Stokes

Stokes, Stokes,
    Anthony, Anthony Stokes
    he gets the ball and scores a goal
    Anthony, Anthony Stokes

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    this applies to yesterday; he gets the ball scores two goals, anthony anthony stokes

I think Tony Stokes fits better for that particular song. I think Anthony is a bit too long.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    I think Tony Stokes fits better for that particular song. I think Anthony is a bit too long.
    Just what I was thinking too!

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    Yeah, Ant Stokes is on fire!

Quote Originally Posted by GREEN SKYE View Post
    Just what I was thinking too!
    Or just a simple Stokes, Stokes Anthony stokes, he gets the ball he scores a goal Anthony Stokes?

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    disnae matter what you think,as like maist Hibernian fans these days, ye never sing a song for mair than five minutes and it disnae catch on. totally amazed at the young team on the "terracing" or FF stand or even the West that have nae idea or gumption or whatever, tae stand up and cheer the team. whether we are in front or behind(that's when we boo) Ive said this for years,and will continue to do it,Hibs fans do not support the team,in terms of vocal encouragement. It makes me sad at times............... I want an argument

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I want an argument
    No you don't.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    disnae matter what you think,as like maist Hibernian fans these days, ye never sing a song for mair than five minutes and it disnae catch on. totally amazed at the young team on the "terracing" or FF stand or even the West that have nae idea or gumption or whatever, tae stand up and cheer the team. whether we are in front or behind(that's when we boo) Ive said this for years,and will continue to do it,Hibs fans do not support the team,in terms of vocal encouragement. It makes me sad at times............... I want an argument
    I've been following Hibs the best part of 30 years and I don't remember anyone singing a song for "mair than five minutes"........

Apart from the cup finals mind
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    No you don't.
    oh yes I DO

When we beat Rangers at Ibrox is about it. Other than that Hibs have one of the worst vocal supports I've ever experienced and I've been to see a lot of teams.

If its any consolation Barcelona have a rubbish vocal support too.

@hibs.net private member duffers's Avatar
    I think Tony fits better than Anthony.
    Also how about the jimmy boco song for Liam Miller?
    Liam, Liam Miller, Liam Miller, Liam Liam Miller and repeat until fades... or you feel a fool as no one else joins in

Quote Originally Posted by duffers View Post
    I think Tony fits better than Anthony.
    Also how about the jimmy boco song for Liam Miller?
    Liam, Liam Miller, Liam Miller, Liam Liam Miller and repeat until fades... or you feel a fool as no one else joins in
    A bit like Saturday then, yeh?