Thread: Liam Miller

Liam Miller

Lets be honest, he was ****ing murder today. That is all.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumHibs07 View Post
    Lets be honest, he was ****ing murder today. That is all.
    Has been murder since the Rangers match.............

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    He was awful, as were the other 2 CMs. He seems to struggle without McBride, you can see the two of them just work together; makes you think a half fit McBride would have maybe been better today than what was out there..

Quote Originally Posted by Delabooze View Post
    So is he a waster like Riordan then?

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    He struggles because he's always mopping up after Rankin because he has no confidence is Rankin's abilities, thus he is trying to do jobs, neither of them particularly well. Launch Rankin, bring back McBride. If Miller is still p1sh, we can take it from there.

he is a class player having a bad patch that's all. he will still be one of the players of the season, especially when McBride gets back and the midfield gets a settled look to it.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    So is he a waster like Riordan then?
    nope, because at least Miller tries.....

What a truly pathetic post.

I wont waste my time typing anymore on the matter.

Get a grip FFS.

What a truly pathetic post.

I wont waste my time typing anymore on the matter.

Get a grip FFS.
    So you are happy to have a non trying passenger in our side.....??

How is it pathetic?? I believe Riordan to be a lazy waster my opinion, if you dont like, tough

Riordan.....murder last five six games ! Golden child though and wont suffer the same way others do. Imagine what a player he would be if he knew a football pitch is actually made up of two halves and in one of them you have to work, harry and defend properly.

I don't know, we wait an eternity for players like Deeks, Miller, Stokes etc to come to Hibs and then we just slag them off week in week out.

Anyone who kens anything about fitba should know these players won't perform week in week out because the wouldnae be at Hibs if they did.

Let's just enjoy when they do turn it on but let's not hound them out.

Quote Originally Posted by Davy Mac View Post
    I don't know, we wait an eternity for players like Deeks, Miller, Stokes etc to come to Hibs and then we just slag them off week in week out.

Anyone who kens anything about fitba should know these players won't perform week in week out because the wouldnae be at Hibs if they did.

Riordan is not performing for us though...............

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Davy Mac View Post

Agree. When Riordan screwed up that through ball in the first half, LH Snr turned to me and said 'That's why he's at Hibs.' It's true. The reason we have players like Riordan, Stokes etc., is because they're missing something. That's why Stokes didn't make it in the EPL, and probably to a certain degree why Riordan vanished at Celtic.

How is it pathetic?? I believe Riordan to be a lazy waster my opinion, if you dont like, tough

Do you honestly believe Riordan doesnt try a leg? do you genuinley believe he sets out each game NOT to try?..Riordan's not a passenger, he's a matchwinner, granted he's been gash in recent weeks but so have many of the team..are they lazy wasters?..what about Liam Millers pass when he gave the ball away against Der Hun at ER when we were 1-0 up and Miller promptly made it 1-1?..what a lazy pass that was eh?

Calling Riordan a lazy waster is truly pathetic IMO...Hibs get on my goat sometimes but id never lower myself to calling OUR players 'lazy wasters'.

And if YOU dont like that, tough.

Riordan is not performing for us though...............
    So is most of the team FFS.

Do you honestly believe Riordan doesnt try a leg? do you genuinley believe he sets out each game NOT to try?..Riordan's not a passenger, he's a matchwinner, granted he's been gash in recent weeks but so have many of the team..are they lazy wasters?..what about Liam Millers pass when he gave the ball away against Der Hun at ER when we were 1-0 up and Miller promptly made it 1-1?..what a lazy pass that was eh?

Calling Riordan a lazy waster is truly pathetic IMO...Hibs get on my goat sometimes but id never lower myself to calling OUR players 'lazy wasters'.

And if YOU dont like that, tough.
    Today he bottled out of two tackles, one lead to a penalty, one lead to their goal........

Still he can win games

Today he bottled out of two tackles, one lead to a penalty, one lead to their goal........

Still he can win games

Very constructive from you.

Listen his performance Today was unacceptable, hate to see players shirking tackles..... If you are happy with that fill your boots big man, £25 to watch the match, deserve players giving 100% effort, no?

Course your right 100% right

But to think Riordan sets out NOT to try is a bit harsh.

Course your right 100% right

But to think Riordan sets out NOT to try is a bit harsh.
    Look at his body language, if it is not going his way, he is not interested.....

You need to get on with things during game, no matter how badly things are going......

I like Miller, he can be an assett to the team if you have the right players around him, however, have you ever seen him take a player on? I cant recall him doing it. He loves to pass, but sometimes the pass is not on and you need to run with the ball!

He was very good Aberdeen Away.

Quote Originally Posted by Rhys89 View Post
    That was before the Rangers match

Quote Originally Posted by Rhys89 View Post
    That was December 19th, Rangers was December 27th....

He is a liabilty and today he was like a man down. Rocket up arse required for the golden child I think.

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage1875 View Post

He is a liabilty and today he was like a man down. Rocket up arse required for the golden child I think.
    You're right mate.. Somebody needs to tell him to put a tackle in aswell..

That was December 19th, Rangers was December 27th....
    I thought he was referring to Rangers at Ibrox, easy mistake as Miller hasnt been great inbetween the two.

@hibs.net private member gorgie_harp's Avatar

Riorden a bit of a complasent luxury player.. maybe a wee spell on the bench would rekindle the appetite. Some other players work twice as hard, but dont get the recognition.
    Would take a lot of guts to drop him though?

Faxed Back to Kaunas

Total and utter garbage.

Until results were going against us the general oppinion of fans, media, manager and players was that Riordan was working harder than ever. Now when things aint going so well he is a lazy waster. I take it this has been you oppinion over the years while he banged in his 80+ goals for us? How many players in the modern era can speak of a scoring that amount of goals for Hibs? The whole team need a boot up the a***, Riordan included. Lazy, at times yes. A waster, no danger.