Newcastle v Middlesbrough

Kicking off on BBC1 now.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Sick Boy View Post
    Kicking off on BBC1 now.

Ta, mate - forgot about that.

Council football for council tele.

1-0 Toon.

Strachan sick as a budgie.

Clear foul and should have been disallowed.

Come on Newcastle!

come on the smoggies

As much of a fud WGS was at Celtic, he is still a die hard hibby and I want to see him doing well down there.

Mon the Brough!

And folk say Maka is no good the Boro keepers complete mince

First Team Regular aussie_hibee's Avatar
    my mate rhys williams plays for boro. Is he playing and if so, how's he doing?

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    As much of a fud WGS was at Celtic, he is still a die hard hibby and I want to see him doing well down there.

Mon the Brough!

Aye, right.

And I'm the Emperor of China.

Quote Originally Posted by aussie_hibee View Post

there's a Williams #25 playing, and a Williams #35 on the bench.

Can't really judge how #25's playing.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie_hibee View Post
    There's a Williams on the bench.. but he's 16

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Aye, right.

And I'm the Emperor of China.
    He said his dream was always to play for the Hibees.

So even although he was a fud at Celtic, I still want him to do well down there.

I like seeing Scottish people doing well down in England. Fud or not.

Your mate has just been booked aussie

First time I've heard his name mentioned though, so not really able to answer how he's playing

He said his dream was always to play for the Hibees.

So even although he was a fud at Celtic, I still want him to do well down there.

I like seeing Scottish people doing well down in England. Fud or not.

That was a long time ago.

I doubt he has any love for the Cabbage these days.

Free-kick Boro - wonderful work by Harper. 1-0 still.

First Team Regular aussie_hibee's Avatar
    rhys is number 25. Cheers anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    That was a long time ago.

I doubt he has any love for the Cabbage these days.
    No GS is still a Hibs supporter, as are all his family. Far more so these days, now that he doesn't have to bother with Smeltic posturing.

Taylor handled the second shot at the free-kick.

Gordo's having no luck today.

"Gordon Strachan will not be a happy man" - commentary.

Gordon Strachan's never a happy man - he's always a sour-faced grumpy wee twonk.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    No GS is still a Hibs supporter, as are all his family. Far more so these days, now that he doesn't have to bother with Smeltic posturing.
    Ah. Thanks, Bob. Still dinnae want Boro to win, though.

Boro not playing half bad stuff. Just need a bit more in the final third.

Keeper was absolutely shocking at the goal, though.

2-0 Ameobi. Jones in no-man's-land and very much at fault - playing like Simon Brown.
    Last edited by --------; 20-12-2009 at 01:21 PM.

Ewwwww! He's having an awful game.

First he kicks the ball against the Newcastle man - rebounds for a corner, could have beeen a goal. Then he's scrambling after a low cross looking hopeless.

Then he's all at sea at the goal....
    Last edited by --------; 20-12-2009 at 01:27 PM.

Excellent win

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbie_Cameron View Post
    Excellent win

Yup. They weren't on top form by any means, but they're way better than Middlesborough. Boro really need a decent goalie.

It's a pity Simon Brown had to change his name to Jones to get back into senior football.....

As a neutral I thought that was a shocker of a game !
    Seen better on the "Links"
    Even Alan Shearer agreed !
    Newcastle were poor while 'Borough were abysmal !
    Strachan has a job ob his hands there
    Nice to see there are other teams with goalkeeping problems 'Borough's
    No 1 , Jones, is a bomb scare !
    Ref wasn't much better

49640 attendance a record for the Championship - some crowd
    Not many stayaways because it is Xmas or can't afford it

Quote Originally Posted by jdships View Post
    As a neutral I thought that was a shocker of a game !
    Seen better on the "Links"
    Even Alan Shearer agreed !
    Newcastle were poor while 'Borough were abysmal !
    Strachan has a job ob his hands there
    Nice to see there are other teams with goalkeeping problems 'Borough's
    No 1 , Jones, is a bomb scare !
    Ref wasn't much better

49640 attendance a record for the Championship - some crowd
    Not many stayaways because it is Xmas or can't afford it

The Championship's gone back in the last few years, IMO.

Watched the League Show last night - Forest had an excellent win over Preston (3-0 and deservedly so) but after the fairly extended highligths Billy davies was adamant that they aren't ready for the EPL by a long way.

IMO he's right - and I'd say that the football Forest were playing against PNE was a good bit better than that game at St James's. Sadly Forest can't look for crowds in the 50,000 bracket, which means Davies looks like yet again bringing a good footballing team up to the EPL without the resources to strengthen enough to give them a chance of staying up.

I'm on the train on the way back up the road. It wasn't much of a game.

Boro were dreadful. We didn't have to bring our 'A' game. The Championship is a lot poorer than I thought it would be.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    It wasn't a good game today .. Boro were dreadful and Newcastle barely needed to step up from 2nd gear.

Having said that, I thought that Newcastle were fairly comfortable defensively with Collocini showing great awareness and skill on the ball. There was a lot of inventive play down the wings (especially between Jonas and Enrique) and enough chances were created by Newcastle to allow them the luxury of missing a few.

Fantastic crowd for the game (although I've seen smaller teams than Boro bring more supporters this season than they did today) and it's starting to get a bit noisier at St James.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    I'm on the train on the way back up the road. It wasn't much of a game.

Boro were dreadful. We didn't have to bring our 'A' game. The Championship is a lot poorer than I thought it would be.
    went down with a fellow hibee, my first time at st james', not the best game in the world but good to see a new ground with a good atmos!