will take anyone at Easter Road". He's been very positive about Hibs today, TBF.
    Aye but did you notice how excited he was when Montrose nearly scored.