Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar

Saints v Hibs is OFF (snow / ice in car park)

http://www.thecourier.co.uk/output/2...14320146t0.asp

Wouldn't be a bad thing to be fair.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post

IMO I think we need a game as quickly as possible.

It could be a blessing in disguise, if the game is off, Saints are on a good run at the moment, and it could be a dent in our confidence losing 2 games in a row. It will also give our goalies another 6 days to get fit.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    The ground is basically in a bowl, so all the snow and ice will fill in there and will be difficult to clear. With it being an out of town ground, it's not as if the surrounding area would be cleared for regular traffic. Unless there is a big thaw on it will be off.

Diesel froze in the club’s tractor, preventing any attempt to clear an adequate path from the entrance to the stadium itself, let alone remove the snow from an area of the club’s artificial surface.
    You would have thought that Saints would have more than one tractor to call upon.

PSN ID: asbo
    Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    IMO I think we need a game as quickly as possible.
    We need a game quickly to put right what was clearly wrong against the Huns.

I know the Saints are on a good run at the moment but so are we

So i'm with you mate on this one

But you can't beat the weather conditions so it does look like being re-scheduled
    Last edited by hibiedude; 29-12-2009 at 07:24 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post

considering our goalkeeping position i've got to agree

That would be brilliant news if it was off.We would then have a fit goalie,hopefully a new signing or two who would then be settled in and it would keep the players fresh for the derby.Heres hoping.Meant to be blizzards just up the road from perth.Chances do look slim of it being on .Hurrah.Just checked the forecast and its not meant to go above -5 today and drops to -6 tonight.Probably called off tommorow lunchtime i would think.

Its also meant to be snowing most of tommorow in that area so it would be pointless waiting for it to get better.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Could we possibly switch the fixture to ER?

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    It's not looking good at the moment...

I feel it's safe to say !It's Off"..unless there is a dramatic rise in the temperature then, NO chance.

The good old days.

“We’ll train longer on Tuesday, assuming we can find somewhere. (saints manager)

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    If the game is postponed then it's a great result for us.

It will give Ian Murray more time to regain his fitness - it's only a pity he can't play left back and centre half at the same time.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    It's not looking good at the moment...

I feel it's safe to say !It's Off"..unless there is a dramatic rise in the temperature then, NO chance.

The good old days.

“We’ll train longer on Tuesday, assuming we can find somewhere. (saints manager)
    they usually train on the north inch, and the cooncil don't charge them
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    The ground is basically in a bowl, so all the snow and ice will fill in there and will be difficult to clear. With it being an out of town ground, it's not as if the surrounding area would be cleared for regular traffic. Unless there is a big thaw on it will be off.

You would have thought that Saints would have more than one tractor to call upon.

Jeezo ...all they have tae do is stick a blow torch tae the diesel tank for a few minutes tae get it melted ...

Quote Originally Posted by mjhibby View Post
    That would be brilliant news if it was off.We would then have a fit goalie,hopefully a new signing or two who would then be settled in and it would keep the players fresh for the derby.Heres hoping.Meant to be blizzards just up the road from perth.Chances do look slim of it being on .Hurrah.Just checked the forecast and its not meant to go above -5 today and drops to -6 tonight.Probably called off tommorow lunchtime i would think.
    Yeh Maka's hamstring should have cleared up..

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Spain View Post
    That's enough of the winding up, please.

Ye'll get it tight now - and deservedly so!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I hope Sundays performance finally wound Maka's career up at Hibs.

Mind you he did have a string of exceptional performances but he's seemingly been hung out to dry after sunday.

FFS. That'll be £15 train fares doon the ****ter

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Mind you he did have a string of exceptional performances but he's seemingly been hung out to dry after sunday.
    If the game’s on and Stack’s not fit I’d have no fears about Maka playing. He’s had his howler – he’ll be ok for 2 or 3, maybe 4 matches. Then the next clanger will come along and boot us all in the baws.

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    FFS. That'll be £15 train fares doon the ****ter

The game is still on at the moment, and they are working hard to clear the snow away from the surrounding areas...............

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    If the game’s on and Stack’s not fit I’d have no fears about Maka playing. He’s had his howler – he’ll be ok for 2 or 3, maybe 4 matches. Then the next clanger will come along and boot us all in the baws.
    no no no no no He should never get near a football pitch ever again in a Hibs jersey.

Just spoke to the ticket office at STJ and she has asked me to call back later as a decision will be made later on today.

There will be nowt wrong with the pitch as they have undersoil heating but it's the car park that's apparently the problem.

The ground is right next to a blimming great Tesco and a B&Q. I was up there yesterday and I have no idea why the roads haven't been gritted. The St Johnstone car park was under a lot of snow, they and Perth & Kinross Council should get the finger out.

As for the tractors I am sure their supporters could lend them a few One locally here used his tractor to clear our street

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Aye sorry, - there were a few distantly related posts based on hamstrings etc but the thread now appears to be back on the serious nature of maka's performances.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I'm serious and until he makes a series of mistakes that would be deemed deserving of being dropped,he should keep his place.eg,the previous four games he was probably responsible for gaining us a good few points.Doesn't matter who was in goals on Sunday..We'd have lost anyway.

Wii Code: 666

The ground is on a major road going into and out of Perth and the surrounding area is supermarket and other stores so the roads should be clear enough. The roads in the housing estate of Letham will be another matter of course.

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Jeezo ...all they have tae do is stick a blow torch tae the diesel tank for a few minutes tae get it melted ...
    And with B&Q just across the road, its no like there wasn't anywhere handy nearby to purchase one.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Aberdeen game off and hamilton off as well ssn

Wii Code: 666
    I'm serious and until he makes a series of mistakes that would be deemed deserving of being dropped,he should keep his place.eg,the previous four games he was probably responsible for gaining us a good few points.Doesn't matter who was in goals on Sunday..We'd have lost anyway.
    Can we please not turn this into another Maka thread? Please, please, please?

Maka's agent at it again i see, is he watching the same game that i am ?.