£25 for a restricted view

there have a ****ing laff.

was going to go through on wednesday but not at that price to see 3/4 of the pitch

Yes, they can GTF.

To sit practically blindfolded in a slum, surrounded by bigoted, unwashed trolls and sniveling glory hunters from Perth and South Dublin while being abused by police and stewards who treat you as if you have explosives strapped to your body is not my idea of fun.

Whatever happened to the simple pastime of watching association football? They should try it in Glasgow sometime.

Ive never been to Celtc park, but i never had any stewarding/view/hun abuse problems at Ibrox when ive been (although we always win or draw when i go to Ibrox so that might have affected my memory of the experience). Do people think that CP is worse than Ibrox for an away fan?

Last time I was in the restricted view the only bit I couldn't see was a corner flag. See a hell of a lot less from the East tbh.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Do people think that CP is worse than Ibrox for an away fan?
    These days, definitely.

Quote Originally Posted by beer monster View Post

was going to go through on wednesday but not at that price to see 3/4 of the pitch
    That's cheap compaired to what we get charged, £36 for restricted view £38 for normall ticket.

It's amazing that a modern football stadium can have any restricted view seats.

I've not been to Parkhead since it was done up...

Last time I was there was 1993 or something, not sure why, I prefer going to Ibrox, they hate us, we hate them. I like it and when we beat them it's great.

I'm not sure the atmosphere would be as good at Celtic, I will give it a go sometime though...

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Ive never been to Celtc park, but i never had any stewarding/view/hun abuse problems at Ibrox when ive been (although we always win or draw when i go to Ibrox so that might have affected my memory of the experience). Do people think that CP is worse than Ibrox for an away fan?

Absolutely. Granted, the surrounding area is a dump, and the home stands are mainly full of society's most bigotted and backward orcs one could ever hope to meet, but in terms of stadium architecture and away fan experience, Ibrox is a *****ing cathedral compared to the *****eheap Parkhead, where you're lucky if your seat number actually comes with a seat attached to it, and a lot of seats take in a wonderful view of an iron girder, the likes of which most 21st century football stadiums have done away with long ago!

Celtic Park is in absolute bandit country, unlike Ibrox which is a 15 minute ride on the Underground. The low-level station you get off at is cheekily named "Bellevue", which is a bit like calling Helmand province "a peaceful beach resort", and the walk along London Road to the stadium is like glancing into some horrible, Dickensian nightmare, with rickets a widespread issue for the local populace, vitamin D deficiency absolutely rife whilst full sets of teeth and windows with the glass still in are at an absolute premium, not to say absolutely non-existent.

That, and the police/Parkhead security treat you as if you were all hook-handed clerics waving UVF flags.

An absolute dump.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    It's amazing that a modern football stadium can have any restricted view seats.

I've not been to Parkhead since it was done up...

Last time I was there was 1993 or something, not sure why, I prefer going to Ibrox, they hate us, we hate them. I like it and when we beat them it's great.

I'm not sure the atmosphere would be as good at Celtic, I will give it a go sometime though...
    Ibrox is far better than Parkhead for atmosphere. Unfortunately for myself though it looks increasingly likely i'll be missing my first game of the season

The stewarding is also absolutely *****ing shocking. i was thrown out ten minutes into the 4-2 game there last season. Me and a couple mates stood in the restricted section, not blocking anybody's view of the match, singing etc as you do. The steward, a big fat *****er who thinks he's superman when he puts on an orange coat, tells me to escort him out the ground without so much of a warning. I argued my case but to no avail. ******.

As for restricted view, from my experience it's not that bad. Sat there twice and the only part I couldn't see was the corner flag. The East is far worse. I suppose the seats further up the back wouldn't be so great though.

Quote Originally Posted by beer monster View Post

I went to see Morrissey at The Playhouse about 2 years ago.

There were 4 tickets left, and they were all restricted viewing.

It was the best view I ever had at a gig by a country mile. The seat was listed as restricted viewing because, when fully reclined half the stage was obscured by the balcony wall in front.

But the balcony wall was directly in front of my knees. Simply leaning over at an extremely comfortable angle and resting my elbows on the padded top gave me the best view I ever had.

Sometimes things are not what they seem. Mind you sometimes they are, and knowing the SPL, you will probably have a steel girder in your face.

Personally speaking a restricted view wouldn't put me off, I often find that if I go to the East I get a restricted view but the atmosphere is good, I find I can move my head around to see most of what happens.

If I had the cash and lived in Scotland I would go...it could be a good game and there's no other way to see it
    Last edited by joe breezy; 24-01-2010 at 11:24 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Yes, they can GTF.

To sit practically blindfolded in a slum, surrounded by bigoted, unwashed trolls and sniveling glory hunters from Perth and South Dublin while being abused by police and stewards who treat you as if you have explosives strapped to your body is not my idea of fun.

Whatever happened to the simple pastime of watching association football? They should try it in Glasgow sometime.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    [/B]Absolutely. Granted, the surrounding area is a dump, and the home stands are mainly full of society's most bigotted and backward orcs one could ever hope to meet, but in terms of stadium architecture and away fan experience, Ibrox is a *****ing cathedral compared to the *****eheap Parkhead, where you're lucky if your seat number actually comes with a seat attached to it, and a lot of seats take in a wonderful view of an iron girder, the likes of which most 21st century football stadiums have done away with long ago!

Celtic Park is in absolute bandit country, unlike Ibrox which is a 15 minute ride on the Underground. The low-level station you get off at is cheekily named "Bellevue", which is a bit like calling Helmand province "a peaceful beach resort", and the walk along London Road to the stadium is like glancing into some horrible, Dickensian nightmare, with rickets a widespread issue for the local populace, vitamin D deficiency absolutely rife whilst full sets of teeth and windows with the glass still in are at an absolute premium, not to say absolutely non-existent.

That, and the police/Parkhead security treat you as if you were all hook-handed clerics waving UVF flags.

An absolute dump.

@hibs.net private member Argylehibby's Avatar
    If any of you who want to go but dont want to pay £25 for a restricted view I have a spare £28 ticket now as I am going to be in London on Business. Send me a PM if you are interested

[/B]Absolutely. Granted, the surrounding area is a dump, and the home stands are mainly full of society's most bigotted and backward orcs one could ever hope to meet, but in terms of stadium architecture and away fan experience, Ibrox is a *****ing cathedral compared to the *****eheap Parkhead, where you're lucky if your seat number actually comes with a seat attached to it, and a lot of seats take in a wonderful view of an iron girder, the likes of which most 21st century football stadiums have done away with long ago!

An absolute dump.

Bellgrove is the station.

Nearer and safer is Dalmarnock from Central low level for the simple reason there,s no locals left btw the station and the ground.

Might shock you to know the private security firm there also work at ER, we,re in a global economy after all.

What, you never noticed their weegie accents.

A female yellow jacket i see working the West Lower lives 3 streets away from me in weegie land.

Biggest danger i ever found was the handful of locals left in the East End have something of hatred of all things green and white, not unlike a few i,ve came across in Leith.

Dickensian, probably but a lot more scary 40 years ago maybe coz there,s nobody left.
    Last edited by tony higgins; 24-01-2010 at 11:34 AM.

An absolute dump.

Have you ever considered a career as a travel agent?
    Thanks for the tip, I think i'll give it a miss then.

Quote Originally Posted by blueisthecolour View Post
    That's cheap compaired to what we get charged, £36 for restricted view £38 for normall ticket.
    What do they get charged at Ibrox?

Walking along London Road or the Gallowgate is nae worse or different than walking along Junction Street or doon Leith Walk. Good working class area's with a few dodgy boozers and a few bams. Nae different from most area's/cities. Man up ya wimps.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    What do they get charged at Ibrox?
    We don't have restricted view as far as I know normal tickets is the same, I wasn't having a go at celtic, I was having a go at clubs who treat fans like s**t and I include rangers in that, what im saying is how any team justify charging one set of fans over £10 a difference for the same competition when at the end of the day the prize is the same 3 points.

But the bigot brothers charge each other the same, I think it helps cover the extra policing costs, that are incurred.

We don't have restricted view as far as I know normal tickets is the same, I wasn't having a go at celtic, I was having a go at clubs who treat fans like s**t and I include rangers in that, what im saying is how any team justify charging one set of fans over £10 a difference for the same competition when at the end of the day the prize is the same 3 points.
    Mad Vlad did that a couple of years ago. Charging us good old Hibby's £34 for a seat in that midden they call a football stadium. Mind you I paid up and it was all worth it in the end. People on here were calling Makalamby the new messiah after that game.

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    Walking along London Road or the Gallowgate is nae worse or different than walking along Junction Street or doon Leith Walk. Good working class area's with a few dodgy boozers and a few bams. Nae different from most area's/cities. Man up ya wimps.
    Midweek game years ago, go for a couple of pints after the game in London Rd Tavern.
    Comes back out, walks back to the Stadium, cuts over the old railway onto Stamford St at Barrowfield, darker than the wrong end of the moon.
    Nobody around but a couple of barking dogs.
    And out of the corner my eye i see the maddest looking bare chested chap charging towards me carrying a cutlass.
    Believe he wished to engage with me about 17th century French foreign policy vis a vis the Stuart regime in Scotland and Ireland.
    Thank you, Allah the merciful, for the 61 bus.
    Truly not for wimps.
    Last edited by tony higgins; 24-01-2010 at 12:45 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by tony higgins View Post
    Midweek game years ago, go for a couple of pints after the game in London Rd Tavern.
    Comes back out, walks back to the Stadium, cuts over the old railway onto to Stamford St at Barrowfield, darker than the wrong end of the moon.
    And out of the corner my eye i see the maddest looking bare chested chap charging towards me carrying a cutlass.
    Believe he wished to engage with me about 17th century French foreign policy vis a vis the Stuart regime in Scotland and Ireland.
    Truly not for wimps.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    I but you's get a good portion of the stdium. Even last season you got more than arsenal

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith Wright Jnr View Post
    Last time I was in the restricted view the only bit I couldn't see was a corner flag. See a hell of a lot less from the East tbh.

aye, if you sit with your eyes closed.

Quote Originally Posted by tony higgins View Post
    Comes back out, walks back to the Stadium, cuts over the old railway onto Stamford St at Barrowfield, darker than the wrong end of the moon.
    Truly not for wimps.

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post

You serious?

Had the misfortune of being placed by the gangway to the small press box for the Dnipro match. You couldn't see a third of the pitch from the 18 yard line to the south stand.

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post

Who sits in the East? Only times I've been there I've been standing and I agree you won't get a great view if you're towards the back and vertically challenged like me.

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    Who sits in the East? Only times I've been there I've been standing and I agree you won't get a great view if you're towards the back and vertically challenged like me.
    Nobody although I was told to sit down by a bunch of neds in front of me who were standing up and blocking my view. They told me to sit down because I was blocking the girl's view behind me. Cheeky sods.

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    I but you's get a good portion of the stdium. Even last season you got more than arsenal
    Between 7 and 7and a half thousand from a 60 something thousand park, we give the the whole Broomloan stand which is about 8 thousand from a 50 something thousand stadium.

We are giving them more than they give us and our stadium is smaller