Premier League Manager caught in a brothel

did anyone buy a Sun newspaper today? front page article about how an english premier league manager was caught in a brothel!

but they couldnt reveal who it was yet? any body got more info??
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 24-12-2009 at 10:00 AM. Reason: +greggs tag

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ivan03 View Post
    did anyone buy a Sun newspaper today? front page article about how an english premier league manager was caught in a brothel!

but they couldnt reveal who it was yet? any body got more info??
    No but I do know of a current SPL manager who used to frequent a certain London Street establishment!

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Think we've got to be careful about naming names....

I have a rough idea though

thought it was quite strange that the sun had so much info on it but couldnt tell us which one of the 20 it was!

a scottish manager anyone think??

I have a feeling..its no your Wengers or Sir Alex.. but i got a feeling who it is.

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Come on who do you think it was?

Rafa!

His defence was poor though.

Ay wonder oo it could be. dead intiest'n.

It's not illegal, so why the big deal?

Or is it the super-sanctimonious Sun making moral judgements again?
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 23-12-2009 at 09:32 PM.

First Team Breakthrough NB Hibby's Avatar
    I heard it was really Nade---but he couldnae score in a brothel.

PSN ID: aberhibsfc
    Nade would only go to one if someone told him there was Tarts with Pies.

Yeah, good move, the Sun won't name him for fear of legal action but let's plaster his name all over here so that the admin team can get 20 years hard labour in Siberia.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Yeah, good move, the Sun won't name him for fear of legal action but let's plaster his name all over here so that the admin team can get 20 years hard labour in Siberia.

Interesting point. Is it defamatory to print a story about someone doing something that's not against the law, but is against some people's morals?

Front page news eh?

I hate the moral high ground papers like that take, then they have a picture of a 19 year old wi her tits oot on the next page (I'm not against page 3 but given that they have it seems a bit rich to make a big deal of something that has gone on for years)

has anyone a link,I cant see it on their site.

PSN ID: hibeeg
    Quote Originally Posted by norhfc View Post
    has anyone a link,I cant see it on their site.
    http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...a-brothel.html

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Interesting point. Is it defamatory to print a story about someone doing something that's not against the law, but is against some people's morals?

Dunno, but the Sun is keeping the name quiet for a reason. Until it's common knowledge we're probably best to do the same

On Human Rights grounds, it seems.

I don't often quote the Daily Ma*l, but here is their take on it.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...es-brothel.htm

It's not illegal, so why the big deal?

Or is it the super-sanctimonious Sun making moral judgements again?
    I thought that prostitution was illegal but tolerated in 'saunas'.

Quote Originally Posted by Woody1985 View Post
    I thought that prostitution was illegal but tolerated in 'saunas'.
    Not so, Woody. The purchase and sale of sex is not illegal in the UK, although there are some who would make it so.

There are, however, some illegal acts surrounding the industry, eg:-

1. sex with minors, obviously.

2. soliciting (which, in Scotland, is a civil offence, not a criminal one)

3. kerb-crawling (no convictions thus far in Scotland).

4. brothel keeping, which is notoriously difficult to prove.

I am not sure if it is law yet, but the plan in England is to make it illegal to buy sex from trafficked men and women. Very laudable, but again I think probably very difficult to prove.

The toleration of saunas that you mention is widespread. Edinburgh's model, which has been operated for over 20 years, has been copied throughout the UK. It licences saunas as places of entertainment, with all the legal requirements thereof.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    I would put money on that when the 'manager' saw the Sun reporter he would fill his pants with the brown stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by G19 View Post
    Think we've got to be careful about naming names....

I have a rough idea though
    They've got plenty to say about who it could be over on FollowFollow

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I've not got a sign-on so I can't view but my guess is they think it was a catholic?

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    It licences saunas as places of entertainment, with all the legal requirements thereof.[/QUOTE]

I take it that this means that tynecastle can never be classed as a sauna then

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I've not got a sign-on so I can't view but my guess is they think it was a catholic?
    They're all over the place (Brown, Allardyce, Redknapp most mentioned). Their inherent bias makes them wish it was McCarthy, or that Roy Keane was still a PL manager.

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    Front page news eh?

I hate the moral high ground papers like that take, then they have a picture of a 19 year old wi her tits oot on the next page (I'm not against page 3 but given that they have it seems a bit rich to make a big deal of something that has gone on for years)

You watching Russell Howard last night Woody?

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I couldnae find it, I once registered on that site for work purposes and have just been on a thread about the HIVs - poofs, whores and junkies - do they mean us?

Never again, I'm going for a good bath now

Not so, Woody. The purchase and sale of sex is not illegal in the UK, although there are some who would make it so.

There are, however, some illegal acts surrounding the industry, eg:-

1. sex with minors, obviously.

2. soliciting (which, in Scotland, is a civil offence, not a criminal one)

3. kerb-crawling (no convictions thus far in Scotland).

4. brothel keeping, which is notoriously difficult to prove.

I am not sure if it is law yet, but the plan in England is to make it illegal to buy sex from trafficked men and women. Very laudable, but again I think probably very difficult to prove.

The toleration of saunas that you mention is widespread. Edinburgh's model, which has been operated for over 20 years, has been copied throughout the UK. It licences saunas as places of entertainment, with all the legal requirements thereof.
    You learn something new everyday eh!

Interestingly, I had read about the prossies in the EEN when the festival was on.

They were renting flats in the town centre and it wasn't illegal for them to sell sex in their own 'home' as the transaction is between the 2 individuals.

The industrial estate is near Hull.