Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar

If you left early today.

Disappointing once again to see supporters streaming out the ground with 5 mins left in a game where the players were bursting their gut to give us a priceless win and on a day when results elsewhere were going our way. I know that we will have the usual, we pay our money and we can leave when we like replies and I had a bus to catch stuff ,but I just don`t get it, not in a game like today.

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    Disappointing once again to see supporters streaming out the ground with 5 mins left in a game where the players were bursting their gut to give us a priceless win and on a day when results elsewhere were going our way. I know that we will have the usual, we pay our money and we can leave when we like replies and I had a bus to catch stuff ,but I just don`t get it, not in a game like today.

:notworthy: to you uberfan..

I know its personal choice...but I agree with you. My brother is always moaning to get going before the end..never have never will no matter what the score...today he was not there...but he phoned to get up date on the winner..as he knew I would have seen it

First Team Breakthrough hibztilltheend's Avatar
    these are the fans who only came today because we beat celtic imo

Quote Originally Posted by hibztilltheend View Post
    these are the fans who only came today because we beat celtic imo

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    tut tut.
    I'm personally too mean to ever leave before the end. Want my moneys worth no matter how painful, & it does mean you get the joy of the late winners.

Totally agree.

If you don't have a genuine reason for leaving early (going to the pub doesn't count) then you are less of a supporter in my eyes.

It's a touchy subject and their ticket costs the same as someone who stays for the duration but IMHO supporting the team means getting behind them until the referee blows the full-time whistle.

Fair point. I can understand leaving early if we are getting absolutely rogered but 1-1 with the team really going for it seems a strange time to leave sharp.

Surely getting an earlier bus or getting into the boozer before it's busy isn't as important as potentially seeing a vital winning goal.

Completely agree.

Paying £22 quid to get in, maybe even add in a child or two, buy food and drink at the games, travel to the game, takes the contribution to the club to quite a high level. They probably do it every couple of weeks with an away trip thrown in.

But oh no, they have the audacity to leave a few minutes early. The shame. The cheek. How Petrie can stand for it I do not know. How they can sleep at night and call themselves Hibs fans is beyond me.

Daily Mail should do a story on it. It's outrageous.

I find it completely embarrassing to be honest grown men trying to come across as better supporters because they stay until the final whistle. Get a life.

I rarely leave early but it doesn't bother me if others do. I just spread out and enjoy the extra elbow room. What does it matter their money is in the bank.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    I think you are being a bit harsh. I would rather give a ticking off to the missing 1,500 fans that don't turn up at all, never mind early or late.

what happens if your feeling unwell+dinnae want to spew on the guys in front of ye [like me],btw not a bevvy thing
    but im a season ticket holder, AND I WILL leave early when ever i choose
    i do like to stay till the end to say thanks to the team,but, but todaythe thought of SOAKING my comrades in spew was not in my thoughts
    hb

After F/T when we came out, we bumped into 2 lots of friends who had left early and missed the goal

Why do folk do that?

Quote Originally Posted by Hainan Hibs View Post
    Completely agree.

Paying £22 quid to get in, maybe even add in a child or two, buy food and drink at the games, travel to the game, takes the contribution to the club to quite a high level. They probably do it every couple of weeks with an away trip thrown in.

But oh no, they have the audacity to leave a few minutes early. The shame. The cheek. How Petrie can stand for it I do not know. How they can sleep at night and call themselves Hibs fans is beyond me.

Daily Mail should do a story on it. It's outrageous.

I find it completely embarrassing to be honest grown men trying to come across as better supporters because they stay until the final whistle. Get a life.
    I'm not trying to come across as a better supporter, i'm genuinely interested as to why some people would leave early when it's 1-1. If you walk out sharpish when we are 4-0 down or whatever it makes perfect sense but at 1-1 with a chance of a winner, it seems odd to me you would spend £22 and miss the best part of the game.

Quote Originally Posted by foreverhibs View Post
    Fair point. I can understand leaving early if we are getting absolutely rogered but 1-1 with the team really going for it seems a strange time to leave sharp.

Surely getting an earlier bus or getting into the boozer before it's busy isn't as important as potentially seeing a vital winning goal.
    I sometimes sit in the FF upper,and it gets oan ma tits when loads around you leave early yet,I was in the East today,and surprisingly,quite a few around us toddled off,when all of the play was going on about 20 feet away! young lad was escorting his frail auld fella,fair enough but to see young guys hand in hand with their burds etc,leaving with 9 or ten mins, left,is puzzling

Quote Originally Posted by hibbeebri View Post
    what happens if your feeling unwell+dinnae want to spew on the guys in front of ye [like me],btw not a bevvy thing
    i do like to stay till the end to say thanks to the team,but, but todaythe thought of SOAKING my comrades in spew was not in my thoughts
    hb
    Poor excuse..

Not a REAL fan IMO..

Must be looking for the glory after we beat Sellick..

Nish & Rankin?

Gamertag: Naw PSN ID: Naw Wii Code: Naw
    hb
    Hope your feeling better now though

I have never left a game at ER but I had to have a "sick day" when nearly at Tynie

Sis had to take me home before the match

Not a good feeling

hb
    you'll need to come up wi' a better one than that

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    I think you are being a bit harsh. I would rather give a ticking off to the missing 1,500 fans that don't turn up at all, never mind early or late.
    I am not saying anyone is a better supporter than anyone else , all I am saying is I don`t understand why , after paying £22 and watching 85 mins of a game that is in the balance you would want to leave without knowing the final result. As as been said many times before its like going to the cinema and walking out 5 mins before the end and having to ask someone else who dunnit.

Biggest booby for me leaving early was a 1986 scottish tie at ER, getting beat 3-1 decided stuff this, heads into the car and off out to the M8, car radio was wonky so did,nt even bother.
    Found out the score watching the news late that night.
    Strange feeling, happy but cheated, cheated by myself.

Hibernian 4 Celtic 3.

Quote Originally Posted by NaeTechnoHibby View Post
    Hope your feeling better now though

I have never left a game at ER but I had to have a "sick day" when nearly at Tynie

Sis had to take me home before the match

Not a good feeling
    im even better now ive had a few cans TY
    as fer number 10,,,yer response was way under the belt
    hope you get my SPRAY through this post
    was STONE COLD SOBER b4 the game btw
    hb

Real fans stay to the end. End of.

No time for part time supporters at all.

Fans from all the clubs do it, the of fans are the worse for it, dont understand it myself but each to there own.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    you'll need to come up wi' a better one than that
    u wanna try and get some carrots +huey out of yer hair!!!!!!!
    mind you,,,,,,,,if you wear an anorak, you would probably have been safe

hb

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Poor excuse..

Not a REAL fan IMO..

Must be looking for the glory after we beat Sellick..

What is your problem? The OP hasn't said in any way or form that he thinks he is a 'better' fan and has certainly not said that anyone leaving early isn't a 'real' fan.

Why do you leave early?

Wii Code: 666
    If you left early then you missed a goal and the great feeling of snatching a win right at the death.

If people want to leave early, then fine, I don't have a problem with it. I've done it rarely but if I missed goals then I'd only have myself to blame and no-one else.

Noboby is trying to be an uber-fan on here, they are just interested as to why some people leave early every single time we are at ER.

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Never one to leave early myself, but I dont tut tut at people who do nip off a few mins early. As a matter of a fact I would like to encourage the fat bloke who sits in front of me in the East to leave before the game kicks off. I cant stand in his seat if he's sitting on it.

Well I could but he'd no be to chuffed. Tell ye what can ye no just stand up.

u wanna try and get some carrots +huey out of yer hair!!!!!!!
    mind you,,,,,,,,if you wear an anorak, you would probably have been safe

hb
    nah,yer right.always have my anorak hood up but I have no hair.

Injury time winner Their loss