Where's Jack Regan when you need him?

If you're out there Jack...

we miss you...

Quote Originally Posted by new malkyhib View Post

we miss you...
    Probably jumped off the Kingston Bridge on his way home from the game.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    Probably jumped off the Kingston Bridge on his way home from the game.

And if he's anything like their strikers tonight, he'll have missed the ground by a mile....

PAGING MR REGAN.... PAGING MR REGAN....

He's probably composing his call to the Football Phone In about how the whole world's against them and the 'offside goal' tonight is the evidence.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    He's probably composing his call to the Football Phone In about how the whole world's against them and the 'offside goal' tonight is the evidence.

The 'offside' goal will be noted and used as evidence in many, many years to come as conclusive proof that all refs are not Celtc minded.

They're mince - MAGIC!

His head probably exploded from dealing with the SFA, SPL, MI5, CIA, KGB, Taliban, Mafia conspiracy against Celtic "5000000000000000000000000000000000 fans in Seville" FC.

No penalty for Celtic tonight? Where was the red card for a Hibs player? No free kick at the end for the clear foul?

That's just too much bias for poor Jack to handle.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    The 'offside' goal will be noted and used as evidence in many, many years to come as conclusive proof that all refs are not Celtc minded.

Indeed.

And he'll go on and on and on and on and on and ON like freakin Ariston....

@hibs.net private member Gerard's Avatar
    Perhaps he is on the buckie tonight
    G

@hibs.net private member Green_one's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hainan Hibs View Post
    His head probably exploded from dealing with the SFA, SPL, MI5, CIA, KGB, Taliban, Mafia conspiracy against Celtic "5000000000000000000000000000000000 fans in Seville" FC.
    No penalty for Celtic tonight? Where was the red card for a Hibs player? No free kick at the end for the clear foul?

That's just too much bias for poor Jack to handle.
    Ref actually seems to have had a good game, for a change.

I think Jack will also be raging at a daft Greek who cannot hit a barn door.

Even WGS managed to win at home.

I have it on good authority that Mr Regan is in the Parkheid Fry purchasing a fish to go with the chip on his shoulder
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Gerard View Post
    Perhaps he is on the buckie tonight
    G
    OI ! Leave my High School out of it !

It's Buckfast...............or whatever.......NOT ....Buckie

This is pure dead vichhhtimishhatihooon likesay ken.

Nae need.

Just cause yon Jack dribbles guff, follays rasellick and has mair excuses than a politician, it doesny mean deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep deep doon, he's no a stand up guy.

Actually, forget aw that - where is the felly

...am still needing ti ken how such a thing could happen in 2010, what with the lack of sectarianisim, biggotry and hunishness to blame for the loss, maybe its doon to the better team winning, maybes aye, maybes naw, either way, we did.

ENDOF

Quote Originally Posted by new malkyhib View Post

we miss you...
    He's still at Celtic Park trying to get his chin off the floor.

F.A.O Jack Regan

Just to say credit to your pals on Kerrydale Street. You and your kin have taken a lot of justifiable stick on here, but having looked in tonight I have to say you have gone up in my esteem tonight. A few posts questioning offside, a foul on Ki, referee's performance etc but the majority have called it correctly and have seen through the green and gold mist. They have accepted that Mowbray is now throwing up a giant smokescreen to cover his own shortcomings, and that not only is the League getting beyond him, but second place isn't a formality either. An interesting few weeks ahead me-thinks !!!!

Here's workin late in his shop

YouTube - Grocer Jack

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Jacks first words on this board will be, the establishment is against us and wee have no chance when the world is against us.

Quote Originally Posted by crewetollhibee View Post
    Just to say credit to your pals on Kerrydale Street. You and your kin have taken a lot of justifiable stick on here, but having looked in tonight I have to say you have gone up in my esteem tonight. A few posts questioning offside, a foul on Ki, referee's performance etc but the majority have called it correctly and have seen through the green and gold mist. They have accepted that Mowbray is now throwing up a giant smokescreen to cover his own shortcomings, and that not only is the League getting beyond him, but second place isn't a formality either. An interesting few weeks ahead me-thinks !!!!
    I had a good giggle when I had a quick look over there.

One poster with a couple of minutes of the game to go said something like "Well that's our last 3 home games that have finished 1-1".

It was a conspiracy, the mighty hoops were robbed.

Was worth a look wasn't it ? As I posted, it seems that that the majority saw it as it was, i.e. a blatant dive and never offside against Danny G. Credit where credit's due eh ? GGTTH.

Jack. Billy Connolly. John Reid War Criminal. Dominic Diamond. George Galloway. Jim Kerr. John Higgins. Tommy Sheridan. Bono. Rod Stewart. Paolo Nutini.

GIRFUY

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Jack. Billy Connolly. John Reid War Criminal. Dominic Diamond. George Galloway. Jim Kerr. John Higgins. Tommy Sheridan. Bono. Rod Stewart. Paolo Nutini.

GIRFUY
    Also chuck in Jim "what a c..." Murphy, who is a self proclaimed "part time Celtic Fan".

GIRFU the lot of ye's

Seriously tho, Thats the worst Celtc team in years.

Not one player marking Stokesy when he sticks it in the pokey

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Credit Deeks with a perfect near post corner delivery from the corner though. Almost undefendable.

Quote Originally Posted by crewetollhibee View Post
    To be fair when the fans are against the manager they will dismiss the usual things that they would have clung to and look to put the blame on him.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Credit Deeks with a perfect near post corner delivery from the corner though. Almost undefendable.
    To be fair to Celtic if they have watched video of our corners last 10 games they would be surprised we even got it in the box let alone a dangerous position

Hey Jack, you should be worried. Now the huns are out of sight, the world will be on our side now. And we will be getting all the breaks from now on, to make sure you finish below us.

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    I think we are approaching this all wrong. He ain't gonna look at this thread. You need to get his "The world is against us" Radar twitching and start a thread about something like "How Rangers never get enough penalties these days" or that "The Lisbon Lions were no as good as the Tornadoes". He is bound to bite and then we can all jump in.

Firstly, I ALWAYS come on here after Celtic lose to hibs I don't think I could ever be accused of hiding and also, I seldom come after we beat Hibs.

Anyway, that's not important....To the game.

I have to say, that in Strachan's time, more often than not when playing Hibs at Celtic PArk, we played a lot worse and won. With that in mind, I cannot grudge Hibernian their victory.

Neither can I grudge Hibernian the 3 points on the game alone last night. While Celtic had plenty of possession, I thought Hibs marshalled Celtic well and contained Celtic without being negative. There is a MASSIVE difference in being "containing" and pure 11 men behind the ball negativity.

Celtic had a few great chances, but when you miss the ones Samaras (who misses too many of these now - its not funny anymore) did, then you do not deserve to win the game.

Had the match finished 1-1, I don't think either side could have complained, However Celtic can still have no complaint about getting nothing. Hibs were organised, efficient and tidy.

Two "decisions" were tight call but not huge ones that have drastic impacts on the course of the game - I don't even think Ki was fouled - although I've yet to see it on TV.

Thats, now 5 times I've seen Hibs beat us at Celtic Park in 30 years

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

I would say its the least effective Celtic team in years. As I said Andy, I've seen us play much worse v Hibs, in fact I've seen Hibs play us off the park at CP under Strachan and we still won (3-2 in Dec 2005).

BTW I don't think there was a Celtic fan there last night that felt robbed.