@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar

Sheep can't afford £20K, but Magoo still thinks they'll finish 3rd

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-21915312/
    Jim wants to keep giving his best while still at Fir Park which is admirable. I doubt anything will happen soon as we haven't had any contact back from Motherwell. But from what I understand, if we want to take him in January they will require a small fee.

Well, we won't have a small fee to pay for him or anyone else and that's why I am lining things up for summer. If something happens quicker then great but I won't be holding my breath.

I don't think third is by any means outwith the bounds of possibility. I still believe there is the sort of performance in us that is capable of seeing off the likes of Dundee United. We need our best team available to do that but we have shown in matches just what we are capable of.

I think we would have beaten Hibs at Easter Road earlier this season if we had kept 11 players on the pitch. I'm not saying by any stretch of the imagination we should have won against them at Pittodrie last week. But I think we showed enough even in that match that it won't take much to tilt things the other way if we got the first goal against that Hibs team. It's a very thin line between winning and losing.

If we can do that there are plenty of games left to make up the gap because we have them to play another twice yet. We would have to beat Hibs twice to put more pressure on them but it's not outwith the realms of possibility.

Of course with each game that goes by without a win that makes it unlikely but I won't concede anything at this stage. I am convinced we have the ability in this squad to go on the winning run we need.

He's hurting big time

GIRFUY

To keep 11 players on the pitch at ER, they would have had to try playing football instead of the roughhouse tactics. If they'd done that, they would have lost, and Magoo knows it. Hence the tactic of trying to kick Hibs off the park.

Remind me again Mr Magoo, how many times has your club scored against Hibs so far this season?

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Don't use this word ofen, but...

WHAT A ****ING WALLY

Get it right ****ing up ye, ya squinty-mouthed ****

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by M Magoo
    It's a very thin line between winning and losing.
    Not really.

The goal line is roughly five inches thick. Which is quite thick, though not as thick as you. Hibs have crossed your goal line 4 times so far, and you have crossed theirs 0 times. Get somebody to do the math.

mcghee is a gob ***** ungracious toss pott

"lets all laugh at mark mcghee, HA HA HA HA"

Get it up you fatty

First Team Breakthrough cockneymike's Avatar
    Do you think that because Aberdeen are a one team city, that their managers have to be a rentaquote tube? In that Calderwood was always talking nonsense to the press, saying we're after this guy, and after that guy; and all the rest.

Now it's mcghee, I suppose the p&j needs something for it's back page, but seriously, the amount of rubbish he spouts is unbelievable.

I'm so glad the Hibs policy is we'll talk about it when it's done - it might be annoying, but at least you don't get stories like this, which is basically one gobby tube unsettling a player that plays for another gobby tube!

I actually don't really mind the dandies. They have a distinct aversion to the yams and the huns. Their fans also did a great job with Dnipro for Kids. Their fans forums are always good for a laugh.

Have to say that they seem to have lost a little of their class since maghee was bumped by celtc.

Coming from the manager of a team thats only 1 point above the worlds greatest circus act.

He is still raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaging about the two defeats to Hibs

Another 2 coming your way Magoo, as long as you manage top 6

Did he really say in the interview that he is not BLEATING about the transfer fee, it must be a joke.

Here is a short list of people I like more than I like Mark McGhee.

Hitler
    Thatcher
    Satan
    Fred West
    The guy off of the Phones 4 U adverts
    Mikey Stewart
    Harold Shipman

Mark McGhee is the reason voodoo was invented.

Quote Originally Posted by Mark McTwat
    I think we would have beaten Hibs at Easter Road earlier this season if we had kept 11 players on the pitch
    Aye, and if my Auntie had baws etc etc

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post

How does that mallet heid think that they would have won at ER

Here's the stats from the game

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Live text and stats

Saturday, 31 October
    HIBERNIAN ABERDEEN Possession
    Hibernian 63% Aberdeen 37% Shots on target
    Hibernian 6 Aberdeen 4 Shots off target
    Hibernian 12 Aberdeen 1 Corners
    Hibernian 7 Aberdeen 3 Fouls
    Hibernian 10 Aberdeen 13

The man's a total bawbag

I dont really rate o'brien that much but for 20 grand it would be quite funny to Gazump Aberdeen just to annoy mcghee - he would make an ok squad player

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dirtydirk View Post
    I dont really rate o'brien that much but for 20 grand it would be quite funny to Gazump Aberdeen just to annoy mcghee - he would make an ok squad player
    He's a good player that for 20k is definately worth it!

We should try and sign O'Brien.. He would be a good addition to our squad...

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    Here is a short list of people I like more than I like Mark McGhee.

Hitler
    Thatcher
    Satan
    Fred West
    The guy off of the Phones 4 U adverts
    Mikey Stewart
    Harold Shipman

Mark McGhee is the reason voodoo was invented.
    Thats just plain ridiculous. I mean how on earth can anyone on this earth be a more hateful figure than the dark lord, beelzebub, azazel, the beast, the antichrist, prince of darkness... whatever you want to call the wee Jambo scrote.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Thats just plain ridiculous. I mean how on earth can anyone on this earth be a more hateful figure than the dark lord, beelzebub, azazel, the beast, the antichrist, prince of darkness... whatever you want to call the wee Jambo scrote.
    Aye, fair point.

Off topic, but from the same news article
    MILLER GETS 3 GAME BAN

Quote Originally Posted by WhosYourDaddy View Post
    MILLER GETS 3 GAME BAN
    The biggest cheat to date in the SPL.

@hibs.net private member renato's Avatar
    Don't really have a problem with the sheep, however Magoo is a graceless, classless, slavering jobbie.

GIRFUY ya tube

Gamertag: Nick T Muir
    I don't want to set hares running, but the last time I seen a post from Mr Magoo, it was an epic.

Anyone else worried?

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    clearly he took it too far
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    What an erse he is

Quote Originally Posted by WhosYourDaddy View Post
    MILLER GETS 3 GAME BAN