@hibs.net private member Lmc2105's Avatar

Hibs.NET flag needs a new home

Fellow .netters

i have this flag in my home and a think it's about time this was given to someone who could try and make it to games with it .. ino it's a bit big and well heavy with us running a bus it's a nightmare if you want to go to the pub etc and it just gets left on the bus or in my house i also can't drive so getting to home games on a number 26 with this big thing is a problem

so please admins or sum1 else is there anybody that would be willing to take this off me

Thanks and would be much appreciated
    but i have 1 nomination
    for being such a smart arse half the time i nominate mr iwasthere1972

Would the club not allow you to leave it in BTG and pick it up before the game?

Or maybe in the Supporters Club in Sunnyside?

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Would the club not allow you to leave it in BTG and pick it up before the game?

Or maybe in the Supporters Club in Sunnyside?

a duno bud

i tried to get this up and running at blackburn and had hadly any help so you need a few people aswell to get it out and stuff it's just a pain really lovely flag and needs to be shown more often

Would you not be allowed to leave it in a pub cellar (four in hand)

What does the flag look like. Is it the big shirt?

Hibs Club would definitely be the best bet.

Getting haunders do actually fly the thing tho is probably harder to do!

You need to get something abusive written on it then take it to Ibrox and Tynie!! Folk would help out then!

Quote Originally Posted by cwilliamson85 View Post
    What does the flag look like. Is it the big shirt?
    aye it's the big shirt am sure people will have afew pics of it it's absolutely massive!

Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post
    Hibs Club would definitely be the best bet.

Getting haunders do actually fly the thing tho is probably harder to do!

You need to get something abusive written on it then take it to Ibrox and Tynie!! Folk would help out then!

what do you suggest

plus not my flag mate belongs to all who put there hard earned cash into making it

I would love to do it but as you say you might have to get 4 ppl as it is so large and heavy.

Quote Originally Posted by cwilliamson85 View Post
    I would love to do it but as you say you might have to get 4 ppl as it is so large and heavy.

exactly mate ... but hey if you can get thm or people beside you prepared to help and it's okay with the admins it's okay with me

Gamertag: TamHibs PSN ID: tamhibs22
    I could see if Jimmy from the Iona would let us keep it in there Lee?

Ah I wondered where my old flag ended up

I've got some photo's but would have to dig them out. There was a cracking photo of this, on the back of the Evening News just before we played Dundee Utd (the 1-0 game where we scored a pen in the 97th min) only ruined by my ugly mug!

Quote Originally Posted by RoxburghHibs View Post

I've got some photo's but would have to dig them out. There was a cracking photo of this, on the back of the Evening News just before we played Dundee Utd (the 1-0 game where we scored a pen in the 97th min) only ruined by my ugly mug!

Want it back?

Quote Originally Posted by TamHibs View Post
    I could see if Jimmy from the Iona would let us keep it in there Lee?
    i can see what ye mean bud but then again who will take it to the games unfurl it and so on i would but a would like a bit of help

Ino Hibby D would help no problem as she sits only a row infront

There was a cracking pic of the flag hanging from a tenement window but ive searched the gallery & cant seem to find it ...

Lee

Can it go to an away game?

Us Mackays will gladly fly it at Tannadice this Sat

There's six o us and five are tall enough.

I'll ask the wee man to climb on all yer shooders

The Easter Road option will have to wait till the summer when the skint half of the family (me) sign up for ST's in the East beside wee bro and his weans

Could it not rotate amonst a few volunteers?

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    There was a cracking pic of the flag hanging from a tenement window but ive searched the gallery & cant seem to find it ...
    D'ye mean this one?????
    Attached Files Attached Files

Quote Originally Posted by 49years a Hibee View Post
    Lee

Can it go to an away game?

Us Mackays will gladly fly it at Tannadice this Sat

There's six o us and five are tall enough.

I'll ask the wee man to climb on all yer shooders

The Easter Road option will have to wait till the summer when the skint half of the family (me) sign up for ST's in the East beside wee bro and his weans

Could it not rotate amonst a few volunteers?
    aye mate can go to away matches as far as i know ... so yeah am sure we can try and sort sumit out!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post
    D'ye mean this one?????
    I cannae open that file Di ...but it was prob at one o yer legendary "champagne brekkies" !!! ...

Quote Originally Posted by leemc-1989 View Post
    Fellow .netters

i have this flag in my home and a think it's about time this was given to someone who could try and make it to games with it .. ino it's a bit big and well heavy with us running a bus it's a nightmare if you want to go to the pub etc and it just gets left on the bus or in my house i also can't drive so getting to home games on a number 26 with this big thing is a problem

so please admins or sum1 else is there anybody that would be willing to take this off me

Thanks and would be much appreciated
    but i have 1 nomination
    for being such a smart arse half the time i nominate mr iwasthere1972
    You're really selling this very well. What are the down sides to being responsible for the h/net flag?

Wasnt that game you refer to years back when we Russell slammed hame the penalty? 2002 or summit? well before the flag came about.

Quote Originally Posted by blacksaltire View Post
    You're really selling this very well. What are the down sides to being responsible for the h/net flag?
    and whats the point in lying about it cause do you honestly want me to make like it's the best thing in the world.

all am saying thats it's difficult to get around and maybe su1 with a car and a few mates would be able to do a better job that i am

Quote Originally Posted by leemc-1989 View Post
    and whats the point in lying about it cause do you honestly want me to make like it's the best thing in the world.

all am saying thats it's difficult to get around and maybe su1 with a car and a few mates would be able to do a better job that i am
    Settle. Just having a laugh.

Quote Originally Posted by blacksaltire View Post
    Settle. Just having a laugh.
    ano mate

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Wasnt that game you refer to years back when we Russell slammed hame the penalty? 2002 or summit? well before the flag came about.
    No it was that game, I have the Evening News to prove it (might have the date wrong so will check that out).

In fact.....<runs up his stairs> ok got the Evening News in front of me

The pic of me and flag was on the back page of the Evening News on 29th Dec 2000, the day before the match against Dundee U where Latapy scored a very very late penalty

I remember taking the flag to the supporters club before the match and people taking photos of it
    Last edited by RoxburghHibs; 12-01-2010 at 05:55 PM.

No it was that game, I have the Evening News to prove it (might have the date wrong so will check that out).

In fact.....<runs up his stairs> ok got the Evening News in front of me

The pic of me and flag was on the back page of the Evening News on 29th Dec 2000, the day before the match against Dundee U where Latapy scored a very very late penalty
    Not the same flag as the one Lee's talking about then

Oh was there another?

The flag I had made was a massive Hibs top with Carlsberg on it (regreted that) and Hibs.net at the bottom.

My flag was funded by Hibs.net Rivals

Is this one different?

Thats exactly what im oan about!

Oh was there another?

The flag I had made was a massive Hibs top with Carlsberg on it (regreted that) and Hibs.net at the bottom

Is this one different?

I now have that flag

D'ye mean this one?????
    Good memories. IIRC that was taken after a derby