Thread: Support today

Support today

Sounded good on the radio, they said 700-1000 there, Nade song could be heard :notworthy:

Brilliant support considering a week before christmas, a chance he game could be off, freezing conditions and snow, long journey. GGTTH

Quote Originally Posted by Gerrintaethem View Post
    Sounded good on the radio, they said 700-1000 there, Nade song could be heard :notworthy:

Brilliant support considering a week before christmas, a chance he game could be off, freezing conditions and snow, long journey. GGTTH
    Hibs support today .....:notworthy:

The hibs support did there role as the 12th man really well today. :notworthy:.

A fantastically vocal support today. Best fun I have at at Pittodrie in years.

Great atmosphere for the 90 minutes

It's the first game for years where I've been standing for the whole game Let's have more of this

I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO COLD IN MY LIFE, UNBELIEVEABLE!

still enjoyed it though, hail hail

Well done all who made the trip

Sounded good on the radio

Hopefully good crowds at the next games -

Huns - home

St J - stones throw away

Wee team - home

The Hibs, the Hibs, the Hibs are on fire!!!!!!:notworthy:

Well done guys.

Came through clear on radio.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    A fantastically vocal support today. Best fun I have at at Pittodrie in years.
    best i've heard in ages

from

the sheep is on fire

to

the hibs are on fire

to

you's should have gone xmas shopping (and bought a new manager)

to

vlad-i-mar rom-anov

:notworthy:

Quote Originally Posted by forthhibby View Post
    best i've heard in ages

from

the sheep is on fire

to

the hibs are on fire

to

to

vlad-i-mar rom-anov

Yeah were some class chants today!! Most I have enjoyed an away game for a long time, hibs support were fantastic.

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1

Cool

I'm now ... finally .. WARM !
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Gamertag: M8UDB
    Just got the feeling back in my toes and that was with a 2 and a half hour drive with the heating blasting!!! Quality away game though, atmosphere was the best ive heard in a while

@hibs.net private member woodythehibee's Avatar
    that was one of the best atmosphere's this season. Fanstastic.

The home support was awful.

I was there.

Didnae feel the cold once.

I think it was because the Hibs were on fire

Quote Originally Posted by forthhibby View Post
    best i've heard in ages

from

the sheep is on fire

to

the hibs are on fire

to

to

vlad-i-mar rom-anov

My particular favourite was 'lets all laugh at mark McGee' followed by 'you should have went to the jambos'

Would have been more fun if it wasn't so cold.

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by bigstu View Post

Im Only just able to type now....thought i had frostbite in my fingers...worth the pain.

Also, took my daughter to her first ever match today...she sat through the whole thing and loved it, not once did she moan about being cold....despite her lips turning blue !!!

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by banchoryhibs View Post
    Great atmosphere for the 90 minutes

It's the first game for years where I've been standing for the whole game Let's have more of this

Agree with both - took me around an hour to warm up after the match and we were back at a friends' house within 30 minutes of the final whistle!
    Last edited by TornadoHibby; 19-12-2009 at 08:53 PM.

I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO COLD IN MY LIFE,

Frozen chairs and slippy steps as well

Superb support today

First Team Breakthrough SvenNeil's Avatar
    Well done to all who made the game today

First Team Breakthrough Harpandcastle's Avatar
    On the downside,young blades singing the Hibs are having a party etc, come on young guns, we know who's song that is. Don't copy that lot, be original, be the daddy.

Being based in Aberdeen I was really looking forward to this game and loved the atmosphere, singing from start to finish, and some great chants and everyone getting behind the team.

Should've maybe avoided the pre-match pints though as a result of me ending up on the floor when we scored the 2nd

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    Im Only just able to type now....thought i had frostbite in my fingers...worth the pain.

Also, took my daughter to her first ever match today...she sat through the whole thing and loved it, not once did she moan about being cold....despite her lips turning blue !!!

You should have went to Deeks hoose to watch it

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    Me and my brother were there after a stag night in Fraserburgh on Friday. Brutal hangover made worse by the cold but it's amazing what a Hibs win can do for the recovery process

Was listening on and off on the radio and every time I tuned in the Hibees support came through loud and clear,

Well done to all who braved the snow to cheer on the Hibs at the icebox that is Pittodrie today

PS - the home support could also be heard - whinging moaning and swearing - who can blame them though with the toothless pish that Magoo has been churning out for them this season so far :asshole:

Gamertag: Nick T Muir
    Best away game in a while for atmosphere. Indon't think anyone sat down in the Hibs end for the entire game. Nae wonder tho given how Baltic it was. I took a video of the weather as we walked to the game and it was horrendous. The old hibees soon perked me up tho!

Some great chants and enjoyed the 90 min sing song!

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Superb support, great atmosphere, quality chants, 3 points, standing for 90 minutes... Doesnae get any better

The Hibs, the Hibs, the Hibs are on FIRE!!!!

Been to Aberdeen twice now and was warm first time and yesterday i have never ever been so cold but amazing chants and day got better and better with a great victory and Lee Miller being sent off after we all wound him up during his warm up :) also topped off with one of our guys getting Sol's top at the end of the game when he stripped off

THE HIBS THE HIBS THE HIBS ARE ON FIRE

It was brilliant. Best away atmosphere of the season. "The Hibs, The Hibs, The Hibs are on fire" and "You should have went christmas shopping" were superb.