Thread: brines

brines

maybee get shot down for this but

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Yep. Was good today to be fair. Only questionable decision was the foul before the Bamba booking and the booking itself. But he does seem a bit of a mouthy prick so was probably well deserved.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Was watching tv, so had the benefit of replays and... have to agree - had a good game!

Thought he was decent but should have booked McCulloch for fouling time and time again

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    How come Huns got away with constant fouling but Bamba got booked for complaining about a wrong decision? Boyd, Bougherra and McCulloch got away with it the whole game.

just heard that when miller went chasing after the ref looking for a pen in the 1st half , the ref told him to fxxk off , comunication beetween ref and players

for how much longer would he put up with miller shouting in his face before he booked him??? another 2 minutes?

Liked it when reading his lips he told Miller to get tae ****, kept his cards in his pocket most of the game but spoit it by booking Bamba for complaining he got a decision wrong, just lioke Miller earlier in the game.

Quote Originally Posted by andyhibs View Post
    just heard that when miller went chasing after the ref looking for a pen in the 1st half , the ref told him to fxxk off , comunication beetween ref and players
    Quote Originally Posted by RoYO! View Post
    for how much longer would he put up with miller shouting in his face before he booked him??? another 2 minutes?
    Quote Originally Posted by JC50 View Post
    Liked it when reading his lips he told Miller to get tae ****, kept his cards in his pocket most of the game but spoit it by booking Bamba for complaining he got a decision wrong, just lioke Miller earlier in the game.

From the match thread :

" A classic piece of inconsistent refereeing. Miller runs half the length of the pitch shouting and screaming at the ref and the ref whispers to him to eff off. Bamba contests a decision in front of him and gets a yellow card."

Steadfastly refused to book any Hun players - who 9/10 would have been yellow carded in any other game. Presume a few Huns were in danger of missing the OF match ?

He certainly wasn't terrible, but I'd love to know what he thinks constitutes a booking if you play in blue white and red.

Mculloch is a thug, all he tries to do is injure others.

He needs to be taught the advantage rule. Time and again in the second half he would blow up for a foul for us when we had the advantage to attack. Otherwise he had a decent game 7/10

Promising Youngster hibeesliam94's Avatar
    Thought the ref was decent but both linesmen were constantly looking towards the ref before making decisions. Nothing major but I didn't have any confidence in them.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Odd that that ref allowed Weir and especially McCulloch to defend by putting their hands on the forwards shoulders all the time but he had no influence on the result didn't try any of his trademark attention seeking.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JC50 View Post
    Miller also should have been booked for running into the crowd after the first goal.

I actually thought the ref was pish. What did the Huns need to do to get a booking, and his application of the advantage rule was diabolical at times.

Aye he wis *****in' brilliant right enough, what a load of baws, *****in' tit, what did Miller have tae do tae get booked compared tae Bamba, Brines is a hun c-u-n-t and can GTF

Very good today.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Aye he wis *****in' brilliant right enough, what a load of baws, *****in' tit, what did Miller have tae do tae get booked compared tae Bamba, Brines is a hun c-u-n-t and can GTF
    aye , a bit better than has been expected from mr brines, eh ever reffed a game ?

No cards to Rangers players - despite two or three of them being in his face near enough the whole game. McCulloch's play acting was pathetic. Having said that, we've seen far far worse from Brines in the past so going on that basis, he had a better day than say, Makalambay for example.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeesliam94 View Post
    Thought the ref was decent but both linesmen were constantly looking towards the ref before making decisions. Nothing major but I didn't have any confidence in them.
    I noticed that.Especially the west stand one.Even the obvious Hib's throws he looked and waited before he decided.Does make you wonder.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Spain View Post
    Very good today.
    Apart from Maka being impeded at all 4 goals

Quote Originally Posted by hibeesliam94 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Spain View Post
    I noticed that.Especially the west stand one.Even the obvious Hib's throws he looked and waited before he decided.Does make you wonder.
    East linesman was dead quick to give decisions that were to rangers - he couldn't get his flag up quick enough, but anything that was ours he hesitated and looked to the ref even when it was right in front of him.

Very strange and a few round about me in FFL commented on it.

Paranoid Biased officials

Brines was gash!!
    Should have booked at least 2 of their players Miller for his celebrations and McCulloch for constant fouls.

Quote Originally Posted by erskine-hibby View Post
    Brines was gash!!
    Should have booked at least 2 of their players Miller for his celebrations and McCulloch for constant fouls.
    yeh ok , we will blame the ref

Did I say he was to blame for the result

Quote Originally Posted by erskine-hibby View Post
    Brines was gash!!
    Brines, book a hun, dinnae be silly

Agree with the OP.

Thought the ref had a good game today

You thought he was good, you thought you would get shot down for saying it, others, myself included, thought he and his asistants were poor, why are you confused?

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd® View Post
    You thought he was good, you thought you would get shot down for saying it, others, myself included, thought he and his asistants were poor, why are you confused?
    not confussed as i said thought the ref had a good game