How Many Fans will we take to Celtic on Wed ?

Cannae wait for Wednesday, always like going to Parkhead, even though I have seen us trounced there a few times !

How many tickets have we got and will we sell them all ? Surely today's performance/result will boost our numbers ?

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Quote Originally Posted by The Voice Of Reason View Post
    Cannae wait for Wednesday, always like going to Parkhead even though I have seen us trounced there a few times !

How many tickets have we got and will we sell them all ? Surely today's performance/result will boost our numbers ?

Nae offence, but...., have you been sharing that crack pipe with Duff Jimmy ?

No

I have always liked going to both Parkhead and Ibrox, even though we get beat mostly through there (I was at the 7-0 game at Ibrox and a 5-0 defeat at Parkhead).

No better feeling that a couple of thousand Hibees singing our Hearts (yuk - a swear word!) out through there. Even better when we win !

Comprende ?

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Ibrox Parkhead and Tynie are the best games of the season.

Looking forward to going through there. Can't see overly many hibs fans going through but at least it will be the die hards and should be a decent showing in terms of singing and banter.

Hopefully we can put in a performance and get some sort of result. Would be nice if miller got a couple to get it right in about them.

How many tickets have we got and will we sell them all ?
    Only restricted view tickets left and I doubt we'll sell out

Quote Originally Posted by dryan View Post
    Ibrox Parkhead and Tynie are the best games of the season.
    Looking forward to going through there. Can't see overly many hibs fans going through but at least it will be the die hards and should be a decent showing in terms of singing and banter.

Hopefully we can put in a performance and get some sort of result. Would be nice if miller got a couple to get it right in about them.
    Thank you sir.

I think johnrebus is the one who has been smoking the crack pipe !

Quote Originally Posted by Newhaven View Post
    Only restricted view tickets left and I doubt we'll sell out
    That's a pity.

This "restricted view" nonsense is a complete and utter joke

It won't be on TV which is a complete and utter joke. The refusal of these TV companies to show OF home games is laughable.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernating View Post
    It won't be on TV which is a complete and utter joke. The refusal of these TV companies to show OF home games is laughable.

Sun 14/02/2010 Rangers v Hibernian 13:30 SKY SPORTS

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

Cool

That's a pity.

At Parkhead the restricted view issue is really serious. Every second week there are 60,000 Celtic fans who can't see past Martin O'Neil.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    At Parkhead the restricted view issue is really serious. Every second week there are 60,000 Celtic fans who can't see past Martin O'Neil.

That's a pity.

There's been times in the past when I wished I had a restricted view at Parkhead
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    There's been times in the past when I wished I had a restricted view at Parkhead
    True

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernating View Post
    I asked my mate Justin and he said it will be

Quote Originally Posted by 65bdŽ View Post
    Good lad that fella
    This is how it feels

Top notch stuff. Hopefully the boys in Iraq can tune in too.

Three

Picked my tickets up today so I'll be there.

First time at Parkhead for a game (I was there for a tour a number of years ago on a primary school trip) so I'll see how the facilities are there.

I cannot believe that a stadium like Parkhead has seats with a restricted view, that really is absolutely ridiculous.

Hopefully we take a good number through, particularly after today, but considering that it's a Wednesday night, that will probably put quite a few people off and will affect numbers.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    I cannot believe that a stadium like Parkhead has seats with a restricted view, that really is absolutely ridiculous.
    I once had a ticket for a seat there that had a back to it and nothing to sit down on.

Robbing barstewards

Place is a total joke. Be prepared to be treated badly by stewards and police as well. I refuse to go back there.

I've heard that they're a nightmare and that was from a police officer himself. The term he used to describe them was "ar$eholes"

Admins-Sorry for bypassing the swear filter thing on this occasion, my post wouldn't really have meant anything with a load of stars as a quote. Please accept my apologies.

First Team Breakthrough tbfhibs's Avatar
    I've heard that they're a nightmare and that was from a police officer himself. The term he used to describe them was "ar$eholes"

Admins-Sorry for bypassing the swear filter thing on this occasion, my post wouldn't really have meant anything with a load of stars as a quote. Please accept my apologies.
    Yeh restricted view, sit on your hands,tape your mouth etc... good luck to the hibees on wed, hope we do beat them

What would be restricting your view should you sit in one of the remaining seats?

There aren't any pillars to worry about.

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    After that peformance, I think our allocation is going to be sold out. Smeltic are mince and we have really good chance of getting something out of the match.
    Jinxed!

how bad is the restricted view? i'm only just 5' 2'' ish!
    first timer! at parkhead!

Quote Originally Posted by susieq View Post
    how bad is the restricted view? i'm only just 5' 2'' ish!
    first timer! at parkhead!
    5'2" or 6'6" - it'll make no difference as the restricted view seats are behind dirty big pillars.

Quote Originally Posted by PeevemorŽ View Post
    5'2" or 6'6" - it'll make no difference as the restricted view seats are behind dirty big pillars.
    Huh! cheers! aw well just have to stand and miss it then! just like pittodrie!

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    If St Johnstone can take a point of celtc tomorrow, hopefully wee could sell out for Wednesday and give the team our full support in our fight for second with celtc.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    If St Johnstone can take a point of celtc tomorrow, hopefully wee could sell out for Wednesday and give the team our full support in our fight for second with celtc.
    I like your optimism. Maybe they could take all 3 points seeing as Celtic aren't the force they once were.

A good result for us on Wednesday and who knows what lies ahead.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    I like your optimism. Maybe they could take all 3 points seeing as Celtic aren't the force they once were.

A good result for us on Wednesday and who knows what lies ahead.
    Mowbray getting sacked for starters.