Thumbs Up New Signing Confirmed

I was delighted to hear today that Russell Smith is returning to the club in March as Corporate & Commercial Manager. Current sponsors were advised in writing by the club today.

Good to hear that Mikey

PS - Can he play right back?
    This is how it feels

He's a nice guy, he still has my old Hibs badge though.

First Team Breakthrough glenn6270's Avatar
    yip good to hear nice guy

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    I was delighted to hear today that Russell Smith is returning to the club in March as Corporate & Commercial Manager. Current sponsors were advised in writing by the club today.
    What's Fife's role?

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    What's Fife's role?
    It's a sort of ghetto for Scotland's halfwits

What's Fife's role?
    Fife is Commercial and Communications Director. Russell will report to Fife I assume.

Quote Originally Posted by Fergus View Post
    quick of the mark there

Fife is Commercial and Communications Director. Russell will report to Fife I assume.
    maist people try tae get oot o' Fife

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    post of the year, so far

Not very nice.

Quote Originally Posted by Fifer View Post
    Not very nice.
    Sorry

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    maist people try tae get oot o' Fife
    I try tae get oot of fife. Every,TIME THE HIBS ARE PLAYING HAME OR AWAY. GGTTH.

@hibs.net private member hibee_nation's Avatar
    Now thats funny, gid yin mate

Congratulations mate, thats the first time I've actually LOL at a post

What's Fife's role?

I had a few wee dealings with Russell in a previous position of employment. Top bloke who knows his stuff and a big Hibby.

Yeah, good lad. IMHO service to and partnership with sponsors was far superior when he was in the role...

First class.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar

Ayrshire's got to be up there if yesterday is anything to go by

Quote Originally Posted by Fifer View Post
    I try tae get oot of fife. Every,TIME THE HIBS ARE PLAYING HAME OR AWAY. GGTTH.
    Then we try and get back over the bridge as quick as possible after the 90 minutes is over!

any signings imminent??

its all gone a bit quiet

@hibs.net private member Silver Fox's Avatar

Why are you delighted about that Mikey?

`

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Silver Fox View Post
    Why are you delighted about that Mikey?
    Probably because
    a) Russell's a big Hibby.
    b) He was a great ambassador for the club etc.
    c) Pleasant and friendly guy.
    d) Good at what he does.

IMO, of course.

Quote Originally Posted by Leitrim Hibee View Post
    Probably because
    d) Good at what he does.

IMO, of course.
    I'm pleased too, but a bit naughty to put it under 'new signing confirmed' when we're in the transfer window.

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Probably because
    d) Good at what he does.

IMO, of course.
    I agree with all of the above!

Stayed at the same hotel in Glasgow the night before THAT SC semi final when we had to play our reserves against THAT lot!

Russell is a decent lad indeed although the text "he got" at breakfast with "the team" for the match proved to be just a tad off the mark when we arrived at Hampden!

Glad to see him back at ER too!

@hibs.net private member Silver Fox's Avatar
    Probably because
    d) Good at what he does.

IMO, of course.
    Quote Originally Posted by TornadoHibby View Post
    I agree with all of the above!

Stayed at the same hotel in Glasgow the night before THAT SC semi final when we had to play our reserves against THAT lot!

Russell is a decent lad indeed although the text "he got" at breakfast with "the team" for the match proved to be just a tad off the mark when we arrived at Hampden!

Glad to see him back at ER too!
    So he's a nice guy who supports Hibs and is good at his job, I understand that but he left a similar position at the club a short time ago didn't he?

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    According to the advert fife have the spirit so

Quote Originally Posted by Silver Fox View Post
    So he's a nice guy who supports Hibs and is good at his job, I understand that but he left a similar position at the club a short time ago didn't he?
    He's a sort of behind-the-scenes Ian Murray.