hibs.net Messageboard

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Blog Entries

The Derby! (we're doomed)

OK, well I'll say it and expect a kicking but here goes...

I reckon we will get beat simply because Sunday showed how soft we are as a team! Hearts will bully us, kick us and probably get a penalty to win one nil.

I have thought about this and believe the team do not have either the testicular fortitude nor mental strength to overcome or beat the sluggers from the West of the City!

Before anyone starts calling me a Yam and such other nasty names...I will remind some on here that I have been supporting Hibs for nearly 40 years! first game my daddy took me down to ER when I was 3 - so spare the nonsense and debate

Point of debate: Winning Mentality and strength to overcome??

2. Log in to remove the advert

What's that funny smell?

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Shh don't upset me like that.

Blog Entries
    Please enlighten me and continue CH07!

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Please enlighten me and continue CH07!
    Well to come on here and slate us and predict a defeat at home to a team who are below us in the league after we've lost 1 in 14 games is a bit sniff sniff

Quote Originally Posted by CallumHibs07 View Post
    Well to come on here and slate us and predict a defeat at home to a team who are below us in the league after we've lost 1 in 14 games is a bit sniff sniff
    Smithy deffo isnt a yam, I know him
    He is being a bit pessimistic though

Blog Entries
    Not really!

I am very worried about this derby and if you think I'm wrong and believe differently go right ahead and persuade me differently.

The only thing I can see saving us is that the Jumbos cant score and rely heavily on strategic free kicks and corners.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post