@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar

So , who was waiting to get in when Hibs scored after 12 seconds ?

ME

It was a funny moment as grown Men, half celebrating , looked around for confirmation it was for us

I had a moment with this guy at the other turnstyle. Half jumping , half cuddling and still trying to look 38

Anyone else miss it ?
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    ME

It was a funny moment as grown Men, half celebrating , looked around for confirmation it was for us

I had a moment with this guy at the other turnstyle. Half jumping , half cuddling and still trying to look 38

Anyone else miss it ?
    In the stand celebrating...dreaming of a 2nd and a 3rd.....such a pity

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Nae luck J

I walked in just as Stokes hit his shot
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Nae luck J

I walked in just as Stokes hit his shot
    Where did you get your seat ? FF ?
    If so , it would have been a great view

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Where did you get your seat ? FF ?
    If so , it would have been a great view
    FF lower front row - brilliant view
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    just walked through the turnstile and heard the roar. Initially thought it was them then saw the guys looking at the telly jumping up and down. Ran to the nearest TV to see the replay, then celebrated like a 10 yr old, before going to the loo

Walking up st clair street when I heard the noise, lots of people asking each other was it us? was it us?

Looked great on the highlights

Wii Code: 666
    Just walked into the pub as we scored so missed it by about 3 seconds!

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Walking up st clair street when I heard the noise, lots of people asking each other was it us? was it us?

Looked great on the highlights

Wide eyed waiting on you telling them the joyous news !

Folk are funny eh !

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Started climbing the stairs as we kicked-off, looked to see zemmama on the ball as I got my row, making my way to my seat when I notice people standing up with more enthusiasm than required to just let me past so I look to see stokes about to slam it home. Most probably blocked atleast 1 persons view though.
    Mon the Hibs.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Not seen it yet. Let me put it this way though. The viewing of the recorded game when I get home on Wednesday morning will take around 20 seconds

Me and my auld man were so close to missing it as we were ready to wait in the Que to get our Irvine meadow ticket.

Stood in the bookies Q with a slip in my hand with STOKES 1s goal on it watching the match unfold on the TV

ME

Anyone else miss it ?
    I was in my seat 20 mins before KO the pubs werenae open Saw the goal, wish I'd missed the rest of it though
    Last edited by Saorsa; 29-12-2009 at 08:15 AM.

I was walking through the turnstiles as my season ticket hadn't turned up so had to wait in a massive queue to get a paper ticket. Going to be there for about half 11 to pick up my card on Sunday!!!

Missed the goal and slipped on my arse rushing through Lochend Park trying to rush to the game.

Managed to catch all 4 of the Huns ones though.

Let's face it, if ER was anything like usual, 50% of the crowd would be just leaving the pub at that time.

"I'll just have one more pint, nobody ever scores in the first five minutes"

After driving through a blizzard from Galashiels ( well nearly ) having followed the slowest driver in Scotland for the first 20 miles, got to Loch End at 11:50 and let passengers out.

Had to park the car at the Tor and walk to ER from there. Heard the roar as I was walking through that housing estate which comes out at the Loch Inn.

Got to turnstyle only to find it shut. 12:10 FFS. Was directed to another turnstyle where I had to wait another 5 mins while a guy in front argued about his ticket. Was then told I was at the wrong turnstyle and to look at my season ticket Been using the same bloody turnstyle for 10 years.

So aye ... I missed the first goal.

And after all that I can't even get a bloody fag at half time

Yes it's a filthy habit, but I dont care.

Get it sorted Petrie

This is maybe the reason why it says on your ticket to be sitted 10 minutes before the start

Quote Originally Posted by woody47 View Post
    This is maybe the reason why it says on your ticket to be sitted 10 minutes before the start
    Think this is about the 3rd kick off I have missed in 30 years. No bad goin' considering its a 35 mile drive. Anyway, would have made it but for the snow.

I was at my seat when the ball hit the net for all the goals, I enjoyed the day

Quote Originally Posted by blueisthecolour View Post
    Cannae help yerself eh

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by woody47 View Post

I have heard tales the ticket office are phoning around asking people to pick up their tickets early so that there are no repeat of the scenes from Sunday. I would have thought that anyone who could have picked up tickets would have done so already. I would also say that if it were not for the steep postage charges, there would not have been any queues. Club can't have it both ways.

What seat were you in ?

Whoopy****indo!

Where you in your seat at Hunbrox when we scudded you THREE NIL TWICE?!

Quote Originally Posted by The Whip View Post
    Cannae help yerself eh
    Not really

What seat were you in ?
    south stand lower seat 50 row K

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Whoopy****indo!

Where you in your seat at Hunbrox when we scudded you THREE NIL TWICE?!
    Yep, I think if we went back on games there would be only 1 winner

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    standing alone in the east waiting for everyone else who was still outside lol i still blame them for the four goals cursed people

Yep, I think if we went back on games there would be only 1 winner
    I think if you just went back that would do for me..