**the official I hate Bobby Williamson thread

There's not enough hate and vitriol on .net anymore - not like the good old days

So I intend to use this a platform for the spreading of anti williamson poison and then present it to the european court of arbitrage to get agagging order on this * talking ever again. Like a mute button
    Last edited by marinello59; 31-01-2010 at 08:53 AM.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Whats wrong with Bobby
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Best thread of 2010 IMHO

Honest
    Reflective
    And insightful

Big boaby williamson eh

Quote Originally Posted by Hakim Sar View Post
    There's not enough hate and vitriol on .net anymore - not like the good old days

So I intend to use this a platform for the spreading of anti williamson poison and then present it to the european court of arbitrage to get agagging order on this cant talking ever again. Like a mute button

Gotta pen? Where do I

Never forgive him for sitting on his fat erse at Hampden in 2004 and doing the equivalent of zilch while we were on the receiving end of a pumping from that West Lothian bunch.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Gotta pen? Where do I

Never forgive him for sitting on his fat erse at Hampden in 2004 and doing the equivalent of zilch while we were on the receiving end of a pumping from that West Lothian bunch
    Well said, that man. I remember sitting in Hampden not knowing whether to laugh or greet. Although at least the silver lining was we finally got rid of him after that.

Quote Originally Posted by McHibby View Post
    Well said, that man. I remember sitting in Hampden not knowing whether to laugh or greet. Although at least the silver lining was we finally got rid of him after that.
    Dark days. I hate the way the media tried their best to keep him in a job at Hibs despite the turgid, losing football. Phases like "Hibs won't find anything better" were typical. I also hate the way the press have subsequently attribute a the development of Hibs youngsters to BW. Ad I recall it, he was forced to throw on a few players like Deeks and Gary O in the last few games of a season because we failed to get top 6 place.

I dont like him personally but at least he did get us to a cup final I suppose.

He also did the decent thing and buggered off to Africa out of harms way.

Hated him with a passion, was totally out of his depth at Hibs.

Met one of his two cone placers a couple of years ago who happily acknowledged that Bobby was a miserable barsteward on a good day.

Found his level in Uganda.

Please let this be a nice warm-up for a future thread about Duff Jimmy...
    Now there's a manager who seriously sucked...

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    There's not enough hate and vitriol on .net anymore,
    because we've won our last three games.

Naw I dinny love Boabby...
    but at Killie they were regularly up at the top end,
    and when he came to Hibs he was the one told to clear out every wage earner and play the kids.
    Yip ,some ***** results and performances, "the golden generation" didnt imediately ignite under his reign.... however I give him credit for giving it a go and playing the FALL GUY during the clubs transition.

(everybody remembers hero mowbrey producing a young exciting team from nowhere... naw... it was Bobby that blooded them first)

@hibs.net private member Mikey_1875's Avatar
    Not our best manager by a long shot, but did give some of the "Golden Generation" there chances and left the makings of a decent team for Mogga.

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ****gy
    (everybody remembers hero mowbrey producing a young exciting team from nowhere... naw... it was Bobby that blooded them first)
    Only because he absolutely had to. Brown, Thomson etc were chucked in because there was no one else.

Blobby would have been quite happy filling the team with Bobby Mann types. The thought of swapping Riordan and Whittaker for Mann still sends a shiver down my spine.

So I intend to use this a platform for the spreading of anti williamson poison and then present it to the european court of arbitrage to get agagging order on this cant talking ever again. Like a mute button
    Maybe I'm just grumpy cos murray's getting thrashed but what a bizarre and pointless thread!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post
    Maybe I'm just grumpy cos murray's getting thrashed but what a bizarre and pointless thread!!!
    Don't flatter yourself. It's Sunday, you were probably on the lash last night 'cos of yesterday, and yer a wummin.

Is that enough to start a fight?

xx

Nothing to do with you being grumpy D, it is bizarre, pointless and rather less than topical.

First Team Breakthrough machibby's Avatar

So I intend to use this a platform for the spreading of anti williamson poison and then present it to the european court of arbitrage to get agagging order on this * talking ever again. Like a mute button
    to paraphrase - if you want hate go to keekback

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Don't flatter yourself. It's Sunday, you were probably on the lash last night 'cos of yesterday, and yer a wummin.

Is that enough to start a fight?

xx
    You want a fight you'll need to do better than that

What happened to you yesterday? I have been stood up by better woman than you.

Guys - fantastic response and a massive thank you to all who have shared their anger at the blobby one! I was reeking drunk when I posted this!!!!

nothing like a bit of mindless hate for no real reason

I just hate his baldy wee fat Hun face

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar

I just hate his baldy wee fat Hun face

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by ****gy View Post
    Naw I dinny love Boabby...
    but at Killie they were regularly up at the top end,
    and when he came to Hibs he was the one told to clear out every wage earner and play the kids.
    Yip ,some ***** results and performances, "the golden generation" didnt imediately ignite under his reign.... however I give him credit for giving it a go and playing the FALL GUY during the clubs transition.

I have a degree of sympathy for BW - he came after McLeish had bailed and Sauzee had sunk without trace. In effect he managed us through as period of self-enforced administration - strictly controlled budget and a lot of seriously peeved players around the place.

Hard to forget the CIS Final, though for me 2007's more than wiped that slate clean.

Totally pointless, D. So depressing that following Hibs should be a matter of hating people, holding grudges and despising other teams. So easy to get drawn in, so pointless when we do.

And I know and testify that your default disposition is that of a wee ray of sunshine in a dark and naughty world.

Wouldn't even dare lol