Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar

Callum Booth - loaned to Arbroath

Signed for Arbroath on loan

Gamertag: lewyhfc
    Good , one of the most promising youngsters we have

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Good stuff, he clearly wasn't going to play first XI this year with Murray, Hanlon and Stevenson covering left back.

Moyes is already there.

Excellent capture for Arbroath - Booth is a terrific player.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeeleicester View Post
    Good , one of the most promising youngsters we have
    Yup 100% The only puzzling thing is that I thought he was still eligible to play for the u19's. I wonder if Hughes is putting him through a toughening up process.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Yup 100% The only puzzling thing is that I thought he was still eligible to play for the u19's. I wonder if Hughes is putting him through a toughening up process.
    Played a lot for the U19s this season as far as I'm aware.

Think you're right - there's a natural progression in being clearly good enough (and arguably a lot more so, in Booth's case) at U19s and then getting a loan stint at a lower-division club. Not every player does, Wotherspoon I think being a good example, but nevertheless you get the impression that it's a useful learning curve (and proving ground) for young talent with a chance of making the breakthrough.

Hopefully he continues to shine. As said above and elsewhere in the past he looks an absolutely outstanding prospect.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Boooothy! Ken the boy well, terrific player as well. He will do well there.

First Team Breakthrough hibby4ever's Avatar
    i broke this news before the season started that callum was going to ask to go on loan but everyone said it was crap

Quote Originally Posted by hibby4ever View Post
    i broke this news before the season started that callum was going to ask to go on loan but everyone said it was crap
    thread in question

Kenny Miller went to Arbroath on loan from us and it did him a lot of good. I'd like to see history repeat itself except I don't want him to sell his soul to either OF. I think Miller went and returned before the season ended made his debut and scored in it.
    Last edited by ahibby; 01-02-2010 at 06:35 PM. Reason: Can't spell for **sh

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Glad I got my apology in early!

not everyone (post #28)....

Quote Originally Posted by ahibby View Post
    Kenny Miller went to Arbroath on loan from us and it did him a lot of good. I'd like to see history repeat itself except I don't want him to sell his sole to either OF. I think Miller went and returned before the season ended made his debut and scored in it.
    Stenny.

Lower division team that wear Jambo colours, easily confused.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by ahibby View Post
    Kenny Miller went to Arbroath on loan from us and it did him a lot of good. I'd like to see history repeat itself except I don't want him to sell his sole to either OF. I think Miller went and returned before the season ended made his debut and scored in it.
    Something fishy about this....

He can sell all the sole he wants to them as far as I'm concerned, salmon and haddock as well.

Only the usual suspect havering from what I could see.

Matty Fairnie take a bow!

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    You didn't 'break' the news at all, you spoke utter pish. I know that as he's a pal of mine.

All the best Boothy la'

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    Only the usual suspect havering from what I could see.

Matty Fairnie take a bow!
    At least I apologised for it - you never apologise when you get it wrong!

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    At least I apologised for it - you never apologise when you get it wrong!
    His post count would be double if he did...

Thought Miler went to Stenny on loan rather than Arbroath.

looks like callum will get a regular game there as it was to be an emergency loan at first.

good luck boothy

Nice one - will help build the laddie up in that Division!
    This is how it feels

That's a good move - Booth being one of the most promising of the U19s treble winning side (as well as the youngest I think).

Playing senior football for Arbroath will accustom him to playing against grown men in meaningful matches - a step in the right direction towards SPL football I think

@hibs.net private member whereswallace?'s Avatar
    Not seen Booth play,or cant remember if he was playin the youth games iv seen.What type of full back is he? Whats he like physically?(no smart erse answers ) ie. Big and strong or small and quick a la Ashley Cole. Cheers.
    [IMG]381313_2307180833812_1078031841_2523339_2139902811 _n[/IMG]

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by whereswallace? View Post
    Not seen Booth play,or cant remember if he was playin the youth games iv seen.What type of full back is he? Whats he like physically?(no smart erse answers ) ie. Big and strong or small and quick a la Ashley Cole. Cheers.
    Big, strong and very quick. Runs up and down the flank like a winger.

@hibs.net private member whereswallace?'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    Big, strong and very quick. Runs up and down the flank like a winger.

Good stuff,heard a lot of good things about him.Hopefully this will push him on and give him valuable experience.
    [IMG]381313_2307180833812_1078031841_2523339_2139902811 _n[/IMG]