Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Sheep 2-0 Yams (Merged)

As we've come to realise, the clientele over by are more obsessed by Hibby affairs than by their own team's. The mandatory 'C'mon the Medda' thread is attracting more interest than their own 'official' match thread, which coincidently includes further discussion about our impending defeat today. One punter even admits that the Irvine Meadow result is more important than their own result. I'm beginning to think we're not really the 'Wee Team' after all.

As i have said many times on these pages they are obsessed with beating us, nothing wrong with wanting to beat your local rivals all the time but when it get's to the stage it is more important than your own teams performance on the day it just shows you what they are like, a bunch of inbred dumbells

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    As i have said many times on these pages they are obsessed with beating us, nothing wrong with wanting to beat your local rivals all the time but when it get's to the stage it is more important than your own teams performance on the day it just shows you what they are like, a bunch of inbred dumbells

A lot of our people fall into the same trap. It's one of the more tiresome aspects of a certain type of football fan.

That said, I'll be very glad to get to 5.00pm and know that we're in the draw for the next round.

And that Hearts are out....

First Team Breakthrough machibby's Avatar
    I wonder if they'll soon have a thread about us having an thread about them having a thread about us.

PSN ID: asbo
    I have read posts on the Hibs.net site on match day were some our own fans saying I don't mind if we get a draw as long as the yams get beat.

So its not one sided as some will have you believe.

I couldn't give a toss what Hearst do on matchday and if they get beat like most Hibs fans i'll laugh at them.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Sometimes, when I have nothing better to do, I have a look down the league table to see how Hearts are getting on.

They're nothing.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

So....are we now the big team?

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    As we've come to realise, the clientele over by are more obsessed by Hibby affairs than by their own team's. The mandatory 'C'mon the Medda' thread is attracting more interest than their own 'official' match thread, which coincidently includes further discussion about our impending defeat today. One punter even admits that the Irvine Meadow result is more important than their own result. I'm beginning to think we're not really the 'Wee Team' after all.

Now we are still the wee team, dont you know that what you said above is what big teams and big teams fans do?

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser_Sauzee View Post
    So....are we now the big team?
    I like to think we don't need to class ourselves as the 'big team'.

We don't need a superiority complex. Pouring scorn on crowd sizes of every other team with uncontrolled delusion. Talking about fictional world cup stars, world class managers, £51M stands, Champions League medals, a 'special relationship' with a trophy they have won 3 times in 100 years, talk of being 'a giant among minnows if the OF go to England'*** etc etc, it's all just so Hearts.

We are and always will be a far classier, cooler and simply better club than Hearts, maybe not always a better team but always a better club.

*** Actual brokeback quote.

Quote Originally Posted by foreverhibs View Post
    I like to think we don't need to class ourselves as the 'big team'.

We don't need a superiority complex. Pouring scorn on crowd sizes of every other team with uncontrolled delusion. Talking about fictional world cup stars, world class managers, £51M stands, Champions League medals, a 'special relationship' with a trophy they have won 3 times in 100 years, talk of being 'a giant among minnows if the OF go to England'*** etc etc, it's all just so Hearts.

We are and always will be a far classier, cooler and simply better club than Hearts, maybe not always a better team but always a better club.

*** Actual brokeback quote.
    I know....this was completely flippant on my part.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    The fact they go on about the wee team nonsense shows who the bigger team really is.They are so insecure and its just leads to even more ridicule by everybody outside the pbs.But of course nobody likes them and they dont care.

They currently ahve 7 hibs stories on their first page on sickbag and we have 3.Also they spend so much time on hibs threads on the scotsman and the bbc its a wonder they have got time to watch their own team.

Sheep 2-0 Yams

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Mackie. GET IN!!!

Guy on radio says the great big team just don't look interested

Surpriser, surprise, Kickback goes into meltdown or have suddenly shut up shop to non-paying subscribers.

"Aberdeen are completely and utterly dominant in this game."

Oh no! You just know what is going to happen!

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Guy on radio says the great big team just don't look interested
    Course they don't look interested because:

It's a diddy cup

They're concentrating on the league

The Champions League is the only competition they get excited about now

Delete as appropriate depending on the current brokeback excuse trend.

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Us wee teamers widnae understand

First Team Breakthrough priorparkhibby's Avatar
    2-0!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    2 zip Lee Miller

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Some of their deluded fans thought WE were going out today!

Ha ha GIRFUY!!

Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    Some of their deluded fans thought WE were going out today!

Nae luck Jumbos!

GET IT RIGHT UP THEM!

It's surprising, considering their 'special relationship' with this cup.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    It's surprising, considering their 'special relationship' with this cup.

Think they were relying on a 0-0 draw and a replay at Tynecastle with proceeds to pay next HMRC demand. What a shame - they will just have to have another jumble sale.

:notworthy: :notworthy:

Anyone able to post any of the hilarious guff from kickback? Can't get in at the moment as they've drawn the curtains again.