Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Monktonhall 7's Avatar

Jim Jefferies: Romanov's puppet, re Goncalves contract (merged)

Does anyone know if all the rumours about Gow signing over the road had any truth? Was his agent even in talks with them? They seemed pretty confident yesterday it was a done deal, and took the "wind up" bait at 20.00 last night that he had signed.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 02-02-2010 at 08:55 AM. Reason: +Yams

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1173 View Post
    Does anyone know if all the rumours about Gow signing over the road had any truth? Was his agent even in talks with them? They seemed pretty confident yesterday it was a done deal, and took the "wind up" bait at 20.00 last night that he had signed.
    It was on one or two websites and papers on Sunday and Monday morning that the Yams were interested in Gow. Jefferies was definitely wanting a striker (third link), then changed his mind (fourth link).

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,195...903697,00.html

http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottis...ngthen-hearts/

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/310120...g-options.html

http://sport.scotsman.com/heartofmid...ids.6030776.jp
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 02-02-2010 at 08:53 AM.

I like how Vlad has wasted absolutely no time in stamping his authority on Jumbo.

Yes he's allowed to sign minimum wage squad fodder (as was Laszlo), but no one above a certain level.

Oh Jefferies what have you done? Are you feeling good about yourself this morning? Stabbed a fellow manager in the back to take his job, and now find that you have very limited authority.

Vlad might be on dodgy ground again and Jeffries by implication - "I talked to him and realised that this man is prepared to fight against the Scottish football mafia to the end." I bet Jeffries is squirming in his shoes at that.

First team sheet will tell us if backstabber is a complete puppet.

If he does not select Goncalves, who has apparently been their best player this season, it is because he has been told not to by Romanov as Goncalves is in last 6 months of his contract. This would be Romanov DIRECTLY influencing team selection and would confirm our suspicions that Jumbo is indeed a backstabbing puppet.

One thing for certain is that he should cheer up.

I think as soon as Jumbo starts to be potreyed in the media as a 'puppet' (which he eventually will as Vlad just cant keep his nose out) he will become increasingly uncomfortable with that tag, causing tension and he'll be oot on his erse before the summer!

It does nothing for your reputation being a yes man as a boss! If Jumbo has aspirations of being a manager for years to come, he doesnt need that on his CV!

As for signing that boy from Ayr.... They couldnt have made a less ambitious statement if they tried!!!

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ShanksSaidNo View Post
    I think as soon as Jumbo starts to be potreyed in the media as a 'puppet' (which he eventually will as Vlad just cant keep his nose out) he will become increasingly uncomfortable with that tag, causing tension and he'll be oot on his erse before the summer!

It does nothing for your reputation being a yes man as a boss! If Jumbo has aspirations of being a manager for years to come, he doesnt need that on his CV!

As for signing that boy from Ayr.... They couldnt have made a less ambitious statement if they tried!!!

Jumbo has already been quoted as saying he’s only looking for another couple of years as a manager so I don’t think his CV will be of that much interest.

That could work out lots of ways, including the one where he starts having a go at Vlad in the same way as Csaba and he wont care.

With Jumbos jambo pedigree I wonder which way the deluded masses will go when its Jumbo Vs Vlad.
    Space to let

Club 12 (2013) Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post

If he does not select Goncalves, who has apparently been their best player this season, it is because he has been told not to by Romanov as Goncalves is in last 6 months of his contract. This would be Romanov DIRECTLY influencing team selection and would confirm our suspicions that Jumbo is indeed a backstabbing puppet.

He was quoted as saying that Goncalces wasn't picked on Saturday as he hadn't signed a deal and could well be leaving in the window. He said that if, as has now happened, he was still here at the end of the window he would be considered for selection. I agree that if he doesn't feature in the next couple of games then Jeffries has been told not to play him.
    On our signing, I have no idea if the lad Stevenson is any good or not but, going by what the Ayr fans have been saying he definately has the skill but maybe a bit of an attitude problem so only time will tell.
    On the Gow one, I would have quite liked him but Jeffries was quoted as saying he didn't want either Gow or Kyle at this time.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Talking of puppets

Is the devil and master of all evil (as well as pies) Chris Robinson still a 'consultant' across the road?

"There's been no move for Alan Gow. Like a lot of clubs, we've been notified he is available but we're looking for a different type of player.

Aye, they found him in Ayr

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post

Stadium DJs all over the country have a dilemma now. Monkees or O'Jays?

Both!

Club 12 (2013) Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Talking of puppets

Is the devil and master of all evil (as well as pies) Chris Robinson still a 'consultant' across the road?
    Nope...he gets into the directors box as an ex-chairman but he doesn't have any other role at Tynecastle (apart from p*****g me off every time I see his mug)

Quote Originally Posted by Dipped flake View Post
    He was quoted as saying that Goncalces wasn't picked on Saturday as he hadn't signed a deal and could well be leaving in the window. He said that if, as has now happened, he was still here at the end of the window he would be considered for selection. I agree that if he doesn't feature in the next couple of games then Jeffries has been told not to play him.
    On our signing, I have no idea if the lad Stevenson is any good or not but, going by what the Ayr fans have been saying he definately has the skill but maybe a bit of an attitude problem so only time will tell.
    On the Gow one, I would have quite liked him but Jeffries was quoted as saying he didn't want either Gow or Kyle at this time.
    So you take more comfort in the fact that your new manager is blind to your team's obvious weaknesses up front?

Dear me.

Nope...he gets into the directors box as an ex-chairman but he doesn't have any other role at Tynecastle (apart from p*****g me off every time I see his mug)
    His business plan would've ensured that Hearts had little or no debt. Seems reasonable.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    His business plan would've ensured that Hearts had little or no debt. Seems reasonable.

Club 12 (2013) Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    No, it would have meant Hearts out of business (no assets, no ground and paying a large rent to the SRU)

Club 12 (2013) Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    So you take more comfort in the fact that your new manager is blind to your team's obvious weaknesses up front?

Dear me.
    We have 6 forwards on the books and he obviously thinks that at least 2 of them should be able to score goals given the right service. Now whether Stevenson turns out to be the guy to give that service is another matter; willing to wait and see.

No, it would have meant Hearts out of business (no assets, no ground and paying a large rent to the SRU)
    How would you be out of business? You only go out of business if your debt is too big not too small.

I thought you all liked Chairmen who spend money the club can't afford?

Club 12 (2013) Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    I thought you all liked Chairmen who spend money the club can't afford?
    He was leaching money out of the club into his pocket.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    You must be relieved that nothing like that happens anymore now.

Aye, you can't have that now can you?

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post

They don't mind full disclosure, Robinson mustn't have made it public.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post

Jumbo coming back was a masterstroke by Vlad, mini-me and the rest of the lowlifes, as it will keep the fans happy

Unfortunately the lith regime still prevails .......

& Romanov is pumping in millions?

Of course he is. Into his hip pocket.

And where do you think you're heading now with that ****-off pile of debt sitting there? Sheesh - you people cannae see the wood for the trees ya bams!

We have 6 forwards on the books and he obviously thinks that at least 2 of them should be able to score goals given the right service. Now whether Stevenson turns out to be the guy to give that service is another matter; willing to wait and see.
    Driver is the only one even worth of the name. The rest? Yer having a giraffe. 9 goals at home all season? Aye right, forwards!

Don't remember any of those large "registration fees" when he was around...